We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montmartre Mon Amour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
510
272
72
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
272
72
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic hotelclosest hotelchateau rougerooms are smalllovely boutiquethe nearest metro stationa stones throwbreakfast was excellentshort walkour honeymoonperfect locationstayed here for nightsbars and restaurantsshort staybooked this hotelstandard roomgare du
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 917 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really I can't fault this hotel except that the room we had (304) was tiny.... It was spotlessly clean, modern and oh so romantic but it really was very small. We had two nights there and we're starting to struggle a bit with the size. My partner would have to stand on one side of the bed to let me get past and neither of us are overweight (well, gradually we are putting on the beef thanks to the cheese and wine lol). I noticed a couple of the other rooms were a lot larger so that's the way to go. Without sounding rude, I imagine you would struggle if you were overweight as its just tiny.
The location was beautiful and super close to Montmartre and the cafes and restaurants that are full of artists and beautiful little cobblestone alleyways.... Beautiful!

Room Tip: Get a big room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene79sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

All the staff from the Montmartre mon Amour hotel would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We do offer 3 room types as described on our website, Classic Rooms (around 10m square), Superior Rooms (around 20m square +30 euros), and Deluxe Rooms (around 23 m square +50eur).
As you can see through our different reviews, some people need space, while some others do enjoy smaller rooms.
Paris is known to provide small hotel rooms, and we can only recommend people who come to Paris and need large rooms to check the sizes prior to booking.
We would like to thank you for your nice words of praise regarding the cleanliness, location etc and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, maybe in a Superior or Deluxe room.

Best regards
Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You cant really fault this hotel and let me tell you,this comes from someone who like to complain! We stayed there only 1 night last weekend but everything about our stay was simply perfect. The hotel is more less half way up to Sacre Coeur,probably 10 min walk up the hill if you are slow. Lovely location to explore Montmarte and Paris in general (5-10 min walk to Metro). very close to many restaurants and bars.Hotel itself is modern,extremely clean,with lovely comfortable beds,superb powerful shower,seperate toilet,tv,hairdryer etc. everything you need is there and nothing looks tired.Rooms are small,very small (but you can get a bigger one for additional small fee) but you know what?it doesnt matter!The staff is lovely,they make you feel welcome,yummy continental breakfast with good coffee (nespresso coffee pods-felt like home).all in all we had a lovely stay. i wanted it to be special for my girlfriend surprise bday in Paris, and it was!i honestly dont think you will not find a better place for this price. To management and staff: you are the proof that you can get it right. So nice to see place like that with people that actually care about their job and take pride in it. Thank you.

Room Tip: we had a room facing backyard/inner staircase and it was extremely quiet at night.not sure if this would be the case overlooking the road?mind you it is a very quiet area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girondoluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for your very kind comment !
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all aspects. The hotel is a little gem and a home away from home with cosy rooms. Our teams are highly dedicated people who will assist with all aspects of your stay and who do indeed care about all your needs and we are pleased that you felt the service was right. We do have 3 room types, and as you mentioned, for an additional 30 euros per night, you can upgrade to a Superior room, which is about twice as big as a Classic room. We have passed you kind words to everyone and we are all very thankful. We do certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Montmartre mon Amour hotel on a future visit to Paris and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance at any time.

Best regards
Julien Humert
Front Office Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've read the glowing reviews and they all totally make sense.

But as a word of advise- if you're planning a quick stop business trip and your agency books you in here, change your booking and allow a couple to take your reservation, looking to make the most of the amazing village like Montmartre location at the foots of the steps up to Sacre Couer.

The rooms have been designed within an inch of being outdated, but as another reviewer mentioned, it's the basics such as good WIFI connection that let it down for me, leaving me no alternative but to find a new hotel.

From the short time i was there, I couldn't work out which demographic this hotel is aimed at, but I'd be confident recommending it to anyone looking for a boost of Parisian passion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice review even if, due to the reasons of your stay in Paris, another location might have been better to you.
Our hotel is clearly designed for couples, young and olders, who come to Paris to enjoy the city, and each other.. As you said, and as the majority of our guests do comment on TripAdvisor, our property is perfect for a boost of Parisian passion.
For example, we do have a free wifi connection (which is most of times charged around 25eu / day in business hotels) which is more than perfect to check emails, locations, restaurants, news etc.. but maybe not for business purposes, files sharings etc..
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, and take this opportunity to thank you for recommending it.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel.

First of all I would like to mention the staff was very helpful, professional and very client orientated.

We had a deluxe room for 3 nights. Room was big enough. Decoration and interior of the room was very nice and that counts for the entire hotel (it was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel). Very beautiful, very nice and very romantic!

Breakfast (buffet) was more than ok. Choice was not immense but compared to other hotels I've visited in Paris it was still a relief.

The room as well as all other places in the hotel were clean, in fact even spotless!

We had a great stay and would certainly return back to this hotel and recommend it to other people. Of course it is couple orientated. I wouldn't recommend this to business people.

Price is not cheap but still acceptable. Luckily the value for money is good and you get what you pay for.

Downsides: no real negative points in general, only some detail critics:

* We had a fire alarm the second night around 6AM because of a problem in the kitchen and that was no cool wake up call but this can happen of course and better this way than the other way around...
* Compared to many other hotels rooms are pretty sound proof. You hardly have any noise from other rooms. But you do hear the slamming doors from people going from one part of the hotel to another.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise regarding our property, staff, etc..
We do our best with the breakfast which is becoming more and more important to our guests, but it is hard as a 24 rooms hotel to provide as much as a hotel chain does.
However, after trying our best for months, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
Our guests usually enjoy the heart shaped waffles, and we have recently added cakes to the usual bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghourts, salmon etc..
We are really sorry for the fire alarm, triggered by smoke in the kitchen.
Of course, it proves that safety is important to us, but we understand the inconvenience and take this opportunity to apologize once again.
Regarding the noise coming from the doors, we have reduced it since the opening, but we will do our best so the next time you come, they are totally silent.
Thank you again for your very kind comment,
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.

Best regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went for the Roland Garros and booked this nice hotel for our stay. Our room was quite small, but tasteful and clean. The hotel was packed with designer furniture that we really liked. The quality of service at the reception was just perfect, they even printed maps for us or booked a restaurant. Lovely cakes for breakfast! Thank you! Bea&Endre from Switzerland

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Bea & Endre

Thank you so very much for your stay, and for taking time to share your experience with us.
We hope you had a nice time in Roland Garros although it was quite rainy in Paris.
We are of course really proud to hear about your satisfaction regarding our property and staff and hope to welcome you again in Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews