We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Parc Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,240 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I went to Paris for a short break and the hotel was perfect for our needs, It was clean and comfortable, wifi working perfect, there is always someone at the reception 24 hours. The room was very small but clean and the bed also were comfortable. The position of the hotel its perfect it 3 minute (or less) from the tube station so it was very easy to go around. Staff was helpful. we didnt have breakfast in the hotel as there is a beautiful bakery just around the corner, and another one just outside the tube station. in the area there is also plenty of place to eat. Overall was a pleasant stay , we probably use it again if we go back to Paris

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brini1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Parc Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rude staff members.
Located near the end of the metro line.
Tiny room.
Bathroom was size of airplane bathroom.
They expect supplement to provide rooms on the same floor but take no liability when the bathroom door does not close.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The best aspect is the good location. As in many hotels in Paris, the room is tiny: when you step out of bed... on the right you enter directly into the bathroom, on the left you go directly on the balcony. During the night, the room is lit by the sign fluorescent. Friendly staff. The attention to detail is not excessive.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aegleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

1. Location:Very near to the Bus station and the Metro. Good location for budget traveller. But not for one or two days. decent eanting options around. It is in a lane post the bus stand. My friend could not find the hotel late evening. Please budget to walk and ask around.Better still call the hotel.

2. Room and Serivce: Come back to the hotel only to sleep. Small rooms in small hotel. I am told this in line with Paris standard for budget locations. No way you can unpack. recommend keep the clothes in the bag. staff did speak english and that helped.

3. Value for Money: At 70 EURO this can be considered a budget option.

Do check other options and for 70 EURO this could be one of the candidates

Room Tip: Higher floors will prevet the noise of the traffic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you like to spend a bit of time lounging in your room, reading a book and having a rest between a busy day's sightseeing and a busy evening on the town, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's fine if you just want somewhere to lie down, but this is not a room you want to spend any more time in than you need to, with laminate floor, shabby decor, slapdash housekeeping, and a shower that takes a very long time to heat up. It is close to Port d'Orleans metro station, and also easy walking distance of Alesia (personally I found the walk from Alesia more pleasant). Wandering back at 10.30 p.m., the only person I met was a nun, so I guess the neighbourhood's safe at night. But it's not very ''Parisian'. I fond that even just a few blocks north (north of Alesia metro) felt a lot more like Paris and less like East Berlin, and I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baloopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Advantages: nice staff English-speaking, quiet place, clean and tidy room, the cleaning lady changes the mini shampoos daily.Good Wi-Fi. You can bring a pet.

Disadvantages: shower holder broken, it was quite uncomfortable taking a shower holding the headphone yourself, the canalisation system is a bit strange: when you go to the toilet first and you flush the thing is staying there, you gotta flush twice for it to go away. The dealing with the particular metro line 4 was horrible. For three days that we stayed the line broke twice and no one is telling you what is happening. Everything is ONLY in French. There were also a couple of accidents with the same metro line so one of the days we waited like 40 min inside because of an unknown problem said in French. Eventually, we got sick of waiting and found another way out.

Room Tip: In the hotel there aren't any signs for a restaurant we never knew where it was.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadinibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

By Paris standards a reasonable rate for a compact et bijou room. Quite noisy, I could hear the 1am conversation next door, but the big plus is its location. Really only suitable for an overnight stopover.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Passepartout1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
#1,207 of 1,804 in Paris
142 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,371 of 1,804 in Paris
83 reviews
Montparnasse
Le Myosotis
Le Myosotis
#1,200 of 1,804 in Paris
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#899 of 1,804 in Paris
266 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,529 of 1,804 in Paris
75 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
Hotel Denfert Montparnasse
#1,306 of 1,804 in Paris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Paris

Address: 60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,240 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parc Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is a 2* hotel of 24 rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people. At 10-minutes tramway ride away from Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is located South of Paris, Porte d’Orléans. This 2* hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hours reception and all the needed comfort for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parc Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing