We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$104
Travelocity$104
Hurb$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
318
354
72
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
354
72
18
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 771 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Our group of three friends really liked this hotel! Friendly staff, good sized room and a great shower. We were thrilled to discover that we had a view of the Eiffel Tower out our balcony! Easy Metro access and access from the airport.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hôtel du lion Parsi staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

We really thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your last stay in our hotel.
Hôtel du Lion's staff appreciate. We hope welcoming you soon at Hôtel du Lion
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

This hotel is in the perfect location, across the street from both the Catacombs and the Metro station. The staff is excellent and very helpful, and are fluent in English. The rooms are small but immaculate. I would skip the 10 Euro breakfast, as there are patisserie and cafes around the hotel, that are less expensive and more authentic.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FellowTraveler195916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, Gérant at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

We thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about your last stay in our hotel. Hôtel du Lion's staff appreciate.
We hope welcoming you soon at Hôtel du Lion
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location (near RER B to airport CDG and near metro ligne 4).
Very friendly staff, willing to help.
Beware of the long flight of stairs to access the main desk (elevator after that to the actual hotel floors).
Online reservation. Follow-up email.
Reasonable cost for Paris.
Nice breakfast (a little pricey).
Nice nearby market street.
Clean hotel, on the newer side, good view.
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hôtel du lion Paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

We thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about your last stay in our hotel.
We work a lot for reading a comment like it.
Hôtel du Lion's staff appreciate.
We hope welcoming you soon at Hôtel du Lion
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This Hotel was second and the best of our trip. There are two lines Metro, RER B, Buses near Hotel.
There are a lot cafe, restorans, fruit market near Hotel. The Hotel is very quiet..The light room and bathroom were clean always.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FarAway45067657236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hôtel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear FarAway45067657236,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay especially for the localisation of the hotel and for our rooms.
We hope we could receive you again fro your next trip in Paris.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Very accommodating, great pre-visit survey ensuring we had all we need! Location is great, near so much, and also right near the Metro stop! Hotel staff was very friendly. Really very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOddo1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hôtel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear TOddo1062,

What a wonderful review you posted for our hotel.
We thank you for all of these positif comments that we will share with the team.
You satisfaction is the most important for us.
We will be happy to welcome you again
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews