We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Ranked #328 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Design hotel in the heart of the Marais. Near some very nice shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars. Very nice staff. Breakfast was really bad though and the Internet connection was slow as in most European hotels. We booked the deluxe room and it was very spacious. Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisaboumrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear crisaboumrad,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an overall great stay with us. We are offering a traditionnal continental breakfast at 15€ per person with a good selection of pastries, jam, fresh fruits and fruit salad, hot drinks and freshly squeezed orange juice. I am sad to hear that you were not satisfy with it (as well as the speed of the wifi), but please make sure that we took care of your remark.

We hope to see you again soon to enjoy what's left to discover in "Le Marais" area.

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    114
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
264
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Okay, it's got fancy decor - our room looked like the result of a knife fight given the colour but does this justify the very expensive price? The area is residential which is nice but it is quite a walk to the sights. See my trip report for bus combos to get about. The bath had a hand-held shower attachment - not very convenient and to flush the toilet you just about had to pull the tank off the wall (Note to management: the bolts are a bit loose!) I'd stay closer in next time and for a much cheaper price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear lockie,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for your recent stay with us.
Please make sure that all your remarks have been taking into consideration and will be displayed to the appropriate service. June is the busiest month in Paris that's why the rates are slightly higher than the other period of the year, however i don't think that we offer such a bad value for money comparing to the other hotels in our area.

We sincerely hope that you'll give our hotel another try on your next stay in Paris,

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here in June and had a truly fantastic experience at this hotel. We have always struggled to find somewhere to stay in Paris but we think we have finally found it. The front of house staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us including booking all our restaurants. So friendly and so helpful. We also loved the fruity Lacroix interiors. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabbygoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear gabbygoose,

Thank you for your kind words toward the hotel and the staff.
It was a pleasure to help you book the restaurants, and we can't wait to see you again soon in your new favourite Parisian venue!

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned after a week's stay at Hotel du Petit Moulin. Absolutely loved it. The staff were all friendly and efficient. We had asked the concierge to make several somewhat difficult dinner reservations for us before we arrived and they were meticulously carried out. The hotel's design is great fun and the orchids filling the windows of the small lobby add to the enchantment We were amazed how quiet our room was and we were on the 2nd floor facing the street. The beds were very comfortable.
On the con side, it is at the far side of the Marais and you need to walk 20-25 mins to get to Notre Dame. However, the walk is fun. The croissants could be also be better..

Room Tip: We wanted twin beds so I think we were limited to room choice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear gardenerBoston,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. All the staff was happy to help you and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our tiny boutique hotel.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly service. In the room, you could however see that the hotel was not quite new anymore: there was water flowing past the bathtub and a ceiling panel forgotten open. With this price, would have expected the details to be perfect — the line between shabby and shabby chic is subtle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear jwjw25,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us in October 2012.
We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and the service to be professional.
Please make sure that the ceiling was fixed very shortly after your departure, i would like to apologize about this; as their is no shower curtain in this specified room, our guest may have the impression that the bathroom is flooded, that's right. Your remarks are very important to us and will be definitely useful for us to improve our service in the future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Imagine you're standing on a street and see a petite, carefree, chic woman, and somehow, impossibly, she crosses toward you, looks you in the eye, and for one brief, ridiculous moment, surrenders a kiss to you, then keeps walking. The delight and shock mirror, wanly, what you will feel after a stay at this hotel. Seriously: don't be an idiot. Book it now.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Burn-Rate,

What to say? Thank you so much for this poetic metaphor of our property!

All the Petit Moulin staff is very touched about these kind words, and we all look forward to see you again soon (when your toothache will get better of course!)

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ideally situated in the heart of the Marais this small designer hotel has wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was small but and well equipped clean and interestingly decorated. Modern bathroom with bath but only a hand held shower. There is so much within easy walking distance including good bistros and restaurants. Stayed two nights and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Assistant Manager at Hotel du Petit Moulin, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear RichardGreaves,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind words. It was a pleasure to help you along your stay with us, and we sincerely look forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards, LK - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#42 of 1,801 in Paris
191 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#202 of 1,801 in Paris
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#376 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#637 of 1,801 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Petit Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Moulin

Property: Hotel du Petit Moulin
Address: 29 rue de Poitou, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Petit Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel du Petit Moulin is an authentic residence, decorated throughout by Christian Lacroix. With its location in the Haut Marais district, guests will discover a host of treasures. This renowned 4-star boutique hotel gives guests the chance to discover each luxury room and suite's unique charm and character, each one more surprising than the last. The Hotel du Petit Moulin has 16 rooms and one Junior Suite The rooms and suites at the Hotel du Petit Moulin in Paris, each one decorated in different style, all have their own particular colour scheme and character. They are all decorated in a stylish, modern, bold, yet harmonious, style, where every tiny detail corresponds exactly to each room's unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Petit Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Moulin Paris
Du Petit Moulin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing