We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Trip.com
$109
View deal
Hotels.com$114
Agoda.com$111
eDreams$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
317
353
72
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
353
72
18
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 769 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Hotel was very Central located. Just near to metro, Paris Olry Bus. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Nicolus was very forthcoming. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Room was good and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E6386GYalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hôtel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear E6386GYalik,

On behalf of the whole team, we wish to thank you very sincerely for this so kind message.
We are all really touched by your support! It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed our stay with us.
We thank you again for taking the time to share your felling and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!
We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I spent 7 nights in the Hotel du Lion on my first solo trip to Europe. The trip from the airport to the hotel was very easy. My room was ready when I got there. The room was very clean and was cleaned in a timely manner every day.The location is great, the metro is right outside the front door, and the staff was extremely helpful. The shower was really small, but everything else exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreanoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hotel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear andreanoonoo,

We thank you so much for your nice comment.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay especially for the localisation of the hotel, our rooms and our staff.
We hope we could receive you again fro your next trip in Paris.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

One ride from the CDG airport, close to the station, next to Daguer street which I love. An elevator from the entrance would help the old guests a lot. It will be hard for me in some years to get up the stairs with a heavy baggabe.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Flyer09473909880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hotel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Flyer09473909880,

We will be happy to welcome you once again in our hotel for a next trip even though get up the stairs to access at the reception (we'll have pleasure to help you).
Thanks a lot
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

I was traveling for 3 weeks, and Hotel du Lion was the best hotel I could have ever been. Everything was so clean and tidy, and room was well decorated. But the best thing of the hotel, was the charming and welcoming receptionist. I've never been so well served.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer51546804836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hotel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Pioneer51546804836,

What a wonderful review you posted for our hotel.
We thank you for all of these positif comments that we will share with the team.
You satisfaction is the most important for us.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel for your next trip in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Really a great hotel.
Great prices given its location.
Very calm and very clean.
The staff are very helfpul.
The breakfast has a good selection.
The best part is that the metro is infront of the hotel and the catacombs is next to it .
Will be my only choice for sure when visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rawad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews