We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
198
300
64
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
300
64
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denfert rochereau rue daguerre rer b orly airport metro station eiffel tower great location tour montparnasse reception desk is direct bus city view triple room corner room around the corner small elevator spoke english air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 586 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

In April of 2013, I reserved a room of the type described as "Les Parisiens," but when I arrived in September, I was told that no such room was available and that my room was on the 8th floor, which is the attic. No believable reason was given for the fact that the kind of room I reserved was unavailable, and no one denied that others were staying in the type of room that I had reserved back in April. As a consolation, I was told that I could have the petit dejeuner at no charge. I do not care for the petit dejeuner at this hotel and did not think much of the offer. The petit dejeuner across the street is better and cheaper. In fairness, I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past with no problem whatsoever, but in this instance I think the hotel was careless to say the least and at worst, just plain dishonest.

Room tip: Don't take a room on the 8th floor. Don't assume that the room you reserve is the room you'll get.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent and under rated location. Pity about the stairs. The Le Lakanal bar nearby is great. Buses from Denfert Rochereau are brilliant. Is on direct train line from CDG airport and very near anywhere on left bank.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plynroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

from the moment i began corresponding with hotel du lion and until i walked out the door i was treated like a viviting digntary. i cannot say enough about the service, my beautiful room with eiffel tower in view at night and the location. Voila!!!

Room tip: on busy streets so noise is an issue if you want your windows open
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights. Location was excellent - bus stops and train station right outside. A supermarket and cafes/ restaurants were also close by. Room was basic but clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal hotel for a Paris city break.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is very well located, next to the RER B station (the train that goes to Roissy-Charles de Gaulle airport) and a metro station. In addition, a line of the Open Tour touristic bus line stops nearby.
By Parisian standards, the hotel is good enough, with a decent price. Staff is polite and rooms are clean and well isolated. Do not expect big rooms, it is still Paris, but the area is sufficient.
The breakfast (not included) costs 10 EUR. It does not include anything heavy (like eggs or jam), only croissants, milk, coffee, yogurts and orange juice. Anyway, there are plenty of places around, including "Indiana" and McDonalds.

Room tip: I got a room on the 7th floor with two balconies overlooking Denfert-Rocherau Square. I think these rooms are called "Parisian"
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews