We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for a double or triple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #935 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was a little concerned, having never been to Paris, that this hotel might be quite far from the city center, but we tried it anyway for the affordable price. It worked out great, a 5 minute walk to the Port d'Orleans Metro station and then 15 to 20 minute ride to Ile de la Cite to see Notre Dame, or anywhere else you would want to connect to. We may have lucked out, we were given a handicap access type room with a large bathroom and plenty of room for our luggage. We stayed three nights in the end of June, they cleaned our room and gave us fresh towels every day. I had read other reviews complaining about the temp in the rooms, but we always found the room temp quite comfortable. There is no thermostat in the room, so that was a good thing. Wifi in the room worked out just fine too. We saved a bunch of money staying there and had no problems at all during our stay, and our room was very quiet. Considering the excellent price I am giving this Ibis Budget hotel my highest review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank josh-in-lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean rooms and a reasonable location for the price. Near the metro station line 4.
Bad service, with rude people on the breakfast service and the reception.
If all you want is a place to sleep, that's a good place to stay, but if you want anything else from your hotel, than keep looking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kalyanasis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

In the hostel Etap we had fantastic night sleep. The layout of the hostel rooms means that everyone will have its own privacy. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and equipped with bed lamps, personal sockets and shelves. The staff at the reception is nice and helpful with information about the surrounding area, and very friendly. The hostel is little outside of center of Paris but you have metro which is 200m from the hostel and it takes 10 minutes to arrive to center of Paris i think the stop is called Le Chalet or similar..

Room Tip: 5€ breakfast is not so good but for 5e is hard to expect a lot. Better option is to the Market which...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel gave us just what we needed-a clean, comfortable room, albeit bare bones, with private bath & shower. No phone, minimal soap & towels, but clean & comfortable beds. I liked the laminate floors instead of old dust mite-infested carpet. Located a short walk from the Porte d'Orleans Metro stop.

You pass two restaurants and a nice pastry shop walking. After a day of sight seeing, this place was what the doctor ordered. And, I was advised my quoted rate went DOWN 6 euros since I had booked. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris123843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,458 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#912 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 15 boulevard Romain Rolland | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#45 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing