We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #154 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night while in Paris, when the other hotel I was staying in could not accommodate me for an extra night. The room was typically small but I think larger than some rooms, especially for this area. The lady at reception spoke English and was extremely helpful and suggested some options for things to do.
The location of this hotel is very good, close to one of the subway lines and only a short walk to a station where three lines stopped. There are nearby restaurants and shops. It is about 20 minutes leisurely walk to the Eiffel Tower.
Breakfast was good, about the same price you would pay from a cafe.
Take earplugs as the subway line is above ground at this point and passes by the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother with asking for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower - they are slightly smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleurP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    442
    77
    14
    10
See reviews for
363
442
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel was in a very decent location with a lot of eat-outs around. The train station was right across and made our trips easy. The eiffel tower is walkable distance but it is not as close as it is made out to be. The room was small but that is expected in most of Europe. The bathroom was also decent... the shower door had a small opening that seemed to let out some water and wet the bathroom floor. Their service was not so pleasant... it would have been nice if the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jansud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you found our staff not so pleasant. We always try to do our best when welcoming our customers but sometimes if the reception is busy maybe it is harder to be as helpfull as we would like to be.

Please contact us next time you come to Paris and we will do our best to find you a good rate and a nice room in our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my husband in September. Standard room newly renovated, very clean small but adequate and very comfortable.very helpfull staff.
Breakfast 11Euros not included in the price but well worth it. Location is excellent. 10mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, Less than 5 mins walk to subway and train station. Short walk to cafes, resaurants, supermarket. We could not have chosen a better location or hotel

Room Tip: Room facing the boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtraveller353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and lots of shops and cafes are within walking distance. The metro stop is literally outside the front door of the hotel. We stayed here for three nights in one of the renovated rooms. The room was very nice with two small closets a small table and chair and a very nice bathroom. While we were there we wanted to purchase tickets to Versailles and needed help to print them at the hotel. One of the front desk receptionists, Fanny, was very helpful and printed them at the hotel for us. She was very helpful and answered all our questions about the various cafes and tourist sites. We were so impressed with the hotel that we decided to stay there on our return to Paris after a five day road trip for another three days. We were there with a group of seven people in four rooms. There weren't enough rooms for all of us when we returned, However, Valerie went way above and beyond our expectations and rearranged the rooms to accomodate all of us. All and all this was a wonderful hotel. They are renovating the hotel and it wasn't a problem with our group. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed nights with my wife in April. Hotel room is standard good quality hotel room. Nothing special there. Location is right next to subway station so easy to move around which was great.

Breakfast was great, don't remember the price anymore but I think it was worth the money. Overall I rate that this was great hotel comparing price, location and room quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent four nights at this hotel and everything about it was super. We had a fourth floor corner room at the front of the hotel. It was clean and spacious with a very nice bathroom and lots of storage space. It is very near the Eiffel Tower. It was also convenient to a variety of restaurants and pastry shops, as well as all modes of transportation. When we visit Paris again we will definitely choose this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful fourth floor corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeascanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Do yourself a favor and book a room in this great, clean, well-located hotel. You will enjoy a professional and kind service, clean rooms (private and public spaces), worthy breakfast and fair prices.
Most importantly, you can't ask for a better location - the 15th arr. is an elegant neighborhood and the Eiffel tower is in a short walking distance. Also, a 3-line Metro station is located just outside the hotel which makes everything easily accessible. Nice market around the corner twice a week - don't miss it! (Grenelle market). Other than that, you'll find all the shops you need on the streets by the hotel. We spent 10 nights in a renovated room and felt like leaving home when we had to return back to our actual one... hope to stay there again and very soon!
Michal (Israel)

Room Tip: Renovated high-level back rooms are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michal1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#87 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,437 reviews
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#596 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Eiffel
#459 of 1,801 in Paris
445 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#443 of 1,801 in Paris
232 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Property: Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing