We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search
“The best New Years Eve Ever!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eiffel Tower Quiet

Living Room - Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room - Dining Table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Sofa Bed
Sofa Bed
Corridor
Corridor
Living room - baby seat
The Neighboorhood Shops
A Few Steps From The Eiffel Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jean F
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best New Years Eve Ever!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start on this little gem???
I guess the advertisement for this property does not do it justice.
It is much bigger than expected, very clean, and a great location.
The owners are sweethearts and willing to help any way they can and even had a Christmas tree up.
The location was great, four non French speaking women walked in the evening over to the Eiffel Tower for our evening tour and back and felt safe. There was shops along the way for shopping and our best meal of the trip was a little Italian place we wondered into on our way back to the apartment.
We even went over to the festivities at the bottom of the Tower at midnight New Years Eve and watched the fire works and brought in the new year. There were horse mounted police patrolling the area making us feel very safe.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melzyr
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing apartment for 6 days and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. There wasn't one thing that the owner has not thought to provide and actually provided way more than we expected! Hotel size bottles of shampoo and body wash, hand soap, and plenty of towels. There was even Earl Gray tea, Nesquik and coffee in the kitchen, bottles of water on the bedside tables upon our arrival, every cleaning product you could ever need and tote bags! Wow! I could go on but let's talk about location.... it's perfect! In once direction you're about a 5-7 minute walk to Ecole Militaire metro station, in another about 5 minutes to Rue Cler where you'll find the best fresh fruit and veggie markets along with great restaurants and chocolate shops. Yet another direction and you're 10 minutes to the Eiffel Tower! There are restaurants and stores just a short walk away in any direction. There is a frozen yogurt shop right outside the apartment door and at the end of the block there's a really great bagel shop called Bagelstein for a quick breakfast. I called the owner as I was leaving the airport and she was there to meet us on arrival. She gave us a quick tour of the apartment and explained how everything worked, left the key for us and that was it! I wasn't sure what to do with dirty towels and bed linens when we were leaving so I texted her and she said absolutely nothing needed to be done! Just leave the key on the table! Again, Wow! She is just so nice and speaks great English so it was a great experience in every way. The apartment is just as pictured except better!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeo819
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Eiffel Tower. Perfect for family stay.”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot overstate how perfect this apartment was for our first family vacation to Paris. 2 adults, 3 kids (ages 9,8,4) fit perfectly in very comfortable beds. Nice size dining table easily accommodates 6 people. Kitchen had all necessary utensils, especially wine bottle opener. Apartment is 2nd floor on a moderately busy street but the door-sized windows effectively block out most sound. Very quiet during the night. 5-10 min walk to Eiffel Tower. Cafes/grocery stores nearby. Frozen yogurt shop right underneath (kids loved it!). Metro stop 2-3 mins away. Especially appreciated the English TV channels for kid's shows.
About the owners - despite 3pm check-in time, we arrived ~noon from Disneyland. The owners saw us wandering the street with our luggage and offered to let us store it there while they finished cleaning. They also kindly printed a boarding pass and guided tour confirmation. Very nice people.
Cannot wait for our next Paris vacation, especially knowing this little treasure of an apartment is waiting for us! We'll plan around its availability. Thank you Helo!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: That we only stayed for 2 nights
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drwiz
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Tres Bien”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for just two nights but loved every minute. It is on a corner, and had tons of floor to ceiling windows for great light and cross breezes. Good sized kitchen and bedrooms and decent living room and dining area. Picture a "typical" Paris apartment in you mind and this is what you should see! Very, very good location, several good restaurants nearby, just a few steps from a local grocery, a few minutes from Ecole Militiar metro station and within easy walking distance of Eiffel Tower. Owners were cleaning when we called them and they let us drop off our luggage a few hours early and were very nice. Also, they returned our deposit, in full, PROMPTLY. Note, because it is on the corner of a very busy street there IS going to be some noise. Also, this is a first floor walk up with fairly steep stairs and no lift, so if that is a problem, better skip it. It was perfect for four of us, although the fold out couch provided a less than perfect nights sleep. I would gladly return to this any chance I had.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: overall feel and great location
Liked least: street noise and no lift
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you the nice review. Just one correction, there is an elevator, but it is small.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paris Experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little gem close enough to the iconic Eiffel Tower but far enough have a more authentic Parisian experience shopping with locals and people watching from the kids get off to school in the morning with my own children, all with the Eiffel tower looming overhead.

Our hosts were so friendly and helpful upon arrival, we did not need additional assistance but I am sure they would have not hesitated if anything else was needed. The apartment exceeding expectations for Paris or any large city. Roomy and comfortable with great views.
We even watched the "show" from the open kitchen window one night.

Best part for me, outside of the comfort of the apartment was waking up early, walking the neighborhood, grabbing a few croissants, some fresh fruit and a cup of coffee each morning. The shopkeepers were friendly and helpful and the selection fantastic.

My only two comments, more informational than critical. There was no central air, not an issue when we were there but good to know. There is also no overhead shower. There was a large tub with a hand held shower. Neither would deter me from staying their again.

Can't wait for our next opportunity to visit.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: nothing :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaxanne
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous gem in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When booking our accommodation, I was looking for the real Paris experience. Well we certainly found it with this appartment. It is located in a quite street, with shops, bars and restaurants really close. You can even see the Eiffel Tower from the kitchen window. Clean, comfortable and a really nice host. We would love to return in the near future. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the feeling you were in Paris.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, close to everything!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my mother and her two girl friends. Everything went perfectly! Very close to the metro and many wonderful places. Almost every night we made our way over to see the Eiffel Tower, the lights twinkle every night at 10, 11 & 12... why not go over when it is only two blocks away! We had many strolls at the market to get wine, cheese and some amazing pastries. Love how close it was. Everyone in the area was very nice and most places people spoke English or the menus were in English. One afternoon we had planned to picnic but the rain kept us from that. To solve that issue we opened up all the doors/windows, cleared the coffee table and had our picnic in the living room and people watched the street below. Our last night we went for dinner down the street at Led Cross due l'orge, great place! Many locals dine there and the butcher Eric "Pit bull" is very entertaining to watch.

I look forward to going back to Paris with my husband and staying here again!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and setting
Liked least: bathroom door squeaks and it woke one of the guest up often
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing