We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Camelia International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Camelia International
Ranked #1,659 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family over the weekend. The hotel is very basic and the rooms are ok, but it's worth the price...The location is very good with good transport links. The service at the reception is very good, friendly & smiley people. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pati556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    30
    65
    37
    40
See reviews for
35
71
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chamalieres, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff is kind and taking care. The comfort of the bed is too soft. Breakfast is a good value for money. Carpet and equipement is outdated, but I always had the feeling it was clean. Bathroom is not an easy place to put your stuff and move with ease

Room Tip: Avoid the one with no open windows... it is dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne_RICHARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very centric, but don't expect to spend too much time in the room. Close to the subway system, bars, restaurants, etc. A place to take a shower and go to sleep.

Pros
- very centric
- a few steps away from metro
- near restaurants, supermarkets,bakeries, etc.
- friendly staff... Just try to speak French they will appreciate it.

Cons
- very small room
- walls are thin

Neutral
- you do have to leave your key when you go out... Nothing was stolen and was really not a problem, even late at night.
- very important, the stop for the metro is CLICHY ON THE 2 AND 13 LINE. hope this helps.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BdgtTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located and easy to find, it all comes down to that. Other than that, is horrible, the floor is nasty all the way from the elevator to the room, the carpets in the hallway and inside the room are dusty, old and dirty, I couldn't lay down my feet on it without shoes. We booked the room under the condition that they wouldn't charge my cc in advance, but they did.

This is the kind of hotel you use when visiting a city and just need a place to take a bath and sleep.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MadForTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dublin, Irlanda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I spent five days in Paris and I used this hotel just to sleep. It's worth their price. The Hotel is well-located, about 5 minutes to a metro station. Also, the hotel is in a 'Night Area' and there are lots of options of things to do, such as pubs, restaurants and even the Moulin Rouge.
The room was very clean and tidy, however, only one member of the staff was fluent in English. It was hard to communicate with other people in the staff.
After all, I recommend this hotel for future travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncaltabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was a trip of 7 days. We had 2 double rooms,one next to the other. The room was so small that we couldn move at all. The walls were very thin,we could speak to our friensd in the next room through the wall! The only good thing was that the room was clean. I would not recomμend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzeni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Camelia
#1,424 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Cabourg
Cabourg
#1,601 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Paris Montmartre
Hotel de Paris Montmartre
#1,220 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,297 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Jean-Gabriel
Hotel Jean-Gabriel
#1,126 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camelia International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camelia International

Property: Hotel Camelia International
Address: 3 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,659 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Camelia International 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Camelia International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing