We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mary's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$412
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
5
20
28
23
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
28
23
32
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here as a family of three for only 66 euros a night and had low expectations. We merely needed a decent clean place to sleep. We weren't disappointed perhaps because we didn't expect much but out experience was different than the other reviews. Our room was very small as per usual in Paris, but it was clean and our private bathroom was nearly larger than the sleeping area. It was massive and had hot water, scalding in fact. Yes, the man at the desk was rude and had no Interpersonal skills whatsoever, but other Parisians were friendly and helpful. It was not even a block to the Metro, and there were restaurants close by to eat in. For the price it was fine, but next time we will stay closer to the main areas of the city.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank irishgerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is an OK hotel, in a good location : metro close by and lots of decent places to eat nearby too. Breakfast (continental) was good, and the room was clean, with a comfy bed. Biggest gripe was the desperate need for a new lick of paint all round, including the room, and the bathroom, though clean, felt like a sports shower room you'd have at school. Not bad, could be better, don't go though if you're after Ritz-standards of luxury though!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank two_bells_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went to France to visit as many places as possible. Hence we were looking for a place which will provide us the basic facilities and this hotel gave its best to us. All the people who work there were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to understand the metro system, gave us free calls, cleaned the bathroom everyday and even offered to carry our luggage. The only downside is the lack of an elevator but apart from that, this hotel was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsdanushkajayatunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My friend and I stayed here just this past weekend (Nov. 25-Nov 27). It was a fabulous location for walking and exploring Paris, as well as taking the Metro as it literally is roll out of bed and roll on to the metro next door. There are lots of schools around the area, so it's obviously quite safe, and the cafes and bakeries are full of really nice people. I don't speak French, and never felt like people at the hotel or the cafes didn't like me.

The hotel room was small, and the painting/walls were a bit shabby, but the bed was very comfortable, with a foam mattress, and there was a flat screen, wall mounted TV, pefect for watching in bed. We got an adjoining bathroom for only €68/night, and the shower although it was one of the ones you hold - standard in Paris, it was hot water, and enough in the tank for two of us to shower. Good pressure also. The window in our room opened with a ledge which we used to keep our food cool at night. It would be nice in summer as well I imagine because of how wide the doors would open to let in cool air.

We didn't opt for breakfast because at €7 each this seemed a bit steep, when we could go to the Monoprix down the street and buy breakfast each for €3.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again - definitely not if you have mobility problems though. We had to climb five flights everyday!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miraclepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews