We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Camelia International
Ranked #1,649 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 day stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we went there just for 2 nights, i have to say that in general it was not that bad: staff were very friendly and helpful,bathroom was clean, towels and hairdryer provided, comfortable beds (clean sheets although sheets have not been changed on a daily basis). Definitely value for money but i would not recommend this hotel overall. The hallway was absolutely minging. The cables from the light were hanging out of the sockets. First night we couldn't sleep as people were very noisy having sex (absolutely disgusting! Also we had a window but we couldn't breath as there was no fresh air and circulation. Overall poor but value for money.

Room Tip: do not take triple room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosiadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    30
    67
    37
    40
See reviews for
35
71
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

First of all: this is not the Camelia from the movie Taken. It is a dirty, old hotel with worn bed linens, frayed carpeting, and bare lightbulbs hanging from the ceiling by their wires. The photos on the website must be 20 years old, back when things were new. They sure don't look like that now. The king-size bed in our room was up against the wall so close that we had to hug the wall to get around the corner to the bathroom. Our small window opened onto a light shaft of about 5' x 5' that was roofed over so no ventilation and the room got very stuffy and hot overnight. The other hotel room our travel partners had was roomier, but also worn and smelled worse than ours. The bathroom in one of the rooms looked more new and the towels seemed clean. One man at the reception seemed friendly, spoke English and was able to give us good Metro directions for our sightseeing. The next morning we were totally ignored while the person working the front desk spent nearly half an hour with a loud, large family that had spread themselves out all over the lobby. Lobby was also worn and old. We did not dare try the breakfast for fear that the food quality would be as bad as the facility in general. Stay away from this one if you can. Book this only if you are very budget conscious and simply can't afford anything better.

Room Tip: Tip for choosing a good room: go to another hotel. If you are already committed to this one, your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It is fine hotel for a good price, when you are staying here just for one night. The location is good, rooms are ok. I found stairs and retro elevator funny;) I stayed here for just one night, but staying here for more than 3 days would be mistake. When you just want a hotel with grat location and connection, and you don't care about thin walls and about room next to you where somebody has sex and you can hear it (yes, this really happened to me) you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonatan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and 1 teenager stayed here in September. The hotel was perfect for us. A soft bed and hot shower. Excellent location, right next to Metro access. Perfect Parisian breakfast: baguette, croissant and cafe au lait. Price was very resonable. You have to climb tiny stairs to room (we thought was fun!). Rooms are small and are sparse, but we were only in room for sleeping and bathing. Cafe Pastuer across the street was perfect for meals, also there is a crepe stand just 2 blks same side street as hotel that was great. This hotel is recommended to people accustom to traveling in Europe. It isnt fancy, but it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heepeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Old hotel. Dirty. The price was to high for this hotel. The location was great. A mistake we thought we have book on another hotel with the same name. We only need a bed for sleeping. To nights could be okay, but not for a week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twodanes_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed their for 4 nights I had no choice other wise I wanted to change the hotel it has no facility not even a kettle which is big let down for me as I need my mor coffee on my bed never stayed on any European hotel with out kettle room was sticky lift is so small that hardly 2 person can fit in stairs has very sticky old carpets and narrow . Location wise it's very near to moulin rouge and underground bus stand is just 10 steps place has lot of eating joints if you want to go to city tour it far away one more thing staff is very very friendly and helping they explained me everything very well whenever I asked anything hotel has airport drop they change euro 18 pp it has wifi too

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandita1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was under refurbishment but we really enjoyed our stay. The staff where very friendly and put up with our poor French. The location is great, a short walk to the metro and the Streets of Monmartre

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rjhalleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Sibour Hotel
Sibour Hotel
#1,494 of 1,800 in Paris
70 reviews
Montmartre
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#1,229 of 1,800 in Paris
88 reviews
Hotel Regence
#1,416 of 1,800 in Paris
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Altona
#1,462 of 1,800 in Paris
692 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,035 of 1,800 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camelia International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camelia International

Property: Hotel Camelia International
Address: 3 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,649 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Camelia International 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Camelia International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing