We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Hotel Paris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,165 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The best aspect is the good location. As in many hotels in Paris, the room is tiny: when you step out of bed... on the right you enter directly into the bathroom, on the left you go directly on the balcony. During the night, the room is lit by the sign fluorescent. Friendly staff. The attention to detail is not excessive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aegleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
12
53
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

1. Location:Very near to the Bus station and the Metro. Good location for budget traveller. But not for one or two days. decent eanting options around. It is in a lane post the bus stand. My friend could not find the hotel late evening. Please budget to walk and ask around.Better still call the hotel.

2. Room and Serivce: Come back to the hotel only to sleep. Small rooms in small hotel. I am told this in line with Paris standard for budget locations. No way you can unpack. recommend keep the clothes in the bag. staff did speak english and that helped.

3. Value for Money: At 70 EURO this can be considered a budget option.

Do check other options and for 70 EURO this could be one of the candidates

Room Tip: Higher floors will prevet the noise of the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you like to spend a bit of time lounging in your room, reading a book and having a rest between a busy day's sightseeing and a busy evening on the town, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's fine if you just want somewhere to lie down, but this is not a room you want to spend any more time in than you need to, with laminate floor, shabby decor, slapdash housekeeping, and a shower that takes a very long time to heat up. It is close to Port d'Orleans metro station, and also easy walking distance of Alesia (personally I found the walk from Alesia more pleasant). Wandering back at 10.30 p.m., the only person I met was a nun, so I guess the neighbourhood's safe at night. But it's not very ''Parisian'. I fond that even just a few blocks north (north of Alesia metro) felt a lot more like Paris and less like East Berlin, and I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baloopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Advantages: nice staff English-speaking, quiet place, clean and tidy room, the cleaning lady changes the mini shampoos daily.Good Wi-Fi. You can bring a pet.

Disadvantages: shower holder broken, it was quite uncomfortable taking a shower holding the headphone yourself, the canalisation system is a bit strange: when you go to the toilet first and you flush the thing is staying there, you gotta flush twice for it to go away. The dealing with the particular metro line 4 was horrible. For three days that we stayed the line broke twice and no one is telling you what is happening. Everything is ONLY in French. There were also a couple of accidents with the same metro line so one of the days we waited like 40 min inside because of an unknown problem said in French. Eventually, we got sick of waiting and found another way out.

Room Tip: In the hotel there aren't any signs for a restaurant we never knew where it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deadinibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

By Paris standards a reasonable rate for a compact et bijou room. Quite noisy, I could hear the 1am conversation next door, but the big plus is its location. Really only suitable for an overnight stopover.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Passepartout1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel. I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. I don't have any complains. I can't comment on the quality of the breakfast because I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a budget hotel and that is what you get done to a good standard. It has a 24 reception and helpful staff. The room was clean but small. Just one minor quibble were the curiously soft lumps in the pillows. Slightly more annoying was having to ask for a kettle and cups, and you still have to provide your own tea, coffee, milk, etc. Parc Hotel is well located between two stops at the Southern end of Metro Line 4, but remember, this is Paris, not London and hotel to central Paris is little more than 15 minutes and the trains are much more frequent. We did not try the 9Euro continental breakfast as the option of fresh croissants and cafe au lait a few minutes later on the banks of the Seine seemed a much better option. As a place to sleep on a busy city break, this hotel is ideal and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durhamdave111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,341 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
#968 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,055 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Virgina
Hotel Virgina
#572 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Montparnasse
Le Myosotis
Le Myosotis
#1,238 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Moulin Vert
Hotel du Moulin Vert
#1,214 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Paris

Property: Parc Hotel Paris
Address: 60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,165 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parc Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is a 2* hotel of 24 rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people. At 10-minutes tramway ride away from Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is located South of Paris, Porte d’Orléans. This 2* hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hours reception and all the needed comfort for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Parc Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing