We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Cabourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabourg
Ranked #1,603 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very small room, walls need painting, washroom looks newly renovated with modern sink, toilet , shower etc. but small again, when you sit on the toilet the wall is literally in your face!!
It wasnt a filthy place but not the cleanest, noticed some hairs on the sheets, checked for bedbugs but didnt see anything unusual and did not get any bites or marks . There is no thin sheet under the bed cover, had problems during the night , if i slept without the cover it was too cold and when i used the cover i woke up sweating. Came back to the room one day and door was left unlocked, nothing was taken though. You have to pay when you arrive not when you leave, they give u a chance to look at the room first. I asked what if something happens after a day or two and was told that if an emergency arose etc and we had to leave we would be refunded but who knows. Walls are paper thin, you can hear everything. Not sure about other 2 stars in Paris but i wouldnt recommend this place but again i heard all the hotels are small in Paris. Best part would be the location, very close to Rome station and the area outside the hotel is great with many shops, bistros, supermarkets etc .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParTime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel smells smoke, in the halls, in the stairs, and in your room.
It stood on the hotels web page that there would be a fan in the ceiling, which was not the case. I had to have the window open, but the smoke came it, because the employers smoked in the backyard.

The location was nice, but it was too small for 6 nights. I told them on the 2nd day that I would leave earlier and if it was possible to get a refund for the two last nights, but that was not possible, but I guess this is nothing one can expect either. Thin walls made it easy to follow the conversations from the other rooms, but one should of course keep in mind that this is a low budget hotel. The lift was a life saver as I brought my stone collection (I was on a four month trip).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiretudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It wasn't until I started having itchy, erupting welts, that I looked on this site and discovered that others had experienced problems with bed bugs themselves. When I confronted the receptionist, he was polite and apologetic and found me another room--the bed of which was soiled with the feces of bedbugs around the foundation/box spring. They repeatedly sad that this was the first time they had this problem, a falsehood they repeated to another couple saying in the hotel a day after my own confrontation. It's a nice hotel for the price, but trust me, it isnt worth the itchy misery and need to decontaminate all of your things before returning home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

came back to same hotel a year later and rooms and been renovated, bathrooms re-tiled and friendly staff, def a cheap and cheerful base if travelling around paris.

Room Tip: look for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineconroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, within 5mins walk to the nearest metro stations (Rome or Place de Clichy) A 40min stroll gets you to the Arc de Triomphe or in the other direction, Sacré-Coeur. We had breakfast during our stay which consisted of tea/coffee (as much as you can drink) french bread and croissants with butter, jam and chocolate spread. Our room (22) overlooked the courtyard and was clean and compact but had everything we needed for our 4 night stay, flatscreen TV although no English channels, a wardrobe with free safe and a lovely comfy bed. You could hear people coming and going but after a full days sightseeing we slept like logs. The en-suite was tiny but clean and there was hot water whenever we needed it, and fresh towels were left every day. There was also a hairdryer. The reception and restaurant staff were always very friendly and polite and doubled up as hotel cleaners :-) . All in all we had a really great first visit to Paris and will certainly return and hopefully stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard would be quieter as the hotel is just off a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Waited 15 mins until the receptionist checked us in! No tea tray in bedroom. No hair dryer. Phone wasn't working. Pillow cover wasn't changed. Hair on floor. AND BED BUGS!!! Do not stay here with your kids. Not safe. Dirty. And you have to leave your room key at the front desk! The room should be at least clean. Will never stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MysteryGuest35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hotel is in a very good location,5 minutes walk to Boulevard Clichy, 10 minutes to Gare Saint-Lazare, yes it's small but I was only in it to sleep - Paris is too good to stay in your hotel! It's clean,the front desk staff are very nice and polite and good location - what more could you want!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,438 of 1,803 in Paris
128 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Cosy Monceau
Cosy Monceau
#1,411 of 1,803 in Paris
77 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,572 of 1,803 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,102 of 1,803 in Paris
22 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,456 of 1,803 in Paris
166 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Paris Legendre
Hotel Paris Legendre
#1,630 of 1,803 in Paris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabourg

Address: 5 rue du Mont Dore | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,603 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $56 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabourg 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cabourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabourg Hotel Paris
Cabourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing