We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Ranked #272 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After a difficult day, including arriving to Paris on the wrong dates, we were greeted by a very pleasant hotel manager - Alexandre who made sure our room was available. Our adjoined rooms (one double and a room with 2 singles) were 'Paris small' but beautifully decorated. Very comfy beds, great shower. Alexandre helped me worked through some tourist details - he could not have been more accommodating
The location is great-surprisingly quiet, and very close to restaurants. A 15 minute walk to the Louvre was very handy. Would definitely come back here again, with huge thank you to the wonderful quiet but caring staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our property, that your family have spent a great moment in Paris.
I and all the staf would like thank you also for the notre regarding the service.
It really pleases us and helps us in our work.

We will be pleased to welcome you on another occasion in our property.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might have in the future.

Warm Parisisan regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 741 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very nice small hotel in Paris. Rooms were roomy, bed was very comfortable. Very convenient to the train. Much better than Best Western in the US. Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mr David,

We would like to thank you for your nice review left in May.
We are glad that you have appreciated our hotel and the fact that we are better than in the United States, home of Best Western ! What a compliment!
However we regret that you did not enjoy that much our breakfast as we try to always have the freshest products we can.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might have in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion in our property.

Best Regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

At first glance I thought to myself, what the heck are we doing here? The lobby is small, the rooms even smaller, the bathrooms almost nonexistent. But you must overlook the obvious to appreciate what really counts. The hotel is clean, centrally located and frankly easy on the pocketbook. We had access to many restaurants and shops, near the double decker tour bus line. Walking distance to the Opera House and the Lourve. The hotel offers a wonderful little continental breakfast located in the small lobby. Don't let the size of this hotel scare you from the experience. Do leave your large suitcase at home, it will not fit in the hotel elevator!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiheiSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking time to leave a review on trip advisor.
It helps us think what are our guest's feeling and improve our service.
However in this case we cannot enlarger our rooms!
We are indeed conscious that our standard and confort rooms are pretty small for internationnal standards (11 and 13 sqm feet).
Indeed we will be pleased to store your suitcases in our luggage room if you come back with the big ones next time!
We are pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel localisation.

We will be happhy to help you reserving a more suitable room if you wish to come back.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might have in the future.

Best Regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Quiet street, friendly staff, good breakfast, great location are the highlights of this hotel.
Rooms are very small but adequate for most needs.
Shopping is nearby.
This hotel is in Japan town. Many excellent eateries nearby including wonderful bakery.

Room Tip: shopping is nearby. Make reserverations for activities in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigjim001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice stay in Paris, me and my husband were celebrating his birthday and selected it because the good price and location. Is a small property and is kind of hard to find the first time, so after arriving we were offered tea & coffee, some cookies and sweet bread which after a 11-hour flight was much appreciated. Our room was very nice and big (for Paris standards) the bed comfortable, good bathroom and amenities.
I got sick during my stay and all the staff was very helpful, they gave my husband instructions to get to the closest pharmacy and brought me some tea for my pills.
I really recommend it and it will be my first option when we come back to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bed, they have them available. Street is very small so no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adpollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location is good with friendly staff that is always ready to help! :) Good place for couples although the rooms are pretty tiny.. Price is reasonable and it is very close to tourist attractions like The Lourve :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eunice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here during our short 3 day visit to Paris in summer last year. The staff at reception were incredibly friendly, and offered great advice for first time city visitors. The rooms were sufficiently appointed for our stay, and reflect the overall style of residences in the area. The location of the hotel puts it in walking distance to many of the popular attractions and transport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 848Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#674 of 1,809 in Paris
552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#140 of 1,809 in Paris
577 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#323 of 1,809 in Paris
626 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#851 of 1,809 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris Louvre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris Louvre Opera

Address: 4 rue des Moulins, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#411 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Paris Louvre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star boutique BEST WESTERN Paris Louvre Opéra hotel enjoys a prime location in the 1st arrondissement, right in the centre of Paris. 10€ off the room and 50% of the breakfast rate by booking on the website hotel web site or by the phone. Minibar offered for any reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paris Louvre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing