We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you want to taste Mold for a week.”
Review of Hotel Aviatic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aviatic
Ranked #1,649 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Don't do it, Just pass this place right up. The worst two moderately experienced travelers have ever seen. Early April 2013 we stayed in the corner courtyard room. The stains on the walls and ceiling set the tone here. The entire place stank of mold, so much so that we doubted we could even use the room as a place to lay our heads. The black mold in the bathroom was considerable even though it had been painted over multiple times. The shower was broken and you had to sit on your knees to rinse your hair. The shower door came off in my hands. Forget about asking for an extra blanket on a chilly night - He tried to hand me a dirty one - good think I peeked into the laundry room after him.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginger_109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

There are at least two hotels with the same name in Paris - how is it possible? Mine decision was to get a hotel for three nights, near to tube station, on metro line 4, near to Montrouge, not too expensive. And, free Internet, of course. All that I got in Hotel Aviatic, Rue Brezin, Paris. I would make the highest rating because a hotel chosen satisfied the most of my wishes.
But, this hotel could be the worst decision for someone who likes not very small room, toilettes where you can sit and move, soap in the bathroom (!), access to Internet on arrival, not dirty towels, normal check out... etc etc...

Room Tip: Rooms from the courtyard are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangafuoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in a double room for 2 nights in April. Our room was literally falling apart. Only the tv and tea kettle worked fine. The lock on the front door was broken, the pillows had previous guests' hairs, the shower and toilet ran... On the positive side, the guy at reception (when it was open, which isn't very often) was personable and had the door fixed the same day. The location is perfect for escaping this dive: minutes away from the Metro and the bus/train for Orly/CDG.

Room Tip: If you find one, I'd like to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goonergal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if your expectations are: standard "camping site at lake": OK

+: good location, once you have the key: independence
-: damp room, moldy pillows, wall paper coming down, thick mold in shower, TV: useless because standing on shelf in height you cannot see the picture(because flat screen), only french program. Booking number, sure name not usable on computer at entrance (should deliver the key). Need good luck that somebody is there to help you! Reception not opened before 9:15, other times: see note on entrance door (wrong information on homepage about receipticheck in times).

Man kann die Bewertung von 2011: feucht, schimmelig, durchgerittene Matratzen etc. beibehalten. Die Besitzer dürfte eine ungünstige Beurteilung unbeindruckt lassen...
Wer die Erwartung sehr niedrig legt und kein Problem mit Schimmel etc. hat: zentrale Lage des Hotels ist positiv. Wichtig: einchecken zwischen 9:30-12 (zumindest wie ich 2013 dort war). Der Computer kennt keinen Familiennamen oder gar eine Buchungsbestätigungsnummer. Ich musste fast "raufen" um - trotz Bestätigung auf meinem Handy und e-mail Bestätigung - eingelassen zu werden.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtravel20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THE HOTEL AVIATIC. You know a place is bad when they have the phone number of the local pest control posted on the bedroom wall. We are all students and are therefore used to staying in questionable places (I am not picky and would recommend any of the other six places we stayed), but this just seemed plain dangerous. The one good thing I can say about the hotel is that it has a decent location as it is close to a metro station (although most things are in Paris). However, the two rooms we were assigned had black mould that you could SMELL all down the walls. I was honestly afraid of developing some sort of infection during our one night there. The phone did not work, the beadspreads were torn, and the towels had crusty stains on them as well as being damp (it didn't even seem as if they'd been washed). The shower had two bottles of shampoo in it because one was empty; housekeeping had clearly noticed the empty bottle but failed to remove it! The shower had black mould that was even worse than that on the walls and the toilet barely flushed. The bathroom smelled stongly of urine. I saw housekeeping going though in the late afternoon and noticed that they had left a pile of "clean" and folded bedsheets right on the grungy floor of a hallway! We would not have stayed, despite the fact that they had made us pay upfront before seeing the rooms (we soon discovered why!), if we had not been so worn out. As it was, we slept in our clothes and did not dare to shower. To make it even worse, the hotel is not cheap, even before the national tax is added. The man at the front desk looked sad and apologetic as we checked out in the morning. This place deserves to be condemned by safety inspectors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli_and_Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There are two Hotels Aviatic in Paris. This is a review of the one on Rue Brezin, in the 14th Arrondissement.
My traveling companion arrived before I did and detected a smell of sewage about the building. I did not share her experience, but the rooms were small (even by Paris standards), and shabby.
I don't ask much of a Paris hotel (for me it's only a place to sleep and bathe) but this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in my 20+ visits.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senorcinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

All members of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean & cozy bedroom & bathroom. They even accomodated an earlier breakfast for us for our very early flight!

Two thumbs UP!

Raymond & Dolly B.
Los Angeles, CA

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,218 of 1,805 in Paris
133 reviews
Montparnasse
Transcontinental
Transcontinental
#1,047 of 1,805 in Paris
191 reviews
Montparnasse
De La Loire
De La Loire
#1,593 of 1,805 in Paris
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
Hotel Montparnasse-Alesia
#1,056 of 1,805 in Paris
238 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Virgina
Hotel Virgina
#691 of 1,805 in Paris
320 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Maine
Hotel du Maine
#1,343 of 1,805 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aviatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aviatic

Address: 10 rue Brezin | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,649 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aviatic 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aviatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviatic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing