We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel overall :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Ranked #290 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location is good with friendly staff that is always ready to help! :) Good place for couples although the rooms are pretty tiny.. Price is reasonable and it is very close to tourist attractions like The Lourve :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eunice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 718 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here during our short 3 day visit to Paris in summer last year. The staff at reception were incredibly friendly, and offered great advice for first time city visitors. The rooms were sufficiently appointed for our stay, and reflect the overall style of residences in the area. The location of the hotel puts it in walking distance to many of the popular attractions and transport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 848Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very good hotel. We stayed here three days and had a very comfortable stay. Ideally placed near the Pyramides metro station. We went to the Illy coffee bar for breakfast for delicious coffee and croissant and a gentle start to the day. Surrounded by Japanese restaurants we headed for Chez Miki - a tiny six table restaurant off Rue Sainte Anne and had a great time. We were given a superior room although we booked a comfort room. As everyone has said there was very little room between the comfortable large bed and the desk and stool but it wasn't really a problem. It was a warm, quiet and comfortable room. Great being able to open a window and get fresh air. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 315 was a good size and had a half bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was hoping but not necessarily expecting this hotel to be good. In fact it surpassed all my expectations. The staff were polite, welcoming and helpful and the (upgraded to superior) room was clean, modern, quiet and comfortable.
We travelled by train from CDG airport to Pyramides and then just walked everywhere from this hotel because it was so handy for all the central attractions.
Didn't try the breakfast. I'm slightly ashamed to say we breakfasted twice at the Starbucks close by instead.
I would definitely stay here again when in Paris

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MisterAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your positive review left late February.
We are glad to know that you will visit us on your next trip to Paris.
Regarding the transport from Charles De Gaulle we also suggest our guests to use the Airport Buses that leave from Opéra (walking distance), the service is efficient and more comfortable that the metro.
Next timetime try our breakfast! If you reserve online you have 50% off.

We remain at your disposal for any information you might need in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good choice in order to explore Paris. Ideally located relatively near to all major tourist attractions. The room is not that big but it serves its purpose and is quite comfortable and clean. Nice interiors (just needs a little updating). Service was awesome! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Mrs Helen,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.
We indeed have two small rooms (categorie standard) ideal for a night or two.
The hotel is indeed central as you mentioned, at walking distance from the Louvre, Opéra, The Champs Elysées or the Galleries Lafayette.
We have made some few changes in the hôtel such as painting the walls, changing all the beds and covers and also the inroom carpets. We have decided to stay sober with modern touches.

The service is something we try to improve every time, we are glad that you have appreciated it.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might in the future.

Best Regards.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed for 8 nights in January with my daughter, the hotel and location are great. We arrived hours before our check in time but thanks to Rossella we were able to access our room early, Rossella even made us coffee while we waited for the room to be finished. The staff were really helpful especially Rossella and Alex, both of us felt very safe in the hotel and had an amazing time in Paris, would definitely book again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Mrs Bridget,


We hope that you have had a safe trip back and we would like to inform you that it was a pleasure to welcome you in our property.
We would like to thank you for your feed-back.
It really helps us to improve our work and quality of service at the Best Western Paris Louvre Opéra.
We are happy that you could have access to your room before the checkin time.
Rossella and I and all the hotel team try her best to satisfy every guest's demand.

We remain at your disposal for any demand you might have in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.


Warm Parisian regards.



Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very good hotel, we stayed here two days the last week end of January. All ok, we had a comfort room but they gave us a superior one with no other charge. Breakfast not included, if you want to have it you must spend 12€, it's your choise..prices are the same in any brasserie! Service attentive and people very kind! After all, good rate quality/price!
We suggest it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limerick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parislouvreopera, Responsable réception at Best Western Paris Louvre Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Mr Limerick,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our superior rooms, the most spacious ones.
Indeed our breakfast costs 12 Euros, we have changed few things to it during the mont of may such as fresh bakeries, juices or fruits. We also now make our own eggs.
We are also pleased that our service has met your needs.

We remain at your disposal for any informations you might ned in the future.

Sincerly yours.

Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
548 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#320 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#205 of 1,804 in Paris
661 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#150 of 1,804 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris Louvre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris Louvre Opera

Address: 4 rue des Moulins, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#411 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Paris Louvre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star boutique BEST WESTERN Paris Louvre Opéra hotel enjoys a prime location in the 1st arrondissement, right in the centre of Paris. 10€ off the room and 50% of the breakfast rate by booking on the website hotel web site or by the phone. Minibar offered for any reservation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paris Louvre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing