We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
Ranked #357 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not my love”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've read the glowing reviews and they all totally make sense.

But as a word of advise- if you're planning a quick stop business trip and your agency books you in here, change your booking and allow a couple to take your reservation, looking to make the most of the amazing village like Montmartre location at the foots of the steps up to Sacre Couer.

The rooms have been designed within an inch of being outdated, but as another reviewer mentioned, it's the basics such as good WIFI connection that let it down for me, leaving me no alternative but to find a new hotel.

From the short time i was there, I couldn't work out which demographic this hotel is aimed at, but I'd be confident recommending it to anyone looking for a boost of Parisian passion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice review even if, due to the reasons of your stay in Paris, another location might have been better to you.
Our hotel is clearly designed for couples, young and olders, who come to Paris to enjoy the city, and each other.. As you said, and as the majority of our guests do comment on TripAdvisor, our property is perfect for a boost of Parisian passion.
For example, we do have a free wifi connection (which is most of times charged around 25eu / day in business hotels) which is more than perfect to check emails, locations, restaurants, news etc.. but maybe not for business purposes, files sharings etc..
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, and take this opportunity to thank you for recommending it.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    248
    51
    24
    19
See reviews for
25
663
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel.

First of all I would like to mention the staff was very helpful, professional and very client orientated.

We had a deluxe room for 3 nights. Room was big enough. Decoration and interior of the room was very nice and that counts for the entire hotel (it was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel). Very beautiful, very nice and very romantic!

Breakfast (buffet) was more than ok. Choice was not immense but compared to other hotels I've visited in Paris it was still a relief.

The room as well as all other places in the hotel were clean, in fact even spotless!

We had a great stay and would certainly return back to this hotel and recommend it to other people. Of course it is couple orientated. I wouldn't recommend this to business people.

Price is not cheap but still acceptable. Luckily the value for money is good and you get what you pay for.

Downsides: no real negative points in general, only some detail critics:

* We had a fire alarm the second night around 6AM because of a problem in the kitchen and that was no cool wake up call but this can happen of course and better this way than the other way around...
* Compared to many other hotels rooms are pretty sound proof. You hardly have any noise from other rooms. But you do hear the slamming doors from people going from one part of the hotel to another.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise regarding our property, staff, etc..
We do our best with the breakfast which is becoming more and more important to our guests, but it is hard as a 24 rooms hotel to provide as much as a hotel chain does.
However, after trying our best for months, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
Our guests usually enjoy the heart shaped waffles, and we have recently added cakes to the usual bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghourts, salmon etc..
We are really sorry for the fire alarm, triggered by smoke in the kitchen.
Of course, it proves that safety is important to us, but we understand the inconvenience and take this opportunity to apologize once again.
Regarding the noise coming from the doors, we have reduced it since the opening, but we will do our best so the next time you come, they are totally silent.
Thank you again for your very kind comment,
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.

Best regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went for the Roland Garros and booked this nice hotel for our stay. Our room was quite small, but tasteful and clean. The hotel was packed with designer furniture that we really liked. The quality of service at the reception was just perfect, they even printed maps for us or booked a restaurant. Lovely cakes for breakfast! Thank you! Bea&Endre from Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Bea & Endre

Thank you so very much for your stay, and for taking time to share your experience with us.
We hope you had a nice time in Roland Garros although it was quite rainy in Paris.
We are of course really proud to hear about your satisfaction regarding our property and staff and hope to welcome you again in Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for four nights for our 30th anniversary. All staff without exception gave excellent customer service. The young man on reception was very helpful with his advice on the local area. Our room was as expected from previous reviews and pictures on the hotel website. Our room was very clean although toilet lid was damaged. No real big deal and would imagine the hotel will be sorting this out. We were a little disappointed with Montmartre area. Too many street sellers for us but wouldn't let this put you off staying at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sir or Madame,

We all would like to thank you for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel for your recent stay in Paris.
We are also very grateful for your very kind comment about the property and the staff.
We are very sorry about the toilet lid that was actually replaced yesterday. We had noticed the issue but as you can guess, we had to order it and wait a few days before being able to fix it.
If Montmartre is definitely a very touristic area, with many street sellers, it also has a charm that you won’t find anywhere else in the city and we hope that you had a chance to feel it during your visit.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and take the opportunity to wish you 30 other great years of happiness.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well what can I say? Firstly we stayed here as part of my wifes surprise 40th birthday celebrations. This hotel is unique, opulent and quirky! From walking through the door to bidding this place goodbye it is an experience out of this world.

If Paris is 'the city of love' this is 'the hotel of love'.

The rooms are equisitly decorated and ooze class, sophistication and the wow factor! Each room has its own theme, ours 'stolen kisses', each telling its own tale of love and romance.

Heavenly!
Looking up to the Sacre Cour it has its an element of something just that little bit extra special; perfect for that romantic getaway.

Perfectly located for any traveller, in the heart on Montmartre with its cafes seeped in culture and heritage yet only a stones throw from the famous landmarks of Paris. Just outside the hotel there is a selection of cafes and small restaurants serving really good food pretty much all day long. A short walk down the road you will find yourself in the hustle and bustle of Montmartre with easy access to the metro.

The staff in the hotel are second to none in any hotel I have stayed in around the world and are willing to do anything in their power to help you during your stay! There should be nothing stopping you booking this hotel! It is perfect! Go for it! We would highly recommend and be back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

You would not believe how pleasant it is to read such a nice review !
We do our best, with enthusiasm and passion, to make each stay memorable. We do understand the meaning of Paris to many people, and assume our role. Sandrine Alouf has done an amazing work during the reconstruction and we are now responsible to offer a service up to the quality of her work. It is a real joy for us to welcome young couples, wedding anniversaries, and to even sometimes help with wedding proposals.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly, so you can stay in another room, ambiance.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a great place. Could not get a more romantic location and more attentive staff. Wonderful room which was a home from home, Quirky and fantastic.Wish everywhere I stayed was like this! Small room but perfectly formed. A home from home but even nicer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

“Great place.. Romantic location.. Attentive staff, A home from home..” What a nice feedback ! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us !
We will do our best to, if we have the pleasure to welcome you again, provide you with an even better service as we are constantly working on new offers, in room services etc..
Thank you again ! We are always really happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for two nights recently and I have to say; the location is fantastic. I stayed in Paris a lot, but this really is a very nice place. You feel like you're in a village (which is of course the village of Montmartre). Great little square in front of the hotel with nice bars. Three steps and you're in the park of the Sacre Coeur...
The service is very good too. Smiling young ladies helped us out with everything, without being pushy. Good.
Then the rooms. This hotel is very 'styled', everything is in the 'love' style. Even though that's quite pictoresque and it makes for great pictures, it can't really hide the room I had was rather dark and not too big. I think your best deal would be to go for the so-called 'superior' rooms that look out on the street. They have the most daylight. Don't go for the 'suite', they look great on the pics, but are really rather dark. Beds are excellent, very comfy. And: it's a quiet place, no noise.
Breakfast is OK, nothing to write home about, better to take a walk and have breakfast in Cocquelicot in the Rue des Abesses.
All in all: I would recommend it, but with some reservations (speaking of which: I saw you can get good deals at booking.com if you want something last minute).

Room Tip: superior rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nsieurHul0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Your comments have been forwarded to our teams and we’re all very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
The location is indeed perfect in Montmartre as we are the closest hotel from the Sacre Coeur.
The restaurants, bars, around the hotel are very good to stop at as they are typically Parisians.
We are really proud that you enjoyed the service and the decoration.
Regarding the rooms, we have 3 different Classic Double rooms, around 10 meters square, which is unfortunately standard in Paris. The one called “Paris mon Amour” is red coloured, facing the street, and very clear. The 2 others are more dark but also very nice and as we have many guests who come for a short time, it is perfect to them.
The Superior room, “Montmartre mon Amour”, is purple, facing the street, and about 20 meters square. The rate difference is only 30 euros and we agree it is more convenient for a longer stay.
We have also 8 Deluxe rooms, all different, from dark “Paul & Arthur” (So was their relation), to light blue “Victor & Juliette”, Green..Red.. You can see all those rooms on our hotel website and am sure that everyone has its favourite one as they are all completely different. They are also bigger, with additional features.

Concerning the good deals, and this would be a general rule around the world, the best rate is always available at the hotel directly.

We would like to thank you again for choosing our property and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is important for a hotel to know its strong and weak points to improve the service and try being better every year.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next time you visit Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#312 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
913 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#375 of 1,801 in Paris
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#70 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Property: Montmartre Mon Amour
Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#230 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing