We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #249 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

the room we stayed ni was such a disappointment. it included a bedroom, bathroom and small living room with couch, desk and television. oddly the bathroom was by far the biggest room in the suite. im not sure who would want such a big bathroom room when traveling but the rest of the suite felt very cramped and cluttered. there were very heavy glass doors seperating different areas all of which were hard to open and close and made loud banging noises against each other when you tried to open them fully. we always felt that we were annoying the other guests with the constant banging. even with all the lights on, we had a hard time seeing much in the closets. the sinks in the bathroom were nice to look at but barely functional. they overflowed easily if u weren't careful. the entire hotel was trying to be chic and modern. instead it was not functional or practical in my opinion. I wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjpdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

First of all we thank you for having chosen Hotel Sezz for your stay at Paris and we thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

We are sad to read that you did not appreciate the hotel and its Design.

The room reserved is 36 m² or 387 sq-ft and it includes an entrance with closets and mini bar, a living room with a sofa, armchair, a large desk and a TV 32’. In the room, with a queen size bed and another television, there is the bathroom with a glass partition, a bathtub, a separate shower, a separate w.c. and a double sink.
The room description, pictures, room map and amenities are available on our website at the time of the reservation.

We deeply regret that you did not enjoy our Design and I hope this has not ruined your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back,

With Kind regards,


Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    230
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
408
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here last year for partner's birthday surprise. They were incredibly helpful in planning things to do, recommending very good restaurants for us and even booking them for us! Rooms are excellent, modern and stylish. Bathrooms are great, balcony and view was beautiful! Lots of lovely places to get fresh croissants in the morning. Very close to metro and a lovely stroll to the Eiffel tower, museums etc. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear,

We really thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Sezz Paris.

We are happy that Sezz took part of your partner’s birthday surprise and happy to read that you will definitely stay again at Sezz !

We look forward to welcoming back at hotel Sezz Paris,

With Kind Regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was selected by work colleagues and I was mainly focused on its proximity to the office. I was very pleasantly surprised at its central location and the overall style of the hotel. On arrival I was given a very comprehensive tour and explaination of the facilities by the staff who were extremely helpful. The rooms are very stylish (like the DVD and nespresso machine) with a large modern bathroom as well. If you had a lot of luggage you might struggle a bit with the space given the layout as the bed is very much in the centre of the room but it is functional with a small desk and free wifi. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from and the steamroom and other spa facilities were a nice surprise. The hotel is also a short walk to a station and lots of other facilities. It would be a great hotel for a romantic trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieroversAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

We thank you for having chosen Hotel Sezz Paris and for sharing your experience.

We are delight to read that overall of your stay was pleasant and that your enjoyed the hotel location as well as the amenities and the staff service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at hotel Sezz.

With kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently on a holiday to Paris. Taxi from Gard Du Nord cost around 15euros both ways and took no more than 15mins. The hotel is centrally located, a short walk from many sites including Eiffel Tower.

Our room wasn't really big but well equipped with a queen size bed, espresso machine, DVD player as well quite a funky decor. By the way, if you forget to bring your own DVD's they keep a selection to borrow.

Because of the size of the room I was worried about the bathroom but relieved to see it was a normal size, very modern with a rain head shower and aquai di parma toiletries too however the hot water ran out the day we were checking out! I'm sure it was temporary thing...

Apart from that, we had an enjoyable stay and the staff went out of there way to help so for that reason a big thumbs up

Room Tip: we stayed in a corner room which i suspect is smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SufianMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Customers,

We thank you for having chosen Hotel Sezz Paris and for sharing your comments.

As you mentioned, we are centrally located: at two steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero and from a few metro stations to the mains sites. At Sezz Paris, we have 13 Deluxe room from 20 to 24m², 6 Junior Suite of 32m², 5 Suites of 36m², 1 loft of 42m² and the Eiffel Suite, 70m².

Indeed, we recently encountered a problem with the central boiler and it has been fixed. Once more, we apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.

Finally, we are delight to read to you enjoyed the staff service and their assistance during your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Sezz Paris.

Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is a boutique hotel with 5 stars standard. Welcome drink was a glass of champnge while waiting for check in. That's my style! Room decoration was really stylish and modern. Very good size for Paris too. We had the junior suite. Location is walking distance to Effiel tower and staff always calls u a taxi if you go elsewhere. Would stay again !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Client,

We thank you for your very nice review and for having taken the time to share it.

We offer welcome drink to all our clients before to be escorted to their rooms. Our staff is always enjoyed to help and give recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz hotels,

Warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at Sezz and I really enjoyed it. A charming room, very clean, nice people, artistic design and functional, fantastic bathroom, wonderful breakfast, good WiFi, Nesspresso machine, generous and comfortable bed, two minutes walk from the Passy metro station.... I will certainly stay again!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sitolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valuable customer,

We really thank you for your fidelity and for sharing your feelings about Sezz Paris!

Your comments are really greats and motivating to us.

As you mentioned, we have large bathrooms, a hot buffet breakfast, Free wifi (fiber line), Nespresso machine, comfortable beds and convenient accesses.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

a great boutique hotel. lovely stylish bedrooms and bathroom, but sizes vary. no frill modern reception with helpful staff. try it you wont be disappointing, a bit out of the way from some of the main attractions, close to the eiffel tower, you cant have it all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

We really thank you for sharing you experience at Sezz Paris,

We are more than happy to read that you loved our hotel and our staff professionalism.

At Sezz the room sizes vary from 20 to 70 sqm and we have only 4 rooms at 20 sqm.

The hotel is situated on the 16th district of Paris, on the right bank, at Passy area. Indeed, you cannot miss the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadéro but you can also do shopping at Passy, walk around the little streets as well as visit the indoor market. Passy is like a village and for an instant you can live like a Parisian.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel Sezz Paris.

With warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#808 of 1,800 in Paris
245 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,800 in Paris
598 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#265 of 1,800 in Paris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#341 of 1,800 in Paris
719 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#390 of 1,800 in Paris
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing