We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$104
eDreams$104
Travelocity$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
318
354
72
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
318
354
72
18
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 771 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

One ride from the CDG airport, close to the station, next to Daguer street which I love. An elevator from the entrance would help the old guests a lot. It will be hard for me in some years to get up the stairs with a heavy baggabe.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Flyer09473909880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hotel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Flyer09473909880,

We will be happy to welcome you once again in our hotel for a next trip even though get up the stairs to access at the reception (we'll have pleasure to help you).
Thanks a lot
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

I was traveling for 3 weeks, and Hotel du Lion was the best hotel I could have ever been. Everything was so clean and tidy, and room was well decorated. But the best thing of the hotel, was the charming and welcoming receptionist. I've never been so well served.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer51546804836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLION, hotel du lion paris staff at Hotel du Lion, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Pioneer51546804836,

What a wonderful review you posted for our hotel.
We thank you for all of these positif comments that we will share with the team.
You satisfaction is the most important for us.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel for your next trip in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Really a great hotel.
Great prices given its location.
Very calm and very clean.
The staff are very helfpul.
The breakfast has a good selection.
The best part is that the metro is infront of the hotel and the catacombs is next to it .
Will be my only choice for sure when visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rawad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Very clean hotel and soundproofing was good, no noise from other rooms or from the street, very quiet and pleasant. Nice view of the city with excellent location near metro and train. Very good experience and will gladly come again! Special thanks for the reception helping us to check the Easter train schedule, very friendly staff! Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kkiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

The hotel is simply wonderful - it is much better than the so-called 4-star hotels in Paris I stayed at before. It is clean - I was thrilled to see wonderful clean floors, not the usual dubious carpets, which one can never clean properly. Friendly, lovely staff, thank you, Nicolas - they go out of their way to help you. A very important thing too - you are close to every sight in Paris, thanks to excellent metro connections - BUT FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD OF tourists in the very centre. This is where real Parisians live - a stone's throw from the hotel is a superb cosy street with shops and restaurants - but if you don't want to over-spend and if you are on a tight budget - there is a McDonald's downstairs! And again - it is so CLEAN! I recommend it very very highly.

Room tip: Book in advance! There is a super rate for non-refundable deals!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oliva15920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews