We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Paris at the Fred Hotel”
Review of Fred Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fred Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just spent the weekend in Paris after a business trip in Bolougne. The Fred Hotel was a fantastic value for me. The room (Superior) was modern and clean, with an absolutely fantastic overhead "rain" shower. The staff was friendly and attentive and quick to lend a hand or to recommend a Paris restaurant or other destination. A/C was cranking which gave me a nice respite from lightly air-conditioned Paris when I needed it. The location is a little out-of-the-way in the 14th Arrondissement but a quick Metro trip from the Plaisance metro station (3 minute walk from Hotel Fred) has you in the center of Paris within 20 minutes. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.

Room Tip: I've seen complaints from others on Trip Advisor that chose Classic rooms (due to a cramped bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhiTauBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear PhiTauBill,

We appreciate for taking the time to post and share this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you had a great weekend with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and the service. Please note that we'll transmit your review to the rest of our team.

Hoping to greet you again,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 794 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fred hotel is Nice, modern, quiet hotel In Paris. Great staff., the only problem, In my opinion, was the Air conditioning, I Wanted the Air conditioning to cool down my room, but tolher guests Wanted to warm their room, and the hotel can only choose either to cool down or to warm the rooms, the Air conditioner is not indidual, that was by far the only problem In the hotel. It is close to metro, You have restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLAVIO E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear flavioedreira,

We appreciate for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us.

Our team will be glad to here that once again we have achieve the goal of making the stay of our guests a great one.

Hoping to greet you in the future,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice place although a bit out o the way from most things. It was clean although shower was a bit of a nightmare where it had no door and sprayed water all over the toilet. Air conditioning didn't work so had to leave the window open all night which in the morning was very noisy to have left open. Staff were very friendly. Overall not too bad for a budget, clean stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bverstak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Bverstak,

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our establishement. We are happy you had a nice stay with us during your visit in Paris.

We thank you a lot about your observations about the bathroom and the Air Conditionning. Please note that this issues have been addressed to our technical staff. Unfortunately our Air Conditionning system is centralized.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad. It a was a clean comfortable room. staff was attentive and helpful. Small rooms, but not by European standards. A bit out of the way. Metro is close by. but to get to the heart of Paris. you have to switch lines. about a 45 min metro ride to all the sites. Found some great neighborhood bistros and delicious pastries in the Montparnasse area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear sfltony,

We thank you for taking the time to express you experience with us in Fred Hotel. We're glad that you were satisfy with our establishment and with our services.

We understand that we are in a more residential area than in the real tourist center but we are happy you still could found nice restaurants around the neighborhood.

Hoping we'll greet you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Fred hotel for 3 days in May. This small hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood in the 14th arrondissement, near the Plaisance metro station. Our room on the top floor was nicely decorated and well-appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. We were expecting to have to pay a lot to stay in Paris but were very pleased with the rate we got (145 Euros per night). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SedonaMead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear SedonaMead,

We appreciate for taking the time to express your satisfaction in our establishment. We're thrilled you could have such a wonderful time in Paris.

We'll transmit your lovely comments to our staff, that works every day to make your stay better.

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small boutique hotel is modern in decor. Very comfortable and clean.
We were upgraded at no cost when we arrived later in the afternoon.

Great location, you can experience the great shops around: cheese shop, bakery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Manon D,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience in our establishement. We're glad you were satisfied with the product and the surroundings.

We hope to see you again at Fred Hotel,

Kind regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I recently travelled from Moscow to Paris and stayed at the Fred Hotel. The accommodation was fantastic, it was located on a quiet street in the 14eme arrondissement 5 mins walk from the nearest metro. The staff were wonderful, they couldn't have been more helpful, they would even go out and buy extra croissants for us for our breakfast even though we were the last ones down for breakfast! Clean laundry, beautifully decorated room, lovely shower, friendly staff, we would definitely return to this hotel in the future. If you don't mind walking, we could walk to the centre of Paris within 40 minutes leisurely stroll!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredhotel, Directeur général at Fred Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sean R,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Paris. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your satisfaction.

We would kindly transmit your pleasant stay to our staff, who works everday to make every stay unforgettable.

Hoping we'll have the pleasure to see you again,

Best regards,

Tissa Bamunu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#270 of 1,805 in Paris
1,733 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#261 of 1,805 in Paris
1,274 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#353 of 1,805 in Paris
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#732 of 1,805 in Paris
552 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#404 of 1,805 in Paris
819 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Le Patio Bastille
Le Patio Bastille
#733 of 1,805 in Paris
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fred Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fred Hotel

Address: 11, avenue Villemain | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Paris
#82 Family Hotel in Paris
#100 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $100 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fred Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fred Hotel is a warm and intimate 3-star boutique hotel with elegant and contemporary style. Fred Hotel is located in the heart of the 14th arrondissement, a neighbourhood which has kept its lively, welcoming stores and village-like atmosphere, close to Gare Montparnasse and Porte de Versailles. The cosy feel of Fred Hotel starts at the lobby with its Jean Prouve and Charles § Ray Eames furniture, its huge contemporary fireplace and its bookshelf generously filled with works of art and novels. Our multilingual team will personally welcome you, taking utmost care to anticipate your needs and ensure you have a very pleasant stay. Public transport (metro line 13) leads you directly to the heart of Paris to visit the main tourist sites or for your business appointments. The 36 rooms, including 2 designed to accommodate guests with reduced mobility, are equipped with custom furnishings, quality materials and high-tech devices including a flat screen television, reversible air conditioning, free WIFI access and a safe with power outlet. Original lithographs give a personal and unique touch to each room! A charming terrace offers a peaceful haven to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fred Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fred Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing