We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric, central left bank location, splendid staff”
Review of Hotel de Suez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Suez
Ranked #563 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The staff make or break a property. This one is family owned and staffed superbly by friendly, sweet folk who really go out of their way to help. We stayed in their apartment across Blvd St Michel from the hotel, a 5 floor walk up if the elevator is down (as it was) and a teeny elevator when it works, big enough only for two........ the apartment is well equipped, room service happened daily and the view of the rooftops with the Eiffel Tower just visible from the windows was marvelous. Bed was somewhat hard and bathroom small but a quiet and peaceful oasis in a noisy city

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Suez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 721 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here last August for 4 nights .
The staff are very friendly and helpfull . The room was comfortable ,quiet and very clean.
The locality is tops , so many wonderful places to visit within walking distance , and great resturants abound !!!!!..
The metro is just down the hill and lots of busses at the door.
I look forward to a return visit later this year.
.

Room Tip: I was very happy to accept the one I was given
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accord24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

For the experience of Paris, you cant beat this place for the location and price combination! The Latin quarter is where it is and where you want to be. They have free wi-fi, great hot showers with great water pressure, and clean rooms. The front desk staff were ALL super nice to us when we were there. Having 3 person rooms available was a great help too!
The beds were a bit firm, but typical. The pillows were great!
5 minute walk to Notre Dame and all the food you can eat. Convenient to all the trains too!
We were really happy with how quiet it was. we were on the 4th floor. The floor in our room creaked really bad, so hopefully we didn't disturb others below us. Thats the only concern I had with the place..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pilotguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Clean and simple room, right near the latin quarter but nothing too loud or open all night in ear shot. Friendly and efficient staff.

My only downer - I just cant stand carpet lifts. They are in most hotels and they make me ill. Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatsuptigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Always helpful & friendly front desk. Rooms nice and cleans.
Perfect location between Luxembourg Gardens and Pl Saint Michel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InandoutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Hotel Suez offers a perfect combination of comfort and convenience: it is located directly in the hearth of the latin quartier, within walking distance to Notre Dame, Ile de France, Louvre and many more attractions. The rooms aren't big, but have everything you may need including a great shower! It is of course a bit expensive, but you can't expect to pay much less for a parisian downtown hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is not included but for 5 euro you can have it either in the tiny hall or in your room, without extra-charge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imissucico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice and cosy small urban hotel. Quite old but impeccably clean and maintained.
I've appreciated the smile and availability of the staff which is quite unusual for Paris!!
Incredibly well located and near to everything.
Breakfast could be ameliorated but you'll find other options in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hesham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
Hotel Cujas Pantheon
#656 of 1,804 in Paris
519 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#233 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1,145 of 1,804 in Paris
327 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suez

Address: 31 boulevard Saint Michel | 5ème, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#443 Family Hotel in Paris
#472 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#473 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Suez 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Suez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Suez Hotel
De Suez Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing