We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #150 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We just left from Paris last week , is great that the time within we are stay at Tourisem hotel. The hotel is only 3 star with standard amenities but is without breakfast as unless you willing to pay extra :) overall the hotel is great as location is near to subway (metro) which are just opposite, stuckbucks is just only next door, McDonald's, supermarket, food stall, restaurant n etc is jus walk less that 3 mins, is very near!! Another important, Room is tiny but clean and do enough for us! So if you looking the budget hotel, do consider tourisem hotel..eiffel tower is just 15 mins walk, and is very safe in Paris comparing to others country! We have try to walk within the mid night, is safe! Btw becaful the time @ basilique du sacre, you will see many africans ppls trying tie sometime in your finger and said is free, but at last you need to pay some money as they will have a group to block your way to go..if you see that, just walk straight and said NO! And remember keep your valuables things as well..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear customer,

thank you for your nice feedback.

Our hotel is located in the 15th quarter which is really safe and provided with all the shop you can require when visiting the city.

Though, some quarters are different and you have to be carefull when going to the Sacré Coeur as you said. We are sorry you had to experience this, and you are right to warn others.

Some of our rooms are tiny but we also have large room, don't hesitate to ask when booking if you want a bigger room.

We would be happy to welcome you again when you come back to Paris.

You can also follow us on facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tourisme Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

lovely hotel. location superb. we stayed in two triple rooms and everything was great. the room was modern and newly refurbished. superb value for money and only 5 mins from Eiffel Tower and Metro was on the corner.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank edwyn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

merci de votre commentaire.

Nus sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel et serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite à Paris.

Nous sommes effectivement situé très près du métro ( 3 linges différentes) ce qui rend les visites pratiques ainsi qu'a 5 minutes à pied de la Tour Eiffel.

Sachez que nous proposons un petit-déjeuner buffet à volonté tous les matins.

Vous pouvez visiter notre page facebook afin d'être informé de nos prochains tarifs préférentiels.

A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in Paris last weekend for 4 nights. I had done plently of research for this trip and was excited when I found this hotel at a reasonable price for 3 adults.

The reception staff were pleasant, check-in was a breeze even though we were an hour early.

Our room was fantastic. I loved my little nook that had a twin bed-I miss it so much. The room was huge for 3 people. We fit in comfortably with plently extra room to move about. The bathroom was nice as well-even the old school hair dryer on the wall.

what I loved the most that 5 mins down the street from the hotel was the Eiffel Tower!!!! you cannot beat that! It was truly amazing to take a 5 min stroll any time of the day and end up seeing the tower right infront of your eyes. Unbelievable.

THe only thing that I didnt really like was that I had to turn my key in every time we left the hotel and had to pick up upon returning. It wasnt really that big of a deal.

Didnt have the breakfast as there was a nice bakery at the corner where we got fresh bread every morning and starbucks was right next door. Lovely little neighbourhood. Subway right out the front door. Excellent stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

We are glad you had such a good time in our hotel.

Being so close to the Eiffel Tower is definitly a great thing for everyone who wnats to visit Paris.

The metro lines accross the streets are line 6, 8 and 10 which allow you to go anywhere you need in Paris.

There are many shops around the hotel but we also offer a buffet breakfast every morning.
so don't hesitate to try it when you come back, it is "a volonté" .

You can follow us on facebook for better rates.

We would be glad to welcome you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in a superior room in this hotel for 4 nights in late September and have only praises for the staff and the facilities. The room was of adequate size (by EU standards), with enough space for unpacking our two luggages. The bathroom was quite spacious too. We were shown both the newly renovated rooms and the ones with original furnishings (yet to be renovated) on 4th floor. We chose the un-renovated ones since we felt it to be little more airy, but you'd be happy with both since the size and facilities are comparable. Our room faced the main street, but was not noisy if the windows were shut (the room had AC so keeping the windows closed is not an issue).

The best thing about the hotel is certainly its location. The metro is literally just outside the door (La Motte Picquet-Grenelle), and Eiffel tower is barely a 10 min walk (through safe neighbourhoods). There are plenty of cafes near the hotel, and a departmental store right across the street. There's even a McDonalds and Starbucks nearby if you want to grab a quick meal.

We tried the 9 euro breakfast and found it to be reasonably priced. Its a standard breakfast though, and if you are staying for a few nights you may want to try out the cafes nearby, which would give you some variety. Another thing you might want to avoid at the hotel will be the prepaid cab service which is a tad over-priced, specially since there's always a couple cabs parked right outside the hotel.

The hotel staff was very helpful, including the reception staff and the ladies attending at the breakfast room. All of them were reasonably comfortable with English, though a "bon jour" and "au revoir" will definitely get you more smiles and better service, always.

Overall, it is a value for money hotel worth a return visit. And one you can safely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Upper floors or rooms facing the side street if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roy_soumyasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear customer,

thank you for your nice feedback.

We are glad you had a great time in our hotel.

Our hotel is still being renovated but is almost finished now (i hope!).

Don't hesitate to come back and try our brand new rooms.

The 15th quarter is safe and furnished with a lot of shops and restaurant so you can always find what you need.

We are always trying to help our customers the best we could so we are happy you enjoyed our nice staff.

We would be glad if you follow us on facebook.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stay at the Tourisme Hotel for 6 nights in Dec/Jan 2013.
The rooms were clean & modern, with a great shower and plenty of room to unpack for the longer stay.
We had the breakfast ok.
The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
The hotel is situated handy to many cafes, we ate in a different cafe every night all within a 5 min walk from the hotel.
Would I stay here again. Yes most definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear customer,

thank you for your nice feedback.

We are glad you had a nice time in our hotel.

Our location is definitly perfect if you want to visit Paris and being close to 3 different metro lines is even better.

We hope to welcome you agin soon.

Foloow us on facebook if you want to find good rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at Tourisme Hotel in June 2012 with my mum and then boyfriend.
Two minute walk from Eiffel tower. I loved being so close to the tower.

Modern hotel, nice rooms and facilities, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was ok but we went to Starbucks or the bakery next door most mornings. Few restaurants around hotel.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear customer,

thank you for you nice feedback.

We are happy you had a nice time in our hotel.

We always try to offer the best to our customers, and if you come back you should try our new buffet breakfast with plenty of french specialities.

We would be glad to welcome you again soon.

Follow us on facebook for special prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in September 2012. The hotel is in a great location near a Metro (subway) station and in a neighborhood with good restaurants. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Eiffel tower. We stayed in room #314 which was one of the recently renovated rooms. There are floors in the hotel that appeared to be under major renovations. I did not hear any construction sound during our visit. We were aware prior to our visiting that there was a possibility of noise but I was quite happy not to have had any issues. Our room was a typical size room for Europe. It would be considered small by North American standards and consisted of two twin beds, two closets, a small desk and sitting area along with a newer flat screen TV. The room had a safe as well but it unfortunately could not be opened. I asked the front desk for assistance on two occassions and it was still not fixed when we left. The bathroom consisted of a three piece (no tub). I found the bathroom a bit small even though I am used to European size rooms but it was recently updated and in very good shape. Our room was on the side of the hotel and faced a residential building with a restaurant on the first floor. Even though there were large groups of people sitting outside on the patio well into the night I could not hear them from our room. We ate breakfast at the hotel on most morning but it is certainly possible to eat elsewhere if you are not intersted in the additional 9 euros per person per day. We did look around for other options during our time in the area and the price seemed comparable to other places. It was a good continental breakfast consisting of cheeses, ham, fresh croissants, cereal, coffee, and juice along with many other items. I enjoyed the meal each morning and it held me over well into the afternoon even with all of the walking we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room and make sure you are on the side of the building to avoid any potent...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Marquis
Hotel Le Marquis
#92 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ares Paris
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#433 of 1,804 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#627 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,804 in Paris
723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#438 of 1,804 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing