We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you don't like trains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #153 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good if you don't like trains”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this hotel was good for what we needed. The website says its a couple of mins away from the Eiffel tower - it takes about 5 mins to see the tower and then you have to walk the entire length of the green to get to it - approx 15 mins.
The staff are lovely there. We arrived about 11 and told our room wouldn't be ready until about 1pm. We were allowed to keep our bags in the cupboard so we don't have to lug them around.
The hotel room itself is nice and the bathroom is clean.
There were builders in re-doing the floor above us. The first morning we were woken up by the builders and a child in the next room screaming - however there were signs around about the DIY and their timings.
The first day we had nice hot showers however the next 2 days the showers were cold. We did say this to the staff but nothing appeared to happen. When checking out we were asked if there were any problems - raised this again and they went to offer us a free breakfast but it was already closed - we didn't choose to have breakfast there due to the reviews we read. there are 2 boulangaries nearby and a restaurant on the corner of the green with a black front - they are open until 1am!
On the map of the hotel it shows it near a station but you have a train passing every couple of mins (and we were on the opposite side of the hotel) but we were so tired it didn't bother us, might do something else.

Room Tip: seriously think if you like trains enough before booking at the hotel. Cold showers aren't fun e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The hotel is closed by the Eiffel Tower but it is true that you have to walk about 15 minutes to get there, but it is a nice walk.

Thank you for notify the kindness of the staff, they try to do their best.

I apologize for the builders, I wish it could be done! I'm really sorry you have been awake by its and by the baby...

In addition, I feel very bad about the cold water.

I hope you will come back again when everything will be done and I'm sure you will love our new hotel.

Best regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    441
    77
    14
    9
See reviews for
362
441
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights in May in a standard room for a great price. The room was newly renovated, very clean and well-equipped. It overlooked the street but double glazing ensured it was quiet at night. Aircon was perfect and quiet. The location is perfect - close to Metro and within walking distance of many Paris landmarks. Loads of cafes and restaurants nearby all serving breakfast too. Brilliant Sunday market underneath the Metro. Despite all the ongoing renovations we were not disturbed at all. Staff very attentive and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Client

Thank you for your positive feedback, we try our best to welcome our clients and to be honest it is not easy as we still do some renovation!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the metro stops, numerous restaurants & cultural attractions. Upon arrival it does look a little disappointing because of the construction going on – both inside and outside, but once you come in the staff were all friendly and helpful. We arrived early and our room was not ready, but they offered to store our luggage in a locked room. This was very helpful as we were traveling via the metro. Despite the construction we found the room to be quiet (although we stayed on a Friday night). The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean - a top priority for me. For those requiring an Americano cup of coffee in the morning there is a Starbucks 2 doors down. Considering this is Paris I think this hotel is a great deal and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a non-smoking room with a large bed (queen vs. full size).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Client

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We try to do the best for our clients despite the fact we are still on renovation.

Builders are quite long but if we want to satify our clients we had to do its, thank you for notify you were not disturbed that much.

We will be glad to welcome you again.

Kind regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
785 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent almost a week at the Tourisme Hotel in a newly renovated room while construction continued in my hallway and throughout the hotel. While having workmen crawling around all day (both inside and outside the building) was a little annoying and noisy at times, the relatively low room rate more than made up for the slight inconvenience.

Construction aside, the hotel is conveniently located by a Metro stop that has multiple lines, making it quick and easy to reach all parts of the city. The Eiffel Tower is within walking distance, but other tourist sites are not. The immediate neighborhood is safe and pleasant, with lots of stores and cafes. The renovated rooms are modern, nicely furnished, and a decent size by European standards, The plumbing is totally new and included a cutting-edge Asian toilet/bidet. Rooms facing on the street are a bit noisy if you open the windows, and there is a definite rumble whenever the elevated train goes by, but it did not interfere with my sleep. The hotel breakfast includes boiled eggs and yogurt along with croissant and cereal and is more than adequate to start the day. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and speak good English.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the renovation, I hope it is almost done!

Your comment is very fair because you point out positive and negative things.

The neighbourood is a nice area, very parisian ant not that much turistic, with the metro you can reack many parts of Paris in less than half an hour. However we are closed by the Eiffel tower, the symbol of Paris

I will be happy if you follow us on our page facebook!

Best regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband, 9-year-old kid and I stayed here for six days in April. The room was large and well appointed, there was even an alcove with a single bed for my child. The hotel is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and there is a Metro station right outside with connectivity to all place worth seeing in Paris. Lots of restaurants including Starbucks, McDonalds, Thai, Indian, Italian and French in the area too. The staff were always polite and helpful. Renovations were going on in part of the hotel but we did not hear anything as they did everything between 10-5 in the daytime when we were out. All in all a very good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmRao1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I'm glad you were not distub by the renovation.

I hope you will come back again with your son in few years!

Best regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a great time at Tourisme Hotel. Staff was professional yet polite. I asked for a room with a view and it was granted with courtesy. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower which was nice. Public transportation was just outside the entrance door in front of Starbucks. The room was small but it seems to be standard in France. Well appointed furnishings and the restroom was terrific. The building itself is showing signs of age but it seems that renovations are ongoing which is a sign of good management. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCoconutGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello!

I'm happy you had a great time among us!

We have the chance to be located closed by the Eiffel Tower!

The closest subway station is la Motte Picquet and as Paris is not that huge you can reach any part in less than half an hour.

Rooms are small and as you wrote it is common in Paris.

The front of the building will be shortly new!

Kind regards

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a long weekend in Paris for the marathon and chose this hotel mainly for it's location to the start/finish. Ideally located just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and surrounded by really nice shops and bars. Really pleased with our room that had been recently refurbished. Work on the stairs was ongoing but didn't disturb us at all. Room spacious and well appointed, with many plug sockets and a large tv. Staff very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. They even let us keep the room until 2 pm without charge, so that we could shower after the race. Would certainly use he hotel again when visiting Paris. A very good budget hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment during our stay (April 2013). We had a very nice modern roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NearlymanDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your positive feedback!

I respect you so much, I wouldn't be able to do one km on the Paris marathon, good job!

I hope you will come back again and do a better ranking.

It is totally normal we let you the room, as were not full the day after, we could do an effort for you!

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#585 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Eiffel
#474 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#451 of 1,801 in Paris
228 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Property: Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing