We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Suez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Suez
Ranked #369 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel at good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Located near latin quarters, and 900 meters to Notre Dame it is a place we would go back to. Room was big enaugh, quite and clean. Internet worked pretty good. Nice thing is that for no extra charge you can get the breakfast to the room, good idea after late nights!
Thank you for the stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank p99matttss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    319
    88
    20
    11
See reviews for
122
254
68
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our trip was business combined with pleasure, so what decided the hotel for us was the fact that us three adults could share a room, which facilitated discussion. The room was comfortable with very comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. Being right on the Boulevard Saint Michel meant that the location is conveniently central. Breakfast was standard, but delicious, with very friendly service. The front desk was helpful when we needed some assistance. There was nothing that detracted from a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly opt to stay there again.

Room Tip: The fact that three adults can share a room makes it very good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Remote didn't work and light bulb over bed burnt out. Couldn't get me a taxi on short notice in the morning. Adequate but not much to get enthused about. The location is a strong asset - very near metro and Notre Dame on the Left Bank.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Postive things: The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and good space for the price. Location and price: perfect!
Not too positive: Rooms are a little noisy and Wi Fi didn't work.This should be fixed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loitegl .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed 5 times and enjoyed each one. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. The price is good and it is very centrally located. It is easy to get to all places of interest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location good, and good value hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice within a month to and from the south of France, and both times we had noisey rooms facing a street but this was not a huge problem. Some rooms could be a problem for disabled visitors as the bathrooms are on a different level, and this fact would need checking out before booking.

The breakfast was fresh and comparing it with local cafes, it represented good value.

Room Tip: Disabled visitors need to book a room without stairs to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The stay at this hotel has been very good, my friend and me has really enjoyed everything. The room was clean every time we came home, nothing was really moved, so we could always find our things again, thank god! :D
The reception was helpful when we needed them, and the services that were provided for us were great.
All in all the stay has been very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoVP1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
#442 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#188 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#337 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#275 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#344 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#367 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suez

Property: Hotel de Suez
Address: 31 boulevard Saint Michel | 5ème, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#444 Family Hotel in Paris
#472 Business Hotel in Paris
#473 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Suez 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel de Suez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Suez Hotel
De Suez Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing