We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for budget travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Roubaix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Roubaix
Ranked #357 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for budget travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel has good and helpful service from the staff at the reception and provides decent breakfast. Room and toilet were small but was very clean. As it is an old building, the floors creak at night, so light sleepers take note. We only had 1 power socket so charging was tedious. However the location is convenient near restaurants, shops, metro and is of comfortable walking distance to tourist attractions. Do beware of dodgy characters in the neighbourhood late at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    245
    93
    29
    28
See reviews for
100
224
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

It has wireless great location but they didn't really help we were not told about breakfast and very little to no English I understand locals wants to be arrogant to the English speaking tourists but you are a hotel. Room was small and bathroom was ridiculous only positive is location

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcarwizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Room was very small compared to North American standards but the charm of the owners and the convenient location made it worthwhile. Staff were more than helpful and did their best to make our visit memorable. Great directions given. Breakfast could of been more varied

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The only really good thing of this hotel is the relatively convenient location. The rest does not justify the price, the highest I have paid in my trip. Room is simple, breakfast is even simpler - not enough - and two out of three employees were not helpful. One of them even despise me for not speaking French. The only way to get water, except from the tap, is an expensive vending machine at the lobby which was broken during my stay. The answer I got form the staff was "Yeah, it is broken. You have to buy some at the street."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room I had was on the 6th floor. It was small, clean (shower & toilet as well) and had a window overlooking a light well. I had plenty of light because I was on the 6th floor - it might be dingy if you were on one of the lower floors.

Decoration is … different, and fun.

The personnel was very helpful and friendly; breakfast is included in the price and the location is great: a few minutes from the Centre Pompidou, Les Halles, the Ars & Métiers museum.

I'd book it again, but ask for a room with a view….

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedy-Vesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. However the rooms were extremely small. Decorated in a very pop-flashy way that did not allow any relax time. The bathroom was extremely tiny: it could not fit 2 people! The staff was nice And helpful. Breakfast was very essential. The juices were very chemical. The thing that was very difficult to cope with was the noise. The walls are very thin, and one could literally hear everything that happened on its floor. A desastrous thing, especially considering that when we were there there was a group of 10 schoolgirls ona school trip. Affordable price. But no relax.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The major advantage of the following hotel is its location. It is perfect, it is situated within walking distance to Centre Pompidou and Notre Dame de Paris. Service is bearable, rooms are very small but quite clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katya_Shilykovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#362 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#542 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marais Grands Boulevards
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#100 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#756 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Roubaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Roubaix

Property: Hotel de Roubaix
Address: 6 rue Greneta, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Roubaix 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Roubaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Roubaix Hotel
De Roubaix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing