We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
Ranked #357 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top class!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This property is #70 out of nearly 1800 in Paris for a reason!

Excellent hotel - small but very nice rooms finished in a very quirky way!
All staff very helpful

My only concerns would be location. While this was in a very good geographical location for seeing Paris (right beside the Sacré-Cœur) - getting from the train station we had to get the underground and the walk up was rather unnerving & also getting into Monmartre usually involved getting stopped a number of times by unsavoury individuals trying to sell items. After a while though you get used to this.

That would not put me off staying at this hotel again though, and if I am to go back to Paris I would certainly be checking this out!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JersyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a comment on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Montmartre mon Amour.
Regarding the location, we would like to specify that we are in a very quiet and safe location, reachable from different sides of Montmartre.
We are very pleased to read that you consider returning and will be very pleased to welcome you again at Montmartre mon Amour.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    248
    51
    24
    19
See reviews for
25
663
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Small but perfectly decorated rooms, very clean and glamourous. Hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast is well worth the 15 euro. Location is perfect if you want to stay in montmarte as it is on a quiet street right next to sacre couer which feels very special. Only downside for some could be that there is a big hill and stairs to get to the hotel so keep that in mind. But we would recommend this hotel whole heartledly x

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank coupletravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Montmartre mon Amour Hotel.
We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and really liked the service we provided you.
The area is indeed very nice and charming although on a hill.
Please do come and visit us again soon.

Many thanks,
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our welcome at the hotel was exemplary. Our room was unique, contemporary and spotless and the champagne and rose petals made entering the room a WOW. The concierge, Julien, had been brilliant prior to our stay and all our reservations had been made. All staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We would recommend this hotel highly. As an added bonus the location just below the Sacre Coeur was beautiful and quiet.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much indeed for your very kind words of praise following your recent stay with us.
You actually listed all our priorities, with a guest service prior to arrival, during, and after the stay, amenities according to the guest needs and wishes, and of course modern/unique but charming, and, spotless areas.
Thank you very much for recommending the hotel.
It was a pleasure to meet you although I wish I had personally more time to greet you and enquire about your stay.
Thank you for mentioning me, it is a great reward to read a guest satisfaction, and I am sincerely happy to read through your comment that you were satisfied with everyone you met.
The Sacre Coeur area is indeed a unique place to see, and it’s already missing both of you !
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan to come back to Paris.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Retrospective review - stayed November 2013 for 3 nights, visiting Paris for an Emiliana Torrini gig at the nearby Triannon Theatre venue (an excellent intimate Art Deco venue).

The Hotel is nicely positioned near one of the sets of steps to the Sacre Coeur, and also for nice walks round the back of old Montmartre. Room was small, standard for Paris, clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent, on hand or at arms length. Breakfast area was small but we did not ever find it too busy, a nice fresh small selection of cooked and cold items with coffeee or tea brought to the table. I would definitely stay here again.

Montmartre has the extremes of trashy (sex shops) and majesty (Sacre Coeur), but we never felt unsafe and with an open and inquisitive disposition it is possible to find and enjoy the old Montmartre, which in any case was also famous for it's seedier side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you so very much for your very nice words of praise. Montmartre is indeed one specific area of Paris, where its charm and atmosphere take precedence over larger and impersonal spaces.
We do our very best to provide a personalized service, from the booking to the departure, including breakfast, free wifi, conciergerie etc.. and your comment encourages us to continue our daily efforts.
We are very pleased to read that you also enjoyed the area, as it is the most suitable for love, in Paris.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, at Montmartre mon Amour.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 nights in this little gem of a hotel- beautiful decor with individually designed "boutique" rooms focussing on romance...walking distance to the Sacre Couer and Moulin Rouge theatre... Delicious creperies, restaurants and the true feel of Paris all around... dark in the rooms and very "compact" but we soon adjusted and the breakfast was nicely done- very delicious... The staff were fantastic ...always happy to assist... The complimentary tea coffee and pastries between 2 & 5pm were a welcome surprise but we did miss having our own tea making facilities in the room in the early morning...

Room Tip: Maybe try for a room away from the lift....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel and for taking time to share your experience. We have forwarded your very kind words of praise to all our staff. We are indeed preparing to have tea & coffee facilities available in some of our rooms. In the meantime, do not hesitate to as the Front Desk for tea, coffee, water etc.. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Monmartre Mon Amour suite and everything was perfect! The decoration is awesome with the well known Parisian good taste and elegance, not forgetting to make it comfortable and useful.

The location is very convenient because you have 3 metro stations within a short walking distance, connecting with every metro line in the city. Besides you can take the bus also within very close avenues. If you prefer taxi, the extremely friendly front desk staff will be pleased to ask for one.

It's amazing how the front desk staff is always willing to help. From getting to know the area where the hotel is, up to making very good advice on what to do in Paris and HOW to do it.

The neighborhood is very classy and diverse. You can find everything close to the hotel. Carrefour a few (small) blocks away, very good bars and restaurants and lovely streets to walk by.

The price - convenience relations is excellent. Totally according to a 4 star luxury hotel.

We are very grateful and really looking forward to come back as soon as possible.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for this incredible review and for your generous support which have already been forwarded to our teams. Customer service is indeed extremely important to us and we are very please to hear that they have been up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the futur.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff was very helpfull and kind, very nice/romantic/clean rooms.
The location of the hotel is very good, near the sacré-coeur, metro stations and the nice bars and restaurants on Montmartre.
We would highly recommend this hotel and would visit it again.
Perfect hotel for a romantic city trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12eline12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit to Montmartre mon Amour hotel. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience and the service provided by my team.
We have passed on your comments to our team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#312 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
913 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#375 of 1,801 in Paris
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#70 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Property: Montmartre Mon Amour
Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#230 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing