We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #900 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good for value.
This hotel is cheap, so, the comfort follows the same logic.
The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, good shower, no problems with the installations.
Good location, you only have to walk 5 minutes from the metro station. There's a Carrefour next to the hotel.

Some "problems" that we had:
- Only 2 plugs in the room. For three people using mobiles, cameras and tablet, it was not enough.
- The room is really small. We were a group of three and sometimes it was difficult to walk in the room, specially if you have many luggages.
- The toilet is separated from the shower, and the sink is outside, next to the beds. So, there is a small "room" to the toilet, a small "room" to the shower and the sink is inside the room.

In general, the hotel is good, specially because the price. We also could see a part of the Tour Eiffel from the window.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kessia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're looking for a place to sleep, your own bathroom & toilet plus further no fancy stuff: this is a good place to go. Close to the metro, good parking facilities. Thin blankets. It should not be raining outside .......

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plaatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Travelled to paris for 3 days in early february for business. When i was there in January i stayed in the Novotel see review.This hotel is next door to it.great location.5 minuite walk to tram and metro.Staff very friendly.hotel very clean.A very good buffet breakfast for E5.00.At E62 per night this was great value.The novotel could learn alot from it.Only draw back rooms are small and windows do not open but great if you only need a place to rest.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffmah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We traveled to Paris in July 2012 as three women. The hotel was amazing. There was aircon, free wifi and room service was good. The location is far from the city center and can be a bit daunting when returning home at night with the metro but the hotel itself is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderfullAbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Budget Hotel Porte d'Orleans for six nights with my wife and my 7-year-old-son. We enjoyed our stay very much, the reception staff was very nice, the apartment was very clean. Beds were confortable and our room had a view of the Eiffell Tower and I did not have to ask fot it! We haven't tried the breakfast and it did not look so good...there are a lot of options in the area, so do not worry about that. There is a carrefour two blocks away where we did most of our grocery shopping. It would be nice if the subway station was a little closer. It is around a 10 minute walk and after a day in Paris, it is king of tiring. There is a coffee machine at the reception which my son loved! The elevators did not work very well and there was no laundry room or hair driers available. It took us around 15 to 20 minutes to get to Paris. Overall a great stay considering the cost of everything in Paris. Just be sure to know what to expect before you go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Budget Hotel Porte d'Orleans with a group of 10 friends for 4 nights, this was my second stay at this hotel (previously called Etap). I found it to be clean and bright and very quiet at night. Buffet breakfast at 5.95 Euros was reasonably priced with a good choice of food. The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing being within 5 minutes of the Metro, Bus terminus and Taxi ranks and 15 minutes of Gare Montparnasse (taxi fare 10 Euros including baggage supplement).
The only complaint was the rooms were too warm and there were no opening windows.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BilboMayenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,511 of 1,809 in Paris
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#784 of 1,809 in Paris
546 reviews
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,563 of 1,809 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans

Address: 15 boulevard Romain Rolland | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#45 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $64 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing