We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terminus Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terminus Orleans
Ranked #473 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is good value for Paris, clean rooms, quite small but this is not really an issue. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Best thing about the hotel is the proximity to the Porte D'Orleans metro which is a 1 min walk away and allows travel all over the city. Wifi good and room cleaned daily. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandKatie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    295
    58
    16
    4
See reviews for
61
280
72
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April 2012
Ups are that it has good value for money, nice staff and it is close to the Port d'Orleans metro station.
Dows were that wi-fi on our floor was almost non existing, bathroom was so small that it was difficult to turn arround.

All in all, if I ever go to Paris again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The best thing about the Hotel is that is really close to Port d'Orleans metro station, basically about 20 steps away. The room was small, but functional. I would recommend it for budget travelers in Paris. Reception staff was nice and they spoke good English as well.

The only issue is the bathroom...meaning that what separates the bathroom and the room is a sliding glass door, non-transparent glass, but still you dont get too much privacy. Also, our sliding door wasn't sliding so easily, so it was always a bit difficult to open or close it.

Close by you can find a small Carrefour and a Lidl and, maybe 15 min walking, is the nearest Starbucks. Of course, boulangeries are everywhere :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeliaTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just writing in to confirm the other great reviews for this place and to say that it remains so.For the price its the best you can get.Next to the metro ,comfortable beds ,clean towels and a helpful reception.Clean bathrooms and a few basic toiletries with hair dryer.Perfect for the Paris short break.

If you can avoid it do not use the in room phone to make international calls.Its very expensive.
The hotel even rescheduled our earlier booking without too much of a fuss

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are not bad on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldrina_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed one day in this hotel, in September 2012. Overall the hotel is nice, well equip. The location is a bit far from the centre of Paris, but with metro in Paris, is all good :) especially the Metro line 4 Porte d' Orleans station is just 20 meters from the hotel!!!! the other good thing is WIFI is free. The reception desk guy is very nice & can speak english very fluently. I will certainly go back here again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joko_Trikukuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from a brief 3 day Paris trip and we had a very nice stay at Terminus Orleans. For a budget 2* hotel we had little expectations but were hopeful after reading so many positive reviews and it did exceed our expectations. The gentleman at reception was very helpful, he tries his best to entertain you in all possible ways, speaks and understands English, and gives attention to detail to everything and tries everything he can do. We arrived early but he arranged for the room while cleaning was going on, and offered us to put our luggage in the room. The room and en-suite bathroom were very clean and smelling fresh, with neat bed covers, blankets, towels etc. The location of the hotel is also a major plus as it has the metro terminal (line 4) just at doorstep. It takes around 15-20 minutes by metro to reach most attractions like St Michel, Notre Dame, Chatalet, Louvre etc. There are a lot of eating outlets around the hotel, as well as several departmental stores and superstores. The area around the hotel is very safe, and we realized the importance of being in a safe area in Paris more closely when we visited Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge in Montmartre area which was full of shady characters. The gentleman at reception of Hotel Terminus Orleans was so helpful, that when we checked out on third day, after settling everything, he offered us to put our luggage in the hotel, so that we can walk easily and enjoy our day in paris without worrying about luggage. We were glad to stay in this hotel and meet such good people. I am definitely recommending this hotel to my friends who might want to visit Paris for a budget trip.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget, this is a perfect choice. If you prefer a quiet room, go for an en-suite fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnshulTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC,NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just returned from an eight day stay at the Terminus Orleans. It is excellently located steps from the Porte d' Orleans terminus of Metro line 4. Tram line 3 stops directly in front of the hotel, and busses #'s 28, 38 & 68 are found around the corner on Ave. Leclerc. This makes getting anywhere and everywhere you may want to go fairly easy. The room was well planned and had all the necessary amenities. I was in room 402 which faces the street and even on busy Boulevard Brune the noise wasn't excessive and I slept well. The reception staff is very friendly and fully conversant in English. The room was fairly large for a single in Paris. Wifi is free and the shower water pressure is very good. There is flat screen TV with approx 2 english channels, CNN & BBC. The hotel does not have AC but I slept well in August with the windows opened. I had two days when the heat in Paris was 100 degrees and above and asked for a fan which was delivered to the room and made the excessive heat bearable. The room and the hotel were kept spotlessly clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant stay in Paris on a budget and does not mind using public transportation to get around. I find the part of the charm of Paris for me, is riding the busses to sightsee and really observing Paris and Parisians.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#238 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#295 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#517 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#381 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terminus Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terminus Orleans

Property: Terminus Orleans
Address: 197 boulevard Brune, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#251 Family Hotel in Paris
#298 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#445 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Terminus Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Terminus Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminus Orleans Paris
Terminus Orleans Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing