We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Paris at the Fred Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fred Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fred Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Paris at the Fred Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just spent the weekend in Paris after a business trip in Bolougne. The Fred Hotel was a fantastic value for me. The room (Superior) was modern and clean, with an absolutely fantastic overhead "rain" shower. The staff was friendly and attentive and quick to lend a hand or to recommend a Paris restaurant or other destination. A/C was cranking which gave me a nice respite from lightly air-conditioned Paris when I needed it. The location is a little out-of-the-way in the 14th Arrondissement but a quick Metro trip from the Plaisance metro station (3 minute walk from Hotel Fred) has you in the center of Paris within 20 minutes. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.

Room Tip: I've seen complaints from others on Trip Advisor that chose Classic rooms (due to a cramped bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhiTauBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear PhiTauBill,

We appreciate for taking the time to post and share this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you had a great weekend with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and the service. Please note that we'll transmit your review to the rest of our team.

Hoping to greet you again,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    297
    41
    6
    5
See reviews for
136
309
40
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fred hotel is Nice, modern, quiet hotel In Paris. Great staff., the only problem, In my opinion, was the Air conditioning, I Wanted the Air conditioning to cool down my room, but tolher guests Wanted to warm their room, and the hotel can only choose either to cool down or to warm the rooms, the Air conditioner is not indidual, that was by far the only problem In the hotel. It is close to metro, You have restaurants near by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLAVIO E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear flavioedreira,

We appreciate for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us.

Our team will be glad to here that once again we have achieve the goal of making the stay of our guests a great one.

Hoping to greet you in the future,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice place although a bit out o the way from most things. It was clean although shower was a bit of a nightmare where it had no door and sprayed water all over the toilet. Air conditioning didn't work so had to leave the window open all night which in the morning was very noisy to have left open. Staff were very friendly. Overall not too bad for a budget, clean stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bverstak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Bverstak,

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our establishement. We are happy you had a nice stay with us during your visit in Paris.

We thank you a lot about your observations about the bathroom and the Air Conditionning. Please note that this issues have been addressed to our technical staff. Unfortunately our Air Conditionning system is centralized.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad. It a was a clean comfortable room. staff was attentive and helpful. Small rooms, but not by European standards. A bit out of the way. Metro is close by. but to get to the heart of Paris. you have to switch lines. about a 45 min metro ride to all the sites. Found some great neighborhood bistros and delicious pastries in the Montparnasse area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear sfltony,

We thank you for taking the time to express you experience with us in Fred Hotel. We're glad that you were satisfy with our establishment and with our services.

We understand that we are in a more residential area than in the real tourist center but we are happy you still could found nice restaurants around the neighborhood.

Hoping we'll greet you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Fred hotel for 3 days in May. This small hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood in the 14th arrondissement, near the Plaisance metro station. Our room on the top floor was nicely decorated and well-appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We were expecting to have to pay a lot to stay in Paris but were very pleased with the rate we got (145 Euros per night). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SedonaMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear SedonaMead,

We appreciate for taking the time to express your satisfaction in our establishment. We're thrilled you could have such a wonderful time in Paris.

We'll transmit your lovely comments to our staff, that works every day to make your stay better.

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small boutique hotel is modern in decor. Very comfortable and clean.
We were upgraded at no cost when we arrived later in the afternoon.

Great location, you can experience the great shops around: cheese shop, bakery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Manon D,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience in our establishement. We're glad you were satisfied with the product and the surroundings.

We hope to see you again at Fred Hotel,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I recently travelled from Moscow to Paris and stayed at the Fred Hotel. The accommodation was fantastic, it was located on a quiet street in the 14eme arrondissement 5 mins walk from the nearest metro. The staff were wonderful, they couldn't have been more helpful, they would even go out and buy extra croissants for us for our breakfast even though we were the last ones down for breakfast! Clean laundry, beautifully decorated room, lovely shower, friendly staff, we would definitely return to this hotel in the future. If you don't mind walking, we could walk to the centre of Paris within 40 minutes leisurely stroll!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sean R,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Paris. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your satisfaction.

We would kindly transmit your pleasant stay to our staff, who works everday to make every stay unforgettable.

Hoping we'll have the pleasure to see you again,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#124 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#61 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#378 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#258 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#186 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fred Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fred Hotel

Property: Fred Hotel
Address: 11, avenue Villemain | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Paris
#127 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#164 Family Hotel in Paris
#318 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fred Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fred Hotel is a warm and intimate 3-star boutique hotel with elegant and contemporary style. Fred Hotel is located in the heart of the 14th arrondissement, a neighbourhood which has kept its lively, welcoming stores and village-like atmosphere, close to Gare Montparnasse and Porte de Versailles. The cosy feel of Fred Hotel starts at the lobby with its Jean Prouve and Charles § Ray Eames furniture, its huge contemporary fireplace and its bookshelf generously filled with works of art and novels. Our multilingual team will personally welcome you, taking utmost care to anticipate your needs and ensure you have a very pleasant stay. Public transport (metro line 13) leads you directly to the heart of Paris to visit the main tourist sites or for your business appointments. The 36 rooms, including 2 designed to accommodate guests with reduced mobility, are equipped with custom furnishings, quality materials and high-tech devices including a flat screen television, reversible air conditioning, free WIFI access and a safe with power outlet. Original lithographs give a personal and unique touch to each room! A charming terrace offers a peaceful haven to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Fred Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fred Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing