We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”
Review of Terminus Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terminus Orleans
Ranked #405 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean, friendly staff and close to metro and lots of eating places. We stayed 6 nights here and have no complaints at all. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the breakfast was nice and the staff were very helpful with directions and recommending restaurants etc. Reasonably quiet at night considering it is located on a large main road. Very easy to find, we would definitely stay there again when visiting beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodgerskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    307
    60
    16
    4
See reviews for
62
297
76
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like others we were only there for a day in Paris and refused to pay over 200euros for a room in the city centre. This hotel has everything to offer: comfortable beds, nice shower, quiet (! a real bonus given it's on a main street and we were there on a Saturday night!), safe, convenient to metro plus a helpful reception. The only minus - if you really mean to pick - is that the lift is tiny, and perhaps for those on business, the wifi was not too stable. We did not have breakfast so can't comment. Will not hesitate to go back for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Terminus Orleans was everything I wanted in a hotel: clean, comfortable, close to transportation, and next to restaurants/cafes - all at a reasonable price. I was only staying in Paris for a two day trip and refused to pay the higher prices other hotels were charging. This hotel was perfect because of the safe neighborhood and 3 second walk to the Metro station. You can travel to all of the tourist and non-tourist areas by using the Metro, including CDG airport! I carried a large suitcase and had no problem getting it onto the trains and in the lift (elevator) at the hotel. Do not spend extra money to stay at a hotel closer to the heart of the city. It isn't worth it when you can stay at Terminus Orleans, pay a lot less and have quick access to transportation. The staff was VERY friendly, spoke excellent English and was helpful. My room was cozy, with a hot shower, surprisingly comfortable bed and a balcony. If you do get a balcony, then you may hear some pedestrian or vehicle noises from time-to-time, which wasn't a problem for me. Overall, I will gladly stay at Terminus Orleans the next time I'm in Paris.

Room Tip: A room with a front-facing balcony will make you feel like you're part of the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Veebtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent room at very fair price. Good beds and helpful staff added to the value. This is not the Ritz, and it is located just within the perimeters of what I consider the city. But, with a metro ticket, you can be where you want to be and have money left over for some good, Parisian food. Due to lack of AC, you may want to consider alternatives in August. My party enjoyed two excellent rooms and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As we had a week in Paris I did not want to pay the prices asked for in the usual 4 star hotels that we would usually stay in so took a big chance after reading reviews on trip advisor! All I ever really want is to be somewhere clean, safe and with a little atmosphere! This ticked all the boxes!! When we arrived in Paris it was pouring with rain, the hotel was about 25 steps from the metro so perfect! Is is a very convenient trip into central paris via metro line 4 which was a great clean and safe line. The staff at the hotel are lovely and everything you need is close by! We used the stairs to the 6th floor each day to help work off the wonderfull french food but there is a very small lift if you need it. The wifi was included and it was excellent!! Wifi was important to us. We did not try breakfast, tries one morning but it was very busy for the one person putting it all together! It looked fine though! I would definitely stay here again! Great for us!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazzaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've just returned from a short trip to Paris and i enjoyed my staying at this hotel. i was there with my husband and we really like the hospitality of the personnel and the cleanness of the place. The rooms are small, but nicely furbished and clean a.d the bathroom, with a nice shower is new.
It is indeed a budget hotel, a 2-stars one, we didn't expect luxury, but we got what we paid for.
The only downsize one might have is the lack of an air condition system. We did not need it, since the weather was 25C during the day, but I expect the room to get quite hot in the middle of the hot summer days.
The hotel is literally 50 steps from the metro station and if you want to go around the center of Paris, you can also take the tram. The public transportation system in Paris, also not cheap, is very well organised.
All in all, a very nice experience. We will return to Paris and to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milenastancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for the second time in 2013 and was even more pleased than on 2012 visit. As always, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was outstanding - larger and more comfortable than on last trip but furshished to same high standard. While seemingly fairly far out from the city center, trips to the city center are very fast due to Metro stop right outside of hotel entrance. The immediate area surrounding the hotel has all services you could wish for. Post office (diagonally across square), coin laundry and internet café (one street closer to city center), major supermarket (about 4 blocks), etc. Wide variety of restaurants at different price points in the area. Enjoyed the fact that this is not a "tourist" area and is mostly permanent residents. This review is based on a two week stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamiltonbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#400 of 1,800 in Paris
989 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#334 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#217 of 1,800 in Paris
935 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#393 of 1,800 in Paris
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terminus Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terminus Orleans

Property: Terminus Orleans
Address: 197 boulevard Brune, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#250 Family Hotel in Paris
#297 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#445 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Terminus Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Terminus Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminus Orleans Paris
Terminus Orleans Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing