We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mme”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
DUCHA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
VISTA A L EXTERIOR
ENTRADA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
Notre Dame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cruiser61...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mme”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very lively quartier, felt safe w teen daughter. Nice private and quiet. Only down side was tenant below heard every footstep past 9 pm, sensitive ears and early sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyUSAU...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly but good location”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

After reading the good reviews, we were very disappointed to arrive to dirty linen (the sheets very visible dirty on both beds), shower not draining and the apartment smelling of smoke such that we had to have the window open the whole time. I Immediately reported the dirty sheets and shower to the owner, with no reply for one full day. I had to call her to get a reply and then we received different linen. Had it been handled with an apology, we would have been satisfied, but instead, there was much defensiveness and what felt to be blame. This was so unfortunate and dealt with poorly because it is a very old historical one room flat on the fourth floor without elevator set in a good location. We were sad to spend our precious time dealing with the owner, neighbour and plunging the shower regularly to deal with theses issues. It marred our stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirty sheets and blocked shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment at the best location”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you need. The owners are amazing, always there to help.
The location... the best. Shopping, restaurants, pubs, everything just steps from the apartment in a nice neighborhood.
The main attractions are also at a walking distance.
Disadvantage: No elevator

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajsa C
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Way to See Paris”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a couple nights in August. I wanted to take a quick getaway trip and decided to take my mom with me. This apartment was perfect! I had never rented a vacation rental before, but I was looking for something more affordable than a hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Paris, and I will recommend this place to all my friends. The owner sent me great directions with how to take public transport from the airport (CDG) to the apartment, and she was even waiting to meet us at the apartment with the keys. The studio was very cozy, but it had everything we needed. It was nice to have 2 separate beds as well. The apartment was very clean, and the neighborhood was safe and quiet. This apartment is only 3 blocks from a metro station which made it very easy to get around the city and back to the airport. The location is also perfect for walking to many of the tourist sights. I would say that the only possible downside to this place is the amount of stairs you have to walk up each day. The apartment is on the 4th floor and you need to walk up a spiral staircase to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g
melb
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“adventurers fantasy”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This fourth storey garret in the heart of the Marais (one block from the Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame and the Pompidou Centre et al), is all position position.

Despite being in the beating heart of activity, 10 rue Aubriot hardly sees foot traffic let alone vehicular. And but for the chiming of bells, the accommodation is deathly quiet and brilliantly secured.

As a self-contained unit it ticks all the boxes, at least of backpacker requirements - fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, elec kettle, quality toaster, 2 solid single beds and enough cupboard space to take a suitcase worth.
The living/eating area is homey and easy to use if a tad cramped.
Remember, this is cat-swinging territory!
And without an 'ascenseur' the regular 4 etage climb could be a daunting ascent for the unfit or the heavily suitcased.

Toilet, shower are adequate (shower doors, towel rails and base tiles could do with a reno) but would not suit higher hotel expectations. Nor would the size of the place. This is cat-swinging territory.
It's a garret!

Remember to lower your deluxe expectations and keep in mind it is a classic artist's 17th century wattle and daub, rough and ready, romantic as hell GARRET.

TV and WiFi are good.
Competitively priced at E60+ a night.
Owner/managers communicative and directions complex but forthcoming.

Would stay here again at the drop of a hat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the isolated, secure and very homey garret in the heart of everything
Liked least: pillows, my favourate bete noire
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaYY
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Really good place to stay in central Paris”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location, everything needed for a week stay provided.
The communication with the owner was easy and pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio...
1 review
“Best house”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really good house in Paris. Next to everything thanks to the metro. the owner is really nice.
There's no elevator, if this is not a problem I suggest to everyone this house.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing