We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel D'albion
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
90
83
33
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
83
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationset you up for the daytour de francedes champswithin walking distancesmall hotelsrecommend this hotelensuite bathroomstayed here for nightscharming hotelenjoyable staybig roommin walknice bathroomexcellent locationparis hoteleiffel tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 221 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have been coming to Paris for many years and since the first time of staying in d'Albion we did not look anywhere else.The owners, stuff and atmosphere is splendid.When you just enter the hotel and have a moment to relax in the patio you immediately feel the Paris vibe. d'Albion is a great place to explore Paris. Nestled in the heart of Paris within walking distance to many many Paris highlights. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and close to many good eateries and shops as well as metro and bus stations The room is not big but really cosy, perfectly clean and comfortable. We will happily recommend this hotel to our friends. Some tips: 1.Just near the hotel you can find a very useful supermarket opened also on sunday.
2.Our favorite restaurants just near the hotel is a small Asiatic restaurant and take away on the corner of rue Penthievre and rue Cambaceres. Full of locals on the lunch time.Wonderful food,not expensive,perfectly clean. The owner of this small restaurant Mm Ly really cares about her clients making this place very cheerful nice and attractive

Room Tip: you pay less for a small room but we like it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was initially hesitant to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews that said it was not very clean (I'm very picky about my hotels being clean), but needed someplace to stay that wasn't very expensive and decided to go for it. I'm very glad that I did. The service in the hotel was great (Charles at the front desk was excellent - friendly, funny, and helpful), and our room was tiny but exactly what we needed. We also found the rooms very clean and well-kept. The best part about this hotel is the location. There are many great restaurants in the area and you are a very short walk away from many attractions (only about a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysees), and there is a metro stop nearby to take you to wherever you can't go on foot. The only complaint we had was the lack of air conditioning. It was particularly hot when we arrived, and my husband and I had one of the older rooms on a high floor. The small window we had was not enough to keep the room cool during the day, but we were okay at night, which was the only time we were really in the room anyways. Friends stayed in one of the remodeled rooms on the second floor, and their room was much cooler. If you go during the summer, I'd recommend getting a room on one of the lower floors if possible. Otherwise, it's a great hotel! Thanks for a great Parisian experience!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower level in the summer due to the lack of air conditioning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, now getting used to the smaller sized rooms of most of Paris this place was wonderful.
I will say the bed was a little uncomfortable but aside from that we had a great stay here. The lady was very nice knowledgable and helpful telling us of places to go eat and see while we were there. We didn't find that was the case with a lot of the hospitality staff at either restaurants or hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard. The street side has more noise until later on in the evenings.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Good location, rooms were not very clean and the garden area does not help much. Staff members are friendly, but just some of them. If you stay, do not forget your flip flops at home, you will need them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ldcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I had a short stay in Paris, and Hotel d' Albion was recommended. It is very centrally located, about 5 blocks from Champs de Elysee. The rooms were small, but very clean and well appointed. The management was very pleasant, and served a nice continental breakfast in beautiful garden. This was a great value for staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews