We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel de Roubaix

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Roubaix
Ranked #351 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good budget hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Superb location: half block to Metro station; walk to Les Halles or Pompidou Center. Owners are on site all day and well into the evening. Basic, clean hotel. Cheery breakffast rooms; where else can you find palm trees in Paris? Excellent choice for a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind waiting for an elevator shared by 53 rooms and the hotel staff, take a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank peterherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    249
    97
    29
    28
See reviews for
101
232
55
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is perfect - 2 minutes walk to Centre Pompidou. But the hotel is very out-dated, terrible condition and need restoration.
People at the reception are nice and try to be helpfull but they cant help a lot - they didnt have iron and ironing board!! And when I was sick and ask if I can buy tea they said its too late and I know the have hot water and tea.
Bathroom is terrible - old glaze, dirty floor, dark towels.
Its cheap and as for Paris maybe is just what you can expect for the price. Worth staying if you dont stay much in the hotel and just want to have a walking distance everywhere.
Very poor breakfast - just one croissant and 1 baquette and jam.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are nicer - try to ask for the room, which is after restoration!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel's best value is its location.

Rooms are small but OK, their deco is fun and less depressing than in most hotels.

Beds are comfortable but it is noisy (people working there yell at the telephone right behind your door, you hear the other room's televisions loud and clear) and the breakfast is terrible, especially the moldy fruit juice they gave me, I wish I knew it was bad before I had a sip (really disgusting), on the top of it I had to wait 15 minutes to be served...

Pretty crappy, but sadly quite common for Paris standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thyl9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in hotel de Roubaix in august 2012. The hotel is very basic, you get what you pay for, for staying in the 3rd arrondissement in Paris. The location is good, close to the remeaur-Sebastopol metro station on line 4, the double room is a bit small if you have a lot of luggage.
The hotel is family run by an old man and his son, who we have not found to be friendly. They hardly speak English so they weren't helpful to us. The Walls are too thin, if you are a light-sleeper then don't stay here. We used to wake up in the middle of the night because of voices of people walking above our room. There's an elevator but try not to take a room right in front of it so you don't get a lot of noise. there is no air condition so it sometimes got too hot.
Overall, it's a basic hotel, manage your expectations , you,re basically paying for the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0uchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

With only a 2 minute walk from a metro station and just 5 minutes ride in the metro to 'Gare du Nord', this hotel already scores great on location. Add to this that it is situated in the wonderful area of 'Le Marais' (packed with cafes and restaurants), the location is near perfect.
Do not expect luxury, this is a basic hotel that ticks all the right boxes for e.g. a long weekend in Paris. I stayed in room #1 which had just enough room for 2 with not too much luggage. Basic but clean bathroom with shower. This room offered one bonus though, opening the window, it has access to a nice patio. The bed is small and firm (I liked it)
Tip #1: bring earplugs. My room was just above the reception and the bell, indicating someone comes through the front doors rings non-stop. (obviously not during the night) I am a light sleeper so I always carry earplugs with me, in this hotel I would recommend them to all.
Tip#2: if you are light sensitive, bring a mask.
Tip#3: If you like an extended breakfast, have is outside the hotel or bring your own. The 'continental' breakfast they serve is the classical one: bread & croissant, butter, jam, orange juice and coffee or tea. Nothing else. You are allowed thought to use the fridge and store your own e.g. yogurt or cheese.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DdK020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good French breakfast in a nice new decorated room is lovely.

The hotel and rooms are renewed and the service is friendly and helpfull.

The location is in the center of Paris, with parking and metro very close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Charming hotel with great location in the hart of Paris. Parking nearby.
Cosy renewed rooms, nice breakfast area, friendly service.
Excellent price/quality relationship.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#474 of 1,802 in Paris
210 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#559 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#235 of 1,802 in Paris
923 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#735 of 1,802 in Paris
386 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Roubaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Roubaix

Property: Hotel de Roubaix
Address: 6 rue Greneta, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Roubaix 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Roubaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Roubaix Hotel
De Roubaix Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing