We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Ranked #1,311 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you travel under budget and look for basic but comfortable accomodation in a convenient locaton, look no elsewhere. Bonus: lift, new spacious bathroom with hair dryer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L33_Ch3ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    94
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
24
47
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days, and had a great experience. The location is amazing with tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and central Paris a 10 minute walk (or 2-3 metro stops). The hotel hallways and corridors are shabby, but our room was quite comfortable and clean. We were on the 6th floor, and had a great bathroom with full tub. The staff was also very helpful to us, and kindly switched to communicating in English with us after my bumbling attempts at French (it has been a few years since I last spoke it!) Overall, it made for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

You cannot beat the Location or Price.

The remaining suffers.

I totally agree with RMHSRM.

The staff simply does not care about you or their jobs.

We had questions and couldn't get them answered.

Nor, was there anyone available in a position of authority to respond to us.

Fortunately, we found a concierge at a nearby hotel who did an extraordinary job helping us and told us he often gets guests from Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot D'or requiring his assistance.

We paid him handsomely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hood River, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This two star hotel has been our favorite for years. The place is nothing special in terms of amenities and furnishings, but the beds are good and the staff is wonderful. You can feel well taken care of at this place. The loacation in the 2nd Arronsidment is very convenient both for the Metro and for walking with plenty of good foor only a few minutes walk. It is not fancy, but is very comfortable save for the occasional college tour groups who don't understand that you can hear every word they say when their windows are open to the courtyard. We have stayed here on twelve trips to Paris.Good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin97031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'or is a very clean hotel, and has a great location right in the heart of district 3. The rooms are clean and have a couple english channels. They have free wifi, and an elevator. It is within easy walking distance to Notre Dame, many cafes and grocery stores.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jconnell1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed on the 5th level of this run down hotel. Its cheap and has the potential to be a nice space...however my room was far from. I obviously was delegated a smoking room so the entire room was RANCID with cigarette smoke. It was clear that the occupant before me was a pack a day kinda person and even the housekeeper felt the need to keep the window wide open. The smell had penetrated all the soft furnishings (carpet, mattress, pillows, blankets) so it was hard to escape. Not only did the bedroom smell but the bathroom was the worst...it seemed that some poor depressed sod had smoked his sorrows away there for years before i arrived, the smell was that bad. To add insult t injury - on two occasions there was pubic hair on the towels. Wouldnt stay here again. You are better off staying at a youth hostel for even cheaper and sharing a room or splurging on something more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the building (rue Turbiago is very busy), ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I was sadly disappointed by this hotel after reading the good reviews. It is older and very dingy, but I was ok with that. What really bugged me was the noise...night after night there was yelling, partying, loud music, and one night a woman vomiting for hours on end. And without air it was very hot so we couldn't close the windows to mute the sound. To their credit the staff talked to the group leaders of the noisiest of their groups, but it did little to help. And, much of the noise came from the "neighbors" it seems. Bottom line, I wouldn't do it again....hot, dingy and noisy does not a dream vacation make.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 41378Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel de Roubaix
Hotel de Roubaix
#349 of 1,801 in Paris
603 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,093 of 1,801 in Paris
109 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#753 of 1,801 in Paris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#489 of 1,801 in Paris
214 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Meslay Republique
Hotel Meslay Republique
#1,172 of 1,801 in Paris
288 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,498 of 1,801 in Paris
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or

Property: Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Address: 39 rue de Turbigo | 03 Arr., 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,311 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing