We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love is everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
Ranked #334 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Love is everywhere”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

There is only one word to discribe this hotel and it is love. And that is why Montmartre Mon Amour fits perfectly for a getaway weekend with your love one.
If you want to say something bad, then our room was a bit small but it didn't actually matter because the athmosphere was great.

Room Tip: There are different themes in rooms so check the rooms beforehand and ask if you can have the one yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel !
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next visit to the city of love.
In this case, please feel free to contact us prior to arrival to check the availabilities so we can all make sure that you will have a larger room in Superior or Deluxe category.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    245
    46
    22
    18
See reviews for
24
654
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Probably one of the best experiences in my life.
Location is great AND quiet. Rooms are nicely decorated, with free wifi, mini bar.
Breakfast was top quality with waffles, pies and even salmon !!
The staff was great. We come from poland and our french is very poor but they all spoke very good english. They were very helpful without being intrusive.
We already look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you so very much indeed for your very kind review !
Be sure that your very nice words of praise have been shared with our teams who do their best to provide a service that is worth the location.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Bardzo Dziekuje i do zobaczenia wkrotce !!
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've become a repeat guest at Hotel Montmartre Mon Amour during short transit stays in Paris, mostly thanks to the quality of the staff and comfort of the rooms. Yes, space is quite tight, but this is to be expected in Paris, and they make the most of it. Built in closets have an alcove for a night stand; rather than a bath, they give you a shower stall with a nice rain shower fixture. The quality touches of the fixtures are notable, and design is consistent throughout (if a bit cheesy). In particular, the staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. When I arrived at 10 AM and assumed I would just have to drop my bags before an afternoon check in, they made my room available to me for free (after welcoming me back by name - nice touch!) Having lived in Paris for 2 years, I can tell you this type of service at a below luxury price range is quite rare and makes this hotel special. My one problem was with the wifi, and the staff apologized for the problem that has occurred with Apple devices since the software update - they are apparently looking into solutions. As long as they keep their prices this reasonable, I will surely be back!

Room Tip: The regular rooms will be quite small and are best for solo guests or couples who are very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Meghan F,

Thank you so much for having found the time to write such a nice review following to your stay with us at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.
I am thrilled to read that our front desk staff made everything they could to acknowledge the fact it was not your first time with us.
We do our very best to make rooms available whether our guests arrive before or after the check in time as we know they’ve been travelling and look forward to having some rest.
I am sure that, when coming back, you will be able to see some improvement regarding the wifi connection as we will be upgrading the connection within a few days from now.
There were indeed more often problems with one “fruity” brand, but it would be dishonest to pin the blame on them only as we have been facing this issue with different brands since a while.
The most important is, it will be eventually solved very soon.
Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit as I would like to greet personally : julien@groupemaranatha.com

Yours sincerely,
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Together with my husband we had a chance to experience a marvelous weekend in this lovely treasure hotel in the heart of Montmartre. Decoration of the hotel and of the rooms is particularly well done and adds a special twist to the property, something you realize as soon as you pass the door. The staff is extremely professional, nice and helpful at all times. They help you with everything from moving around Paris, recommend a restaurant or bring you a nice bottle of champagne straight to the room. We booked a Deluxe room and were attributed a spacious one in blue colour scheme dedicated to Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet, a story within a story, a great idea. We would have preferred a bathtub in the room, however the design rainshower was great, too. Breakfast was delicious, in a nice private part of the hotel, with a fair selection and variety. We were very lucky to discover this small cute hotel and if we ever can, we will definitely come back for a romantic wander around Paris.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe room - more spacious and with a personalised decoration dedicated to famous french cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arielapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for having found the time to write such a nice review following your stay with us.
The decoration is indeed very important at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel and we do our best to provide a service that is worth the theme.
Our front desk team is sincerely attentive to our guest needs and we very much appreciate your kind words of praise.
We are thrilled to read that you want to visit us again soon and look forward to your feedback regarding the improvements we are working on.
Thanks for writing.

Yours sincerely,
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

So this hotel is only so-so. The bad first - The rooms are so small that you can barely walk in the room around the bed and only one at a time. Awful florescent lights that beam down on you in the bathroom. The good - It was clean, and although a bit worn out, at least the mattress was comfortable. The location is great, staff is helpful and friendly. They offer a tea time with snacks in the evening.
I would not stay here again, but that is because there are so many other hotels in Paris to try and I'm sure I could find better for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your last visit at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.
We are sorry to hear that your room did not match your expectations. Do not hesitate to request a larger room next time you visit Paris as the standards are pretty small in the city.
Nevertheless, we have 3 different categories; the Superior and Deluxe rooms are more than twice the size of the classic rooms, for an extra 30/50eu per night only.
Regarding the lights in the bathroom, we never had any complaints so far as we use classic LEDs.
In any case, do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit.

Best regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff here are exceptional, the hotel is creative and best described as an "art hotel." Great location and lots of art galleries, shops, cafe's and variety of restaurants are walking distance. Go check out the screen printer a few doors away, the work is great and the prices are fair. We will be going back due to the staff and the decor.

Room Tip: We choose a larger room and it was very sexy great in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate your comments posted regarding your recent stay at the Montmartre mon Amour.
You were very generous with your comments, and we very much appreciate that you found the hotel, area and staff worth coming back.
We always take time to explain everything there is to know, from the moment of check in, as we also consider ourselves as French / European ambassadors for our foreigner guests.
Your comment is the best reward to our daily efforts.
We look forward to having you on your next visit to Paris, at your now Parisian residence!

Yours sincerely,

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The two nights we spent at the hotel we found all our needs were catered for. The staff were very friendly and willing to help and accommodate our needs, and spoke perfect English which made our stay much easier!
The hotel was charmingly decorated, with spotless rooms. It was in a great location, with lovely restaurants and bars nearby.
Thank you for such a perfect weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
What a wonderful review you have given us! Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.
It is always impressive the number of guests we meet who are dedicated at reading TripAdvisor, so once again, very much appreciated!
It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the area, local cafes and restaurants and also our very dedicated staff.
As you said, our teams are sincerely “friendly and willing to help”.
The fact that every comment about our property on TripAdvisor mentions the professionalism and delicacy of our staff is of course a major credit and pride for us.
Looking forward to a return trip.

Best regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
252 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
893 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#383 of 1,802 in Paris
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#507 of 1,802 in Paris
1,019 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Property: Montmartre Mon Amour
Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing