We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parc Hotel Paris
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
28
47
43
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
47
43
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationstreet viewmin walkroom was cleanwithin walking distancelifthairdryereuro
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Location is close to public transportation (metro line 4). Reception is open 24/24 which is good if you arrive late. Room was small but tidy. Bathroom was clean as well. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbor's television through them, which can be annoying. Breakfast was served on a long table, fresh fruit, bread, croissants, juice, coffee, cheese, yoghurt, etc. Expensive (9€) but products are fresh but some are industrial (cheese) and madeleines.
I would stop by without any doubt on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room with WC and shower in it. Otherwise, they are shared on the floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poissonbleu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This hotel is very easy to get to, end of metro line 4 Porte d'Orleans and is a short metro ride from all major attractions. Staff was super courteous and offered helpful advice. Rooms were clean, well kept and sound proof! Only minus is no air conditioning. Free wifi is included for internet use. At 60 euros a night, a true bargain. Book in advance for discounts or if you are a student for extra discounts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Cons: 1. Difficult to locate and quite a distance from main tourist sights, 2. No A/C or fan to circulate air; had to leave windows open at night and was awakened very early by loud street noises, heat and sun, 3. Very few restaurants, 4. Desk clerks spoke minimal English and couldn't give even simple directions, 5. No ice for the room, 6. TV only had a few French channels (no English)
Pros: 1. One block from tube station, 2. Clean but tiny room, 3. Had elevator but could only hold 2 people.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OklaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We did our homework (very bad homework this time!) and selected this hotel. It turned out that it was a total disappointment. The room is tiny, dark and very dirty. The walls and floor of the room are as thin as paper, so you can hear literally everything around your room. By everything, I mean you can hear your neighbour snoring.

For the same price, you can easily find a much better place and close to the city centre. I simply couldn't understand why anyone would rate this hotel as excellent, given how dirty the room is.

Room Tip: avoid it.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xqtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I look for clean hotels in safe areas, with rooms with their own shower and toilette (not the rule in Europe). This time around I also needed two twin beds. My budget was 60 euros a day per person. Parc Hotel provided all the above.
Being a single female, though this time around I travelled with a friend, I felt quite safe in the area. The metro station is 100 mts away, with a boulangerie, small supermarket, bus station (Line 38 which goes to Gare du Nord, and Line 68 which goes to the Louvre) on the way to the the metro station. You can find other local restaurants/cafes as well, including Subway and Buffalo Grill. A Carrefour is close by as well.
Wifi Internet is accessible only in the lobby, 2 euros a day.
Beds have a plastic lining which makes you feel a bit too hot during the night. Shower was a bit small, had to wait a while for hot water.
Room had a balcony with a view to the street and typical French roofs.
The French lady at the front desk during the day was quite helpful, she speaks some English. The younger guys in the evening barely spoke a few words.
The only petpeeve is that it is too far away from all major attractions, on the last station of Line 4.
I sleep with earplugs so no idea about sleep quality.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjmjmj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews