We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a boat and see the sites..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Batobus

Batobus
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.68*
and up
Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris
Ranked #56 of 513 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Batobus takes you to the heart of Paris, with stops at all of the main tourist sites, including the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. With 9 stops on the route, Batobus shows you a different view of Paris and lets you travel around the city the way Parisians originally did.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Take a boat and see the sites..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Being dropped off by our host by Notre Dame in Paris on the first day of our 4 days mini trip to Paris was quite scary... We have been to many cities around the world, but for some crazy reason I was nervous about getting around the metro... Crazy I know for someone who was bought up in London :-) Anyway getting back to my review regarding the Batobus in Paris...

Just across the river from the Notre Dame there is a mooring for some sightseeing boats. We choose Batobus mainly because they ran more often.

It was a Hop on Hop off concept which I like to do... We jumped on at the Notre Dame moorings and then jumped off 3 or 4 stops later by the Invalides and walked to the Eiffel Tower then took the Boat back to Chatelet Les Halles.... I can say that our experience on the Batobus was great, service, price, signs and safety all worked as it should.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myidea62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    625
    168
    64
    56
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No better way to travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect commentary but this rocks. We spent hours riding this. Can't rate it enough!! 12E for 1 day and 18E for 2. Can't go wrong. Sit outside on the back.

Helpful?
Thank cargirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Use it wisely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

First, if you are in Paris for more than a day do not buy the one day pass. Take the two day pass as this is a great way not only to see parts of Paris from a river perspective, but a great way to get from one monument area to another. On top of that, when you are tired of walking, all you have to do is jump on board the next one and ride until you are ready to walk again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A relaxing way to travel between main sites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

If you are not in a hurry this is for you. 1 day pass is €15/adult or €18 for 2 days. There are quite long stops at each site so allow 15-20mins between each. We got off early as it was quicker to walk. Friendly staff announce stops in English/French/Spanish. No toilets on board. Imagine this would be heaving in busy months. We found it quicker to walk to the arc de triomphe from the eiffel tower stop, rather than the long walk up busy champs d'ly. Not all stops have a slope/ramp so wheelchairs/prams may find it difficult with steps. Better value to take 2 days.

Helpful?
1 Thank DINKYBoyandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent way to see major Paris sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed using the Batobus for getting between the major Paris sites. We liked that a one day ticket allowed as many trips as we wanted. We picked up the Batobus near the Notre Dame Cathedral and took it to see the Eiffel Tower and then did a return trip.

There is no tour guide - this is much like a shared taxi. The interior can get a bit warm in the sun, but there is a nice deck at the rear for fresh air and enjoy the views.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank doxyrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batobus also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Batobus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing