We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel and good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Roubaix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Roubaix
Ranked #358 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel and good price”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Roubaix in May 2011 and it was decent. we got a really good deal which included breakfast every day. We were there a week - the rooms are small but we were only there to sleep. It's close to the Arts et Metiers metro station which is really handy. We could walk a short distance for restaurants, and shops. The rooms are small, and the walls are thin so I could hear the road and other people. the service was really good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    244
    93
    29
    28
See reviews for
100
224
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I love this hotel. The friendliest staff I have met yet at a Paris hotel. Every time I saw one of the staff they asked me how I was, how did I sleep, etc. The breakfast is included and consists of bread, a croissant, juice, delicious coffee, tea. The room was very comfortable. The location was also nice, close to the centre Pompidou and les halles. In addition, the price was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank roadwarrior444_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stood there for a 7 nights work stay. The location is perfect in the real center of Old Paris. The hotel needs some refresh and the owner and his staff are working to improve it day after day (we had a new curtain during our stay). For an economic 2* hotel, service was good enough. Breakfast is just a traditionnal french one: good butter croissant, fresh bread, butter, jam, orange juice and hot drink. Largely enough if you don't want to eat maximum to avoid eating at lunch time!
Rooms also need a refresh but we had a good bed and very clean linen! We will come back there if we have another week to spend there working in that part of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ch027243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Superb location: half block to Metro station; walk to Les Halles or Pompidou Center. Owners are on site all day and well into the evening. Basic, clean hotel. Cheery breakffast rooms; where else can you find palm trees in Paris? Excellent choice for a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind waiting for an elevator shared by 53 rooms and the hotel staff, take a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank peterherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is perfect - 2 minutes walk to Centre Pompidou. But the hotel is very out-dated, terrible condition and need restoration.
People at the reception are nice and try to be helpfull but they cant help a lot - they didnt have iron and ironing board!! And when I was sick and ask if I can buy tea they said its too late and I know the have hot water and tea.
Bathroom is terrible - old glaze, dirty floor, dark towels.
Its cheap and as for Paris maybe is just what you can expect for the price. Worth staying if you dont stay much in the hotel and just want to have a walking distance everywhere.
Very poor breakfast - just one croissant and 1 baquette and jam.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are nicer - try to ask for the room, which is after restoration!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel's best value is its location.

Rooms are small but OK, their deco is fun and less depressing than in most hotels.

Beds are comfortable but it is noisy (people working there yell at the telephone right behind your door, you hear the other room's televisions loud and clear) and the breakfast is terrible, especially the moldy fruit juice they gave me, I wish I knew it was bad before I had a sip (really disgusting), on the top of it I had to wait 15 minutes to be served...

Pretty crappy, but sadly quite common for Paris standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thyl9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in hotel de Roubaix in august 2012. The hotel is very basic, you get what you pay for, for staying in the 3rd arrondissement in Paris. The location is good, close to the remeaur-Sebastopol metro station on line 4, the double room is a bit small if you have a lot of luggage.
The hotel is family run by an old man and his son, who we have not found to be friendly. They hardly speak English so they weren't helpful to us. The Walls are too thin, if you are a light-sleeper then don't stay here. We used to wake up in the middle of the night because of voices of people walking above our room. There's an elevator but try not to take a room right in front of it so you don't get a lot of noise. there is no air condition so it sometimes got too hot.
Overall, it's a basic hotel, manage your expectations , you,re basically paying for the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0uchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#356 of 1,798 in Paris
198 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#517 of 1,798 in Paris
529 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marais Grands Boulevards
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#799 of 1,798 in Paris
372 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Austin's Arts et Metiers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Roubaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Roubaix

Property: Hotel de Roubaix
Address: 6 rue Greneta, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Roubaix 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Roubaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Roubaix Hotel
De Roubaix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing