We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel A La Villa Des Artistes
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
203
277
63
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
277
63
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvavin metroluxembourg gardensquiet side streetle domeboulevard montparnasseport royaledgar quinetaround the cornernice hotelchain hotelminute walksmall courtyardhotel is situatedcharles de gaullethe hotel staffbreakfast was includedwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 565 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

After a bad experience in another hotel( got stolen at our arrival) we move to this hotel: Beautiful room chic, clean, secure, wifi include, safe in room, good breakfast.the staff was very nice, good area, nice restaurant at minutes walk, will go there again.bit over our budget but worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed this little hotel but it was noisy during the day when we were trying to nap after our long flight but overall, a nice place. I am not sure of the neighborhood, it is so difficult in Paris to figure out which neighborhood is the best location related to the activities you have planned. Their are several small restaurants and bakeries nearby and the subway stop is close too. The only negative issue about this hotel was that when the hotel clerk called for a cab and the cabdriver took us on a joyride. We were totally scammed and missed our dinner reservations that we had made months before. When we returned to the hotel and told the clerk our story, he did not seem the least bit concerned. He didn't attempt to assist us in finding a different restaurant or calling the restaurant that we had planned on dining at. He was very dismissive. Bottom line, subway all the way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the maids storage closet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Friendly staff, niice room and great location. Room was spotlessly clean and staff was very friendly. Would return. The staff was very endearing and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for inside court so quiet and some concert pianist practices in the early evening and can be heard from there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed here before & on the occasion of our 25th wedding anniversary it was an ideal choice. The room was amazing with the world on the ceiling! Staff were very polite & helpful. The position just off the Montparnesse area is great for bars & restaurants then to get to the river, you have a walk through Luxembourg Gardens. Very reasonable price for the quality of service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pros - great location in montparnasse/vavin, comfortable good sized rooms and attentive service.
Cons - having booked a superior room and paid the best part of £160 a night we were incredibly disappointed to find out that our room was on the ground floor next to the the public bathrooms, and that we would be awoken at 8am by the cleaner vacuuming outside. Furthermore the room opened onto a courtyard so in summer would have no privacy at all. The hotel was fully booked and we arrived slightly late in the evening but no "superior" room should be in such a location. That said the front desk tried their best to move us and we were offered a change after one night but we had no interest in packing up twice in a 2 night stay. The most disappointing thing was that the hotel would not let us cancel our booking without a charge, and the hotel next door had a room we would have loved!

Room Tip: If booking a superior room make sure you phone ahead!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews