We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unnecessary trepidation: great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sezz Paris
Ranked #230 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unnecessary trepidation: great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Was a little nervous following recent poor-ish reviews, but had a wonderful stay at Sezz. Location is fantastic: not slap bang in central paris but much the better for it. Central side of 16th, 2 minutes from Eiffel and a very easy and picturesque metro ride on M6 to everywhere you would want to go and plenty of restaurants and cafes on doorstep. Staff were friendly and informative but not intrusive. No-one sensible ever has breakfast at the hotel if not included in price, do they ... so poor value breakfast wasn't an issue.
We opted for mid-range room and it was great. Sufficient space for 4 day stay including spending some time in room relaxing; clean and stylish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_C262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We are very thankful for your feed back and are happy to see that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Sezz Paris.
Thank you for appreciating our services and staff.
We all look forward to seeing you again soon !
With warm regards.
Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    218
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
40
392
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

One night stay in the hotel in the basic room. Very nice staff, great location and the room was very large by french standards. Very comfy bed, design furniture was elegant and not overwhelming. Great bathroom with huge circular tub.
If I can make a negative comment that would be that the towels were not the greatest quality and it'd be nice to have a couple extra ones.
But overall a really nice stay (and I'm picky) and I'll definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbretagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable customer,
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Sezz Paris.
We thank you for taking your time to express your feeling towards your stay and our service.
Please be informed that we are changing our towels.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay
With warm regards,
Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood of Paris. Really convenient location, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and great streets surrounding that, also very convenient to the Metro (just one street over).

Staff was very helpful and helped to book spots at all of the restaurants we wanted to try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlo471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable customer,
We thank you for your nice review and that you have really enjoyed your Sezz Paris experience!
We are happy to read that you appreciated our services and staff.
All the team is looking forward to welcoming back at Paris.
With warm regards | Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our first trip to Paris,should have never started by staying here for 7 nights, each day we wished to leave but didn't bother to waste time looking for another place. Even though you are told you have a PA, all the talk doesn't leed you anywhere when you are new to town. Breakfast very poor for price,not even nice seating area. We were given an address of a place for breakfast about 20 minutes away from hotel, having to pay 20 euros each direction....each time we asked one of the staff downstairs ( no concierge as such) we were told we are in a residential area there are no food outlets... We discovered the street full of restaurants and cafes only 7 minutes walk, on our fourth day, when a German friend came to visit. From first day we were sent to St. germain on Sunday to eat and shop( all was closed!) when we mentioned it...it was Ah! It was Sunday !!!! Hello???!?! Then Monday we try again, and the same story ...the staff then says...ah the French take holiday this time of year... Etc... It's a pity their rooms are great,but the staff knowledge is so limited. There was one helpful guy,who ordered a pizza hut once for us for 30 Euros and had to tip him 10euroos as he kept repeating he had to pick it up for us!
We should have seen it coming when upon our arrival I was offered a coffee and an immediate let me show you your room, so when I said ,can I bring my coffee, the lady said no Problem ,my collegue will bring it to you and never did. Asked her for adapter, never came, and for some info, which she was going to leave with her collegue,but never did....... There are nicer hotels and four and five stars with better proximity ,no need to change twice or sometimes three times metro stations to go anywhere. It's a pity the staff doesn't measure up to the room set up.they were not rude or unfriendly but quite unhelpful and not knowledgeable to give proper info. And I agree on all the faults mentioned by other trip advisors...like my kids AC wasn't working and we kept our interconnected rooms open to circulate the AC, when it was 36 outside! Will not return.

Will not return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WithAida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable customer,
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Sezz°°°° Paris.
We regret to learn that your overall stay was not satisfactory and that you did not report your comments during your stay as I was personally available as well as the Front office Manager. Moreover, I am surprised to read that our PA's were not helpfull.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
We invite you to contact us directly for your next visit at Paris; it will be real pleasure for me to take care of your next stay.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to the main street of Passy, and one street from Passy metro station on the M6 line. This makes connections to Trocadero, Etoile and Montparnasse very easy. It is also very close to the 72 bus stop which runs along the Seine to Hotel de Ville (Marais/ Notre Dame), and also the RER C stops at Mars de Champs (over the adjacent iconic Bir-Hakim bridge) and P. Kennedy.

We stayed for a week in a full suite in early September paying approx. €400 per night.

There is a full suite on each floor and none have balconies since they look into the small residential 'courtyard' at the back and the window nets are very necessary if dressing.

The big elephant in the room (the lounge of the suite) is the lift/ elevator. The lounge of each suite is effectively wrapped around the lift on each floor, with the sofa being on the wall directly by the lift shaft - and the lift is busy from early morning until night. Had I not known what the noise was, I'd have thought someone was drilling in a nearby room every few minutes/ seconds.

The lounge felt rather spartan - no cushions and one of the main lights in there being a long fluorescent strip light which cast such an ugly light that we kept that off and lived with the low light level instead. There was a very small coffee table in the lounge, which had on it a candle and sign advertising its sale at €50 - we tried to move this to a more discrete position at the edge of the room, but it was always moved back. The timing of housekeeping on our stay varied through the days from late morning to late afternoon, and the room was well cleaned and restocked. At the end of our visit, the WiFi became very erratic but at other times was acceptable for light browsing, email, etc. - a test during a quiet period showed it to have a 4Mb/s inbound and 1/4Mb/s outbound shared between the 25 or so rooms.

Our suite was on a higher floor though even this didn't allow direct sunlight in beyond earlier morning because all suites face into the (peaceful) small residential courtyard at the back of the hotel. The bedroom was big enough for a queen size bed with walking space on each side, though I really missed proper bed side tables instead of the small drawers that pulled-out from each side of the bed. Again, it felt like a triumph of the form of design over the function of it. The bed itself was comfortable. The bed head is bathed in a strip of overhead lights which look good, but are too glaring once in the bed. We reported that one of the wall mounted reading lights at either side of the bed was out twice before being told that a replacement transformer would take a week to arrive. I found it odd that we were offered a change of room rather than the transformer from the alternative room being swapped over.

The bedroom was divided from the lounge by thin sliding doors (hence the familiar rumble of it being opened and closed in the room above later in our visit). The bathroom is separated by a glass wall and glass door, and the bathroom was as big again as the bedroom. The doors to the other rooms became a little irrelevant though because there was no air conditioning vent in the bedroom, so we had to have both the lounge and bathroom air conditioning on each night at full and have the doors open to cool the bedroom.

There is a TV in lounge and bedroom with a range of Euro channels. We only watched it twice in a week so it wasn't an issue that the only English language channel was BBC Word News.

The bathroom had bath, shower, WC and the kind of twin sinks one only finds in design hotels (beautiful but impractical). The pedal bin was at odds with the bathroom decor (stone walls and floors) - one of those ones that you put your foot on the pedal and the bin tips over rather than opens. The point of mentioning that is again the sense that aesthetic design has trumped functional design - for instance, the taps of the bath are placed at the end which force you to look towards the inwards wall of the bathroom with its shower cubicle and WC rather than out towards the bedroom and its window with natural light source. Toiletries, towels and bathrobes all good - don't rely on the rubber flip-flop type slippers for comfort though. Shower good too.

Breakfast was included in our rate, otherwise we would probably have varied where we took it. This is personal taste, but I like a breakfast room that is peaceful and restful to allow me to mellow into the day. The breakfast room at The Sezz doubles as the bar in the evening, and the compact space has skylight rather than windows, with constant music breakfast and evening. The hot serving was a tray of german-style sausages, a tray of tinned mushrooms, and a tray of scrambled egg block, though the breakfast attendant would make an omelette on request. There was a decent range of yoghurts and breads, and cold boiled eggs. The breakfast service fell to substandard levels at weekend on our visit, so that despite going to breakfast an hour before its end, the hot food trays and fresh fruit taps were variously empty or nearly empty, and the tables were all strewn with debris from previous occupants - none had been cleared away until our arrival.

Most of the staff at the hotel are very welcoming, pleasant and personable.

The bottom line is that a full suite at €400 in Paris is at the lower end of that price range, but the suite manages to feel compact because the bathroom is bigger than usable lounge area. The biggest deal-breaker for me returning to a full suite at The Sezz is the very frequent noise of the lift that is disturbing in the lounge of the suite, but also heard from the bedroom and even at a lesser level from the bathroom whilst in the bath.

The noisy lift may not affect rooms which are not full suites since they are not adjacent to it - and they have street window views (I believe some with balconies) rather than rear view windows.

Fantastic location in a great neighbourhood with brilliant transport links. The lift and weekend breakfast service reduced the overall rating for us from 4 (very good) to 3.5 stars (good).

Room Tip: Suite lounges are plain and all wrapped around lift/ elevator shaft with frequent noise morning to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngloAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sezz Paris.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience has globally met your expectations.
Your comments are helping us to maintain high quality service expected by our clients. Please be informed that we have improved the breakfast service for the weekend.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.
With warm regards | Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at Sezz Hotel for three days on August. We loved it. The room is very beautiful and the staff very friendly. It is near Passy Metro in a quiet street. Very cozy. The only problem that we had was the wi-fi connection. It did not work on our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear valuable guest,
We thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sezz Paris.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations.
We inform you that we fixed the WIFI connections in your room.
We really hope to welcome you back soon!
With warm regards | Sébastien Rosello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Have just returned from The hotel Sezz. We stayed for a long weekend (Fri-Mon) after getting a good deal by contacting them directly!

We arrived around midday at CDG airport and took the train then metro and found the hotel quite easy to locate from the Passy metro station.

We were checked in early by our personal assistant after he had signed us in and offered us a drink to cool down, we took the lift up to our junior suite.

The Good points:
1. Lovely decorated room
2. Comfy Bed
3. Good sized Tv with DVD player (DVD's available to loan from reception)
4. Cute balcony with 2 chairs to sit and enjoy the sunshine
5. Free wifi
6. Good selection in the mini bar (though a bit pricey, but what do you expect in a 4*)
7. Amazing bathroom, double bath and excellent powerful rain shower!
8. Free toilteries
9. No room service charge
10. Polite and courteous staff throughout our whole stay

The Bad points:
1. Crap air conditioning. (We stayed when it was nearly 40 degrees and the air con was spluttering and barely cooling the room down)
2. Jacuzzi was not working during the 4 days we were there.
3. No iron / iron board facilities
4. No in room tea/coffee facilities
5. Half the items on the room service menu were not available and when we ordered it took about 20 minutes to tell us that they didn't have the item. Then a further 30 minutes for the food to actually arrive. Then it didn't have the fries that we had ordered
6. No corkscrew. We brought a couple of bottles of local French wine to enjoy before going out, so we had to ring down for a corkscrew and glasses!

Overall we enjoyed our stay and if they would sort out the little things then my score would be 5/5

We would return!

Room Tip: Speak to them direct and see if they can throw in breakfast as it is quite expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sticky3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear valuable customer,

We thank you for your great review.

We perceive you enjoy the concept of the hotel, its decoration and the hotel staff professionalism.

We deeply regret that a few issues occurred during your stay and we inform that you the necessary corrective steps have been taken to ensure that room service provide all the items from the menu. Regarding the Jacuzzi, please be informed that it was a unexpected problems and that we are working on it for a quick reopening.

All the team has taken notice of your remarks: they are our best rewards and they encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect.

We really hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#245 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#680 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#235 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#88 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#352 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#295 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Property: Hotel Sezz Paris
Address: 6 avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahe Kalaidjian, the hotel's director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing