We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel by Paris standards!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Virgina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Virgina
Ranked #575 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel by Paris standards!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Given that most hotels in Paris are very old and dirty, our room had modern design and was extremely clean. We had everything we needed - clean bathroom, comfortable bed, fridge and very good WIFI. The room however was small, which is normal for Paris.

The hotel is 5 minutes from the Port D'Orleans subway station which will take you to city center in 20 minutes. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    158
    36
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
109
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We liked the location, the staff was very helpful and english speaking, were able to buy entrance tickets to the louvre museum from the hotel and avoided long waits, good size and well appointed clean rooms , plenty of hot water, the breakfast was delicious, we could not wish for better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schrodters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This charming hotel, near metro Port d'Orleans - tram 3a and buses allows you to reach the University, The Exhibition Centre plus a few stops connects with RER to CDG airport and Gare Du Nord railway station, or the rest of Paris. However having such good transport close to hand has one disadvantage - a bus garage opposite and during the night if you are facing the front of the hotel you will hear the buses arriving back and departing again in the early hours.
Positives include good free wifi access, some really nice restaurants nearby, and the staff are extremely helpful.
Note It only serves breaksfast

Room Tip: Ask if your room faces the road or not, access to floors is by spiral staircase built around a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa, Yemen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed with two of my friends for 6 days in Paris, the hotel is very good and clean as it is two minutes away from the metro and bus station, cafes and restaurants are close to the hotel. The wireless is good. Also, the staff there is very helpful. I am going in summer with family and for sure I'm staying in the same hotel
I recommend this hotel to whoever is going to spend it in Paris

Room Tip: Stay in the first floor so you use the stairs because the elevator is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I think we will always stay here ever time we come to Paris. It is easy to get anywhere in the city. The rooms are charming. The staff are the best.
There is no pool and we did not try the breakfast, so the ratings I have put for those (and can somehow not undo) do not apply.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My fiancé and I have stayed in this little cosy hotel for 5 days. It has a great location in a pretty safe neighbourhood, and the public transportation is really close, so you are well connected to all the sights even if you are not staying in the heart of Paris. However, the location of Virgina hotel is even an advantage if you would like to see the real French lifestyle, and not just the tourist area.

Our room was small, but convinient. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean, as well as the small bathroom. There is a great wi-fi connection in the hotel. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated, and the personel is kind. We've got all the necessary information about the public transportation and the restaurants, we've asked. The breakfast was various and really tasty and the french croasants served for breakfast are really legendary!

All in all, this hotel made a really great impression and I would really recomend it!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are bigger and modernly decorated, while the standard rooms are really standard - sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are a family with 3 young children, so we called ahead to book two adjoining rooms. Very nice staff and although the rooms were very small it worked out just fine for us. We were able to park the car easily in their garage. The metro was very close. Several bakeries in the same block. Wifi worked for all 4 of our needs (again we have kids :)

Room Tip: call or if booking through booking.com request a family room or combined area. We were able to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#389 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#381 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#295 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#779 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#682 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#473 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Virgina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Virgina

Property: Hotel Virgina
Address: 66 rue du Pere Corentin, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#136 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#461 Family Hotel in Paris
#495 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Virgina 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Parc Montsouris and next to the university campus, the Virgina offers a quiet environment, while allowing direct access to central Paris. Located near the "Parc des Expositions" of Porte de Versailles, where important events are hold throughout the year, Hotel Virgina is ideal for exhibitors or visitors. The 55 comfortable rooms are equipped with private bathroom, safe, minibar and satellite TV. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. A private parking is available on request, where you can leave your car safely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Virgina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing