We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #213 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Oh, what a treat!
Paris is one of my most favorite cities and finally there is a hotel which is nothing else but brilliant.

The staff has been the best one I ever experienced, especially wonderful Marcia, the Grace Jones of modern Paris, not only speaking an excellent English but German as well!

Smooth and perfect check-in, Veuve as welcome drink. The room spacious, modern and cozy and even a breakfast buffet which is quite untypical for Paris. And delicious. The location close to Tour Eiffel and Trocadero is yet another highlight.

I stayed in a lot of great hotels but the package of the Sezz made this stay just perfect (leave aside my illness and the call of a doctor...).

Merci Sezz, c' était magnifique...et j' attendent de vous revoir!

It is great to see that Paris has unbelievably improved in terms of design hotel offers, a+ service and great dedicated people. Thanks again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are more than happy to read that your stay was “perfect” and truly honored to read how you summarized your stay at Sezz.
Nice to see that you enjoyed the welcome the drink, the room size as well as the hotel location and the hot buffet breakfast with Champagne.

Grace Jones and all the staff looks forward to welcoming you back to soon at Sezz Paris.

With warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 710 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had quite low expectations of Sezz Paris since there were quite some negative reviews here and besides the hotel would not answer my emails until I wrote on their homepage on Facebook. Finally they did come back to me and that saved them from me cancelling Sezz and staying at Buddha-Bar Hotel instead.

Upon arrival we were greeted and helped immediately with our luggage. Then we were offered a welcome drink by a wonderful Marcha who was a highlight of our stay at the hotel.

The bellboy has shown us the room, and it is where two stars went away from this review (Marcha was 6 stars, thus the review gets 4 ) ). I have booked a year ago. I have requested a room on a high floor with the best view within category. I have been promised a week ago to have red carpets in my room. So what a surprise this is, when a bellboy presses on the elevator number 2, and brings me to the room with the green carpets. He then explained that in the room which was originally booked there was a fault with the shower door. The originally booked room was located one floor above which is also low. We have anyhow decided to stay there. Still, there was a mess with moving rooms, first negative impression and having a feeling that if you don't open your mouth and object, they would think those nice people would swallow it. As I have travelled numerous destinations and stayed at lots of hotels, I know that this issue could have been handled differently taking into account that the room was reserved around a year ago, and I had communication with a hotel stating that we are there for special occasion celebration. First, there could have been an upgrade. Secondly, they could have at least sent a bottle of wine (which costs nothing in comparison to 500 Eur/night that we have paid for a suite).

Anyhow, the suite has its pros and cons. Its true, that bedroom size is a bit disproportional to the bathroom size (smaller), and this kind of makes a bit of claustrophobic feeling for it. Besides the suit faces the inner yard, with residential houses nearby, so unless you are on a high floor there is no sun in the room. The suite's living room is neighboring elevator, so you would here the noises from it quite often. On the other hand its pretty peaceful in the bedroom, and the bathroom is a dream.

Just to point out hotel's pros and cons:

pros:

- wonderful location, very grand residential area where Marlene Dietrich and some other promis lived. Great view on the Eiffel Tower just 1 min walking

- Stuff ( all at the shift that we had were fantastic, especially Marcha, who looks like Grace Johns, and was very helpful during the whole stay)

- Hotel Lobby, just lovely

- Breakfast, very abundant

- The inner yard, faces the apartments of typical Parisians, mostly bedrooms...so just gives you valuable and normally priceless experience into the everyday lives of French upper middle-class.

-check-out flawless, very clear-written bill

-very clean

Cons:

- still the room is noisy. The walls are thin. Americans are loud and misbehaving ) Besides, the whole day the cleaning takes place. Their vacccum-cleaners are super loud. I have never heard such loud cleaning devices.

-disproportional bedroom

-prison-like low floors

- for 500 Eur a night you are getting a better room world-wide, which is not Bangkok, but NYC, London and Geneva

Still, I would recommend to stay in this hotel, for the experience what a good service should be like.

Room Tip: high-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventurerHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Sezz on the 11th Aug until 15th Aug as we were getting married in Paris. I could not fault the hotel at all, all the staff were so helpful and couldn't do more for you. They helped us so much with planning the wedding and we truely couldn't have done it without them.

The hotel as a whole was modern and classy. Our room was beautiful and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Angela, Dear Kevin,

We thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Sezz Paris.

Once more, congratulations ! We were more than happy that to be part of this magic moment !

We hope we will welcome you back at Sezz for your first anniversary ;-)

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A few minutes away from Eiffel Tower and Trocadero.. Great location in a quiet street... Very design and cured. Lots if details are thought of ... Nice bathrooms.. Rooms are though pretty small considering prices...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Sezz Paris

We are delighted to see that overall of your stay was satisfying and you appreciated the location, the design as well as the bathroom. Our smallest room are 20/24 sqm or 215/258 sqf and the rate are from 250€ per night (depending on the season). The reason you though the room is small is maybe due to the fact the bed stands in the middle of the room. This configuration allows our guests to enjoy their room. In fact, the desk is located behind the headboard, so you can watch TV while working or simply enjoy the design of the room.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz Paris.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is quite small but the rooms are exquisite as well as the service and the staff! The hotel is very contemporary; the bathroom is quite nice - we booked through the hotel website and got the deal that they were offering where we paid the lowest rate for the cheapest room but received an upgrade to a junior suite for the same price. The junior suite has a round jacuzzi for two. The shower and the sinks were very modern as well. We also had a little balcony overlooking the river. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The staff was very attentive and very knowledgeable about restaurants and attractions. Everyone gets a very personalized service. The only thing that I didn't like is that it doesn't have a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonitzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We really thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to read that overall of you stay was enjoyable and that you particularly appreciated the design, the junior suite round bathtub, its balcony.

Indeed, in making your reservation directly on our hotel website or in contacting our team, our client benefit from the best deals.

Please be sure that your nice comments will be shared with the team !

We all look forward to hearing from you soon,

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a good value if you can get a room for under $300. The hotel and rooms have a contemporary décor. The rooms are a decent size. The bathroom sink is esthetic but can overflow very easily. The walls are thin so pray you don't have noisy neighbors. The location is good depending on where you want to be. It's on the right bank about a 10 minute walk from the Effiel Tower and the Passy shopping area. The Seine is at the end of the street. The staff is very helpful with all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sezz Paris.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the decoration, the location and the staff professionalism at the hotel.

Regarding the hotel prices, they reflect the quality of our products and services : the free access to the spa, Free wifi, free Nespresso machine, slippers, bathrobes, Acqua Di Parma Bath products, complimentary bottle of water, complimentary chocolates upon arrival, i-pod/phone docking bay, complimentary welcome drink and staff to ensure a high-end service.
We have deals all year long depending on periods, hence the room price is a reflection of seasonality.

We are sorry to read that you were bothered by noisy neighbours during your stay. In general, Sezz is a quite hotel; however, we cannot always control our clients behaviour.

We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Sezz Paris.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here during the French Open and couldn't have chosen better. This is boutique so expect small spaces but they are big on service and extras. They shuttled us daily although we preferred to take the velib bikes everywhere. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were great including hot food items and lots of cold options from smoked salmon and various cheese and meets to baked goods and bubbly - yes, champagne for breakfast - why not. Rooms were small but not as expensive as other areas. The shag carpet goes with the special items in the bed drawers. Slippers of large and small sizes are provided with robes. Nice toiletries and set up for the washroom. The "spa" is unique and worth a soak or steam. Very close to the Eiffel tower area and good restaurants in walking distance -- a must is La Petite Tour a short walk up the hill past the metro.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for taking to review our recent stay at Sezz Paris.

We are more than happy to read that your stay at the hotel met all your expectations.

During the French Open, we offered to our guest a free shuttle service from the hotel to Roland Garros. We are happy to see you fully enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the Champagne :-). In most of the rooms, the bed stand in the middle of the room with the desk at the head of the bed. Hence perhaps the feeling that the room is small but with this configuration, you can look out over the room instead to be seat in front of a wall.

We will make sure to share your words with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz

With kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#202 of 1,803 in Paris
304 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#816 of 1,803 in Paris
250 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,803 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#84 of 1,803 in Paris
731 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#365 of 1,803 in Paris
756 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#151 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing