We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay and price- quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #652 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice stay and price- quality ratio”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

As a duo we had a stay for three day at the hotel wich were very pleasant. The hotel is in a good neigbourhood and whole Paris is a metroride away. The rooms were clean and the staff bilangual and very Nice. I highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Best day o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
106
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bodø
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for six nights at this hotel.
A bit far from The city center, but it is very close to the metro and it was never a problem going places. The staff was truly amazing. Serviceminded and very helpful, no matter what the question was. The breakfast comes in addition to the room fare, but it is worth it. Easy but very good breakfast. The room was fairly cheap:)
The room gets cleaned every day and fresh towels are laid out for us. Food is not permitted in rooms, which I found a bit weird and the rooms definately should have AC since the heat made it hard to sleep some nights.
I would definately reccomend this Hotel to anyone who's going to Paris.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raglefanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a small hotel on a residential in a quiet street, but it is to far from the tourist area. You have to walk a lot or take the metro. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was nice, clean and new remodeled bathroom, but my complaints; There are not air condition in the room, it is summer. You have to open the window to cool the room, but you also can hear the noise from the street. Also you hear a lot of noises from other rooms and the hallway. The location is not that great for tourists.

Room Tip: If you like air conditions this is not for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a charming little hotel this is! I would recommend it for anyone who wants to avoid pricier and more centrally located hotels. It is located on a side street in a residential area and is usually very quiet.

The room was a good size for two and very clean and quiet. Most of the staff speak excellent English and they will find someone to help if needed.

Room Tip: Easy bus ride on the #38 to St. Michel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife, myself and our 13-year-old son stayed in the Hotel Chatillon for 12 days in June. The hotel is located on a very quiet cul-de-sac near the edge of Paris in the 14th arrondissement. We found it very relaxing to “come home” each evening to our quiet corner of the city, and also greatly enjoyed the many very good restaurants within a 5-minute walk of the hotel. Our room, while small as all Paris hotel rooms are, was very clean, well furnished, with comfortable beds, good lighting, and new windows. The beautiful bathroom was large and had lots of hot water. The public spaces in the hotel were well-maintained, attractively decorated, and very clean. Wifi access worked flawlessly. There is a very nice breakfast laid out in the morning (10-euro supplement).
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel staff. Our stay was long enough that we got to know all the staff, starting with the new owners, who are dedicated to outstanding customer service. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly and focused on making sure their guests’ needs are met. Our son had a wonderful time in the hotel, and they have very recently even started offering room service for light evening meals. This is our second stay in the hotel (the first in the 1990s), and it continues to be a very honest, correct, clean, and reliable choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you like to experience a truly French lifestyle please stay at Hotel Chatillon. Great service, friendly stuff....they do speak English (if you don't know any French). Nice French district with a bakery, cafes, shops, and of course Metro near by. You don't see any tourists. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is little gem. Located on a quiet short street, it's close to many convenient metro stations, bus stops and main arteries. The area is safe and not turisty which is nice. Hotel is cozy and clean. Not all of the staff speaks English or my other language so that can present a challenge. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgtbeans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Terminus Orleans
#431 of 1,801 in Paris
609 reviews
Montparnasse
Ideal Hotel design
Ideal Hotel design
#924 of 1,801 in Paris
739 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#668 of 1,801 in Paris
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#390 of 1,801 in Paris
855 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#406 of 1,801 in Paris
970 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Virgina
Hotel Virgina
#614 of 1,801 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse
Address: 11 Square de Chatillon | metro ligne 4 porte d'orleans et Alesia, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Chatillon offers a strategic location, away from the usual tourist track, in the Montparnasse area and halfway between Saint-Germain and Porte de Versailles. This peaceful Parisian district with a village-like atmosphere offers good metro, bus and tramway links to the centre of Paris. Nearby points of interest include the Alesia shopping district, the charming Parc Montsouris with its lake, cascade and sloping lawns, the Palais des Sports, a famous concert venue can be found in the near vicinity of the hotel. A popular flea and vintage street market is held every week-end Porte de Vanves, near Porte de Chatillon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing