We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never gonna go back there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Camelia International
Ranked #1,652 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never gonna go back there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The service was awful. For some reason, they changed the rooms we booked, we had no other choice but to agree with this as we came were extremely tired after the long drive from the UK. No parking facilities was a little problematic as we had to park far away. The rooms were appalling. The receptionist was not helpful. Door knobs were broken and the tiny elevator was not functioning properly. The only good thing about this hotel is is location. A complete scam.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    30
    66
    37
    40
See reviews for
35
71
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had a disastrous experience with this hotel. As soon as I went to my bedroom, I felt my asthma coming on almost immediately. The room was too dirty and they were refurbishing the room opposite and the dust came through.
Ceiling, walls and carpet are all old and tatty. Upon speaking to the manager to express my displeasure and recover my deposit, I was told that this was not possible and after many hours of trying to sort this out with booking.com, the manager told me I had to pay anyway even if I didn't use the room.

It was a awful experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel have very small rooms- like the most hottels in Paris. The rooms from 6 floor are extremely small, only a bed fitt in room, u do not have space in the bathroom.
In one day i found my room open, the cleanning lady forgotten to lock the door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumeandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was easy to find this place, very near the train station.
We stayed at the 5th floor, newly renovated- It was comfortable.
Only thing was the other room was making so much noise at an odd hour in the morning.
There was wifi only at the lobby.

The location is a few blocks from moulin rouge and when you go down the hotel, there are a few places to eat even if its late at night.

Room Tip: Just close the windows when it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sw8tart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our vacation in Paris. Rooms are small and bathroom is tiny but clean. Hotel is quite cheap, near Sacré-Coeur. We were able to walk to the river Seine without using a tube. The neighborhood wasn´t probably the safest, but we didn´t have any problems.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zdenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Please for your own safety DO NOT STAY HERE. I recently had the worse experienc eon vacation ever. Visiting France for the ist time it was very dissapointing to have to deal with the kind of people that are in charge of this place. The hotel is a DUMP to say it kindly it is dirty, old, the pictures on line are not even true pictures except for the exterior of this place. The man at the reception desk is a drunk paraplegic with no manners. He is not even ashamed to have the beer can sitting on top of the reception desk. I had to stay here for 2 nights because everything else was full. They require that you turn in your key every time you go out and while we were out that morning on the second day they came in my room while we were out went thru all my stuff stole my money and jewlwey and then refuse to credit my stay at all saying they didnt know who did it and that the cleaning personal that had been in my room were off that day and could not do anything for me. If you speak english you are doomed, they are so rude to you and the man actually told me that if I wnated to complain to learn french and then try to complain. The police was called and the reception drunk just kept sayin his boss was on vacation cant do anything for anyone. His precise words "That's LIfe! it happens" I spent 2 Hrs at the police station filing a report against the theft at this hotel and found out is a turist trap. What ever you do DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetsmiles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Negotiation was terrible. The owner cancelled us reservation in the middle our trip and we had to find new hotel. He failed to tell us why. He didn´t speak English and he was very rude to us. Also he robbed us of the price. The rooms was terrible and very old.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drisacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Cabourg
Cabourg
#1,618 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Jean-Gabriel
Hotel Jean-Gabriel
#1,144 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Montmartre
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#1,252 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Prince Monceau
Hotel Prince Monceau
#1,532 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,531 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Appi Hotel
Appi Hotel
#1,617 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camelia International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camelia International

Property: Hotel Camelia International
Address: 3 rue Darcet | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,652 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Camelia International 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Camelia International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing