We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced in dodgy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hipotel Paris Printania
Ranked #1,745 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over priced in dodgy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is horrible, a really run down suburb of Paris. The hotel is located above a MacDonalds which is frequented by prostitutes, drug dealers and pickpockets. Several homeless people sleep rough in the neighbourhood and it is in a very high immigration area. The hotel itself was clean and fairly comfortable, and very near to a Metro station, but one did not feel safe at night once outside the entrance and one had to endure solicitations from prostitutes and beggars constantly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Parcdelagrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    47
    46
    148
See reviews for
50
77
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

-The staff came across as quite rude and didn't seem like they wanted to help
-wifi is 15euro for 3 days, but youre not told its only for once device (we had final assessments to send off for college from 2 devices and family to contact which made this I,possible as we had 2 computers and phones)
-told reception we needed to check out at 7am to catch a train and they said somebody will be there, and in the morning nobody was there so we couldn't pay our accommodation in cash as we planned
-overcharged us 80euros for our stay and have been impossible to contact since. No invoice sent after they charged our credit card
-nobody ever at reception at might and front door is always left open so people off greet can easily wander in
-bathrooms have trickle of water from shower, stink of mould and no ventilation

Don't bother staying here, pay a little more and go somewhere better, it made our trip much harder than it should have been. Easily the worst service and hospitality I've experienced in Europe to date.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were looking for a budget hotel in Paris. We booked this hotel for 2 nights and paid € 220.00.
We arrived in the evening. It took us 45 minutes looking for a parking space. The area felt unsafe but since we were there for only 2 nights to show Paris to my Son it was acceptable. The receptionist was sort of friendly but once we checked in there was another couple leaving the hotel complaining about the mould on the walls.
Once we entered the room we realised that it was not habitable. The ceiling was patched and moulded. The bathroom walls were black from mould and the windows were disgusting.
Furthermore the air was stale from the mould and unbreathable.
Since it was late evening we decided to leave the windows open and try to sleep so that we could enjoy our next day in Paris and try to change the hotel for the second day.
The room (Number 207) has no insulation and the traffic from the boulevard was noisy. We thought it would calm down. At midnight the Municipality decided to put new asphalt in the road and started drilling outside the room (and inside our heads) until 06:00 in the morning.

Do avoid this hotel and I now wish I had slept in my car. It would have been more comfortable.

Room Tip: Check the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefteris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have stayed here three times. First time unseen 2nd and 3rd time by choice. The area of Montreuil is a mix of many nationalities all living and getting along which is brilliant as we are a world commnity and it is a joy to experience such a diverse mix of cultures all sharing life. The hotel is not high class by any means but for a base it is in a perfect spot for getting in and out of the city centre. There is an amazing market 5 minutes walk held on Sat, Sun and Mon. A brilliant shopping centre with a Carrefour supermarket for anything you need. A Pharmacy, bakery, launderette and some good class restaurants as well as take aways of many nationalities including halal all within 2 minutes walk. The Metro is a stones throw and there is also a bus stop outside if you want to travel above ground. Yes a new tram link is still being built with work starting very early in the morning which will not suit everyone who likes a lie in.
We speak as we find and find the staff respond as they are spoken to hence we had a positive experience. It costs nothing to be nice people.
The beds are comfortable and clean, the bathrooms are okay and serve their purpose.
For a couple or if you want to see Paris but are on a tight budget and don't expect 5 star at 1 star price this is a great place to stay. Yes the lift is tiny. Breakfast is limited choice wise but you can have as much as you want and what do you expect for less than 5 euros??? It costs more to buy Juice or coffee in a cafe or bar than it does to have something to eat.
People just don't try to see the bigger picture and enjoy where they are and looking for the positives rather than complaining.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Papillon02290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

if you don't want to get any sleep and you love the noise of traffic throughout the night, non stop, especially the sirens, then this is the hotel for you! We spent 4 long and sleepless nights in this place and i have never had such a poor experience. the hotel is located on a very busy crossroads and the windows did not close properly so the noise was incessant. When we did get a room with closing windows, the noise was no different as there is not proper double glazing. It was like trying to sleep in the middle of the m25. the french have no laws or quarms about using their horns and sirens at 3am. the hotel is in a very poor area and as 2 girls we did not feel safe in the area after around 8pm. Their is a lot of homelessness in paris and several homeless people would gather every night on the corner in front of macdonalds. they were drinking and begging for money and would stay there all night chatting and laughing, every word could be heard as you lay there awake. they got louder and more rowdy as the night went on into the early hours. inside the room, there was an alcove with a rail in it for clothes but also, the alcove contained the down pipes for waste from the rooms above. every time someone used the loo, u knew about it. the walls are paper thin and you can hear the tv or conversation of others. the lift in the hotel is the smallest i have seen. it barely fitted my suitcase and i inside it. Good points: the room was not sparkling clean but it was not filthy either. the sheets were clean and fresh towels were given every day. the bathroom was a good size, it was a wet room really meaning everything in the bathroom would steam up and be covered in condensation after a shower, but this would be cleaned up and wiped down every day by room service. the hotel is right next to a metro station and the metro is a very easy system to use to get around. there are alot of patisseries in the same road as the hotel so breakfast was not a problem, we did not pay for breakfast when we booked the room and im glad we didn't! overall, the worst hotel experience ever. the exhaustion from getting no sleep made it a very hard going break but we had no spare money to book anywhere else. we went to paris to watch the red hot chilli peppers and to see the sights, we have acheived that dream and i will try my best to forget the hotel that put a huge blot on the break.i feel sorry for anyone else who has booked or is currently staying there.

Room Tip: dont choose any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Firstly the hotel is based in a very unsafe and ghetto-like area of paris- entirely unsuitable for a girl's trip or a family trip. Secondly the man on reception during the evening was shockingly rude- I know the french have a reputation of being rude but he was exceptionally unprofessional, we had to wait around to check in at 11.45 pm after a long journey, while the man gossiped and laughed on his cellphone for about 10-15 minutes in arabic, completely ignoring us standing at the desk infront of him. The lift is for one person, and extremely small and rickety. I could only fit my suitcase by holding it in my arms, and the carpets on the stairs are absolutely filthy! The rooms were small but the bedsheets were definately clean. However, we did find a cockroach in the bedroom, and the shower (cold water only) had mould growing up the walls . Yes, its very cheap but I'd never stay again, it was dirty and unsafe.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arrived at hotel, no where to park car even for 5 mins to check in and unload, nearest carpark 20 mins walk away. Reception staff unhelpful rather be chatting to their friends on Facebook, 1st room we were allocated was already occupied (lucky they were out as we barged in!) 2nd room was on 6th floor nt good when the lift only fits 1 person at a time. Room was dirty but bed sheets clean and bed was comfy. Did not sleep to well due to bars on street below playing music until early hours of the morning. The area was horrible, you would not think you were in Paris! Will never return and will never recommend even to my worst enemy!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Focusonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belgrand Hotel
#1,405 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,532 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,580 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,602 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Gofen
#1,638 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,215 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Paris Printania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Paris Printania

Property: Hipotel Paris Printania
Address: 150 rue d Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,745 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hipotel Paris Printania 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotel Paris Printania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printania Hotel Paris
Printania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing