We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Ranked #295 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel in a quiet side street is very easy to get to - only a few minutes walk from both Republique and Oberkamf metro stations. Extremely clean throughout. Helpful, friendly reception staff. Bed very comfortable and powerful shower. Breakfast was perfectly adequate 'continental' buffet style, with excellent coffee.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive room, it wasn't huge but it had everything we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guests

All the staff thank you for your sympathy and your good comments.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy our organic breakfast and we will be happy to welcome you soon.

Sincerely yours

Sara SILVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 754 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Staff are extremely helpful, room the best we have stayed in in Paris..
Even more wonderful is the restaurant The Pharmacie a few steps away with the most amazing food, lovely ambiance, and not expensive.
Would I revisit.. Absolutely both the hotel and restaurant are fabulous!

Room Tip: Sorry but the don't have a pool.. Can't undo the tick boxes! Even so we had a very lovely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheralyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you for recommending us and for your good comments.

We are happy to read that you loved our rooms and we will look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Sara SILVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

...by the boutique label attached to this place. You will get a pretty basic level of service here, including sporadic refills of the amenities, no-frills breakfast menu, and a persistent 'no' to pretty much any kind of request to the front desk. Would have given it a three star rating were it not for the double charge they've managed to successfully apply to my credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel G, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions and for writing a comment after your stay at Hotel Gabriel Paris.

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, especially as our staff is always eager to assist our guests with their various requests.

We suggest that you contact us directly to book your next stay and to be able to enjoy the real Gabriel Experience.

Kind regards,

Julien Bouston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

When bookng this hotel I could not wait to stay, it was easy to find and was in a very quiet side street, upon check in we found out we had been upgraded to an executive suite which was very impressive, it was small but for a city it was all you could wish for, very comfortable clean with everything you would need, the brekfast is delicious and set you up for the rest of the day, the one thing i cannot praise enough was the staff who were so friendly and helpful. its so close to a metro which goes to all the main sites and there are so many cafes close by, i recommend indiana cafe and tavern karlsbrau (their mojito's are evil). i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noveu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliengabriel, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all the nice things you wrote about us and for recommending Hotel Gabriel Paris !

We always do our utmost to make the stays of our guests as enjoyable as possible, and we are always eager to help or offer our assistance.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Julien Bouston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I rarely write reviews but I wanted to share my experience at Hôtel Gabriel Paris Marais from Dec. 27/2012. I stayed there because the hotels I usually stay at were all booked. It is a little out of the way but that turned out to be one of the best things about it. The hotel is quiet, modern and very clean with large rooms. Breakfast included and until 11AM. Within a 2 block area there is a bakery, grocery store (open till 11PM) florist, bread shop, wine shop and a fabulous restaurant, La Pharmacie that was delicious. It is between Metro stops Oberkampf and Republic. Lots of Velib bicycles. It is a nice neighborhood place. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerSC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliengabriel, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good comments and rating.

We are delighted to hear that Hotel Gabriel Paris was a good surprise to you and that you fully enjoyed your experience !

We look forward to welcoming you another time soon.

Kind regards,
Julien Bouston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had been to this hotel last fall. I was expecting something different from photos as I usually face when I select hotels online... But this hotel was looking as amazing as it is presented in the photos. Minimal modern design makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. I did not have anything in restaurant or bar but I liked my stay in hotel. My room was smelling nice, comfy bed and nice lit. The area is in the heart of town so you can get to Republic train station in minutes. The only drawback was that the room was small and hotel was not that big as you usually expect four or five star hotels but to me it was fine...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedramGh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliengabriel, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share your impressions after your stayed at Hotel Gabriel Paris.

We were delighted to welcome you and thank you for your good rating !

As we offer diffrerent room categories and sizes, please feel free to contact us to have the most accurate advice about which room would best suit your needs for your next booking.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Kind regards,
Julien Bouston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

So let's be clear about this hotel. The experience you have will depend on your expectations. If you haven't paid a lot of money for the room, you just need a place to sleep, you don't care about being far from the action then this is a pretty good deal. If you think you've found a chic, design hotel that's just waiting to be discovered, i believe you'll be happier elsewhere.

First, forget the Marais in the name. This is nowhere near the Marais. It's at least a 15 minute walk. Second, make sure you ask someone what size the room is, because they can be almost illegally small. Mine was so small that i had attacks of vertigo and claustrophobia - neither have ever happened to me - and was about to pay 259 euro (on top of what ihad paid) to go to the hotel across the street when they decided to give me the handicap room on the main floor practically in the dining room (for a supplement). I was able to transfer my stuff after waiting for 15 minutes for the elevator fron the first floor. The housekeeper kept going up and down from different floors and shrugging her shoulders at me. Also please note if you are handicapped this room has no hairdryer, no hangers, no alarm clock, and one shower will flood the room for the rest of your stay. The bathrooms in all of ghe rooms have a flat shower tile so water leaks out into the bathroom and you end up having to 

Is the hotel all new? Yes. Is it clean? Yes. Does it have a good design aesthetic? Yes. Is breakfast included? Yes. Are the rooms cheap? I hope so, otherwise not worth it. Are these rooms accurately portrayed on the site? Not so much. If you're looking for a relaxing hotel in Paris for your vacation, I would suggest you go elsewhere. If you're looking for a good budget solution and your alternative was a hostel, this is a good choice. 

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliengabriel, Responsable réception at Hotel Gabriel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment after staying with us.

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Hotel Gabriel Paris.

The details about our rooms – including their sizes - are available on our website and the websites of our distribution partners alike. However, as we understood your disappointment, we did our best to offer another room. Since we were fully booked during your stay, we could only offer the room on the main floor with an extra cost because it’s in another category than the room you had booked. You decided to move and pay this extra cost after you saw the room.

We are also sorry to hear that the lift was not available at the moment you needed it. Please note that Reception is available 24/7. Our team is always eager to assist our guests with their requests. Had you contacted us about it, we would have been delighted to arrange immediate assistance with your luggage.

Finally and should you reconsider your position, we will be delighted to welcome you again soon so that you will be able to enjoy a real Gabriel experience.

Kind regards,
Julien Bouston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#324 of 1,803 in Paris
159 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#575 of 1,803 in Paris
507 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#556 of 1,803 in Paris
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#124 of 1,803 in Paris
586 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#249 of 1,803 in Paris
439 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#498 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabriel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabriel Paris

Address: 25 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gabriel Paris Marais)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabriel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 23rd March, 2009, this new design hotel with a detox concept, near Place de la République, hotel with AC, lcd,shower. All rooms are white for a zen experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gabriel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing