We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”
Review of Hotel Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,108 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great stay. Amazing service!! Clean rooms, great location!
we really appreciate your warmth and understanding, because my boyfriend was sick, so we could stay some more hours. Will defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuSa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 221 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

2 metro stops nearby (and the RER from cdg airport stops at Chatelet which is 5 mins away from hotel), the Louvre is a 5 minute walk away, good restos around the area (fast food, cafés, international cuisine.) Pont neuf and the Notre Dame nearby as well. Shopping is very near since rue de rivoli is parallel to rue st honoré. It makes for a great home base for your stay in Paris.

Special thanks to the great front desk staff - Nhu, Driess and Miriam - they were patient and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erikalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This 4 star hotel was brilliant! It was one block from the Tullieres Metro, which is one stop from the Luvre, which you could walk to. The breakfast offered everything I could have asked for, and more. The front desk was helpful and very knowledgeable (I speak no Feench!). The room had plenty of room for my large bag, and the bed provided a comfortable resting spot. There were several English TV channels. I booked the room on the DHR.com website at the same price in dollars, as it would have been in Euros. I walked 10 minutes to get the 10 Euro direct bus to Charles De Guile airport (allow one hour). I'm a single female travelor, and never once had any fear of my safety. Brilliant stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palaceathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in (and that's lots!) having said that, it is extremely efficient, neat, tidy and new. Separate toilet and bathroom. Free WiFi and continental buffet breakfast is available for 14 euro if you want. The location is AWESOME, being within 6 minutes walk of the Louvre, shopping districts and major train stations and metro stops. It is totally practical to get the train from CDG (airport) and Walt to the hotel with your luggage.

Downside: I stayed on a Thursday night...perfect. Then Saturday night... You'll need earplugs, no matter what room you stay in. There's some sort of dance club adjoining; and while the music is not 'loud', it is constant, mind - numbing, 'duff-duff' beat, is all pervasive. It's now 7:45am on Monday morning and is still going strong.

Also, being a 'compact' hotel, there is some plumbing noise when adjoining rooms use toilet and shower.

So, great place as a convenient sight-seeing hub... Just bring the ear plugs and you'll be fine!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Except for the room size there was nothing to complain about in this little boutique hotel, and for me i didnt complain about the room size because most of the time as traveller i will be outside the hotel !! only for sleeping time i needed the room..
Its clean and just got renewed, the furniture is new and staff were friendly and very helpful.
Location is very good too as its only 5 minutes walking to the Louvre museum and two mintues to the main metro station "Chatelet".
many bakeries and resturants exactly near the hotel seconds walking only and the main shopping street is one minute away.

very good location and value is great too as for my comparision i got the lowest price for all what I got specially in Paris !! Location, Cleanliness, Service and room price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ali_ismaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

i was pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel. so near to the station and sub. lots of quick eateries and bakeries nearby (few secs walk) including restaurants. the disadvantage is only the rooms are very small but as long as it was clean , new furnishing and contemporary, i was really happy with this neat new modern hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mav-kayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place should not be given a license to operate as a hotel. It,s the most claustrophobic place with a tiny passage from the ltttle reception desk to the creaking lift, no bigger than 2 sq ft. The breakfast is served in a small dungeon in the basement. There is no porter. The rooms are suffocatingly small. It's really a very sad reflection on Paris that such a place is allowed to operate as a hotel, especially under the Best Western banner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#313 of 1,809 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#219 of 1,809 in Paris
817 reviews
Les Halles
Tonic Hotel Louvre
Tonic Hotel Louvre
#1,315 of 1,809 in Paris
464 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#664 of 1,809 in Paris
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Honore

Address: 85 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,108 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $145 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Hotel St Honore
Saint Honore Paris
Hotel Saint Honore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing