We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
69
193
94
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
193
94
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crimee metro station min walk double bed rooms are clean neighborhood lidl
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 389 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This hotel had the worst customer service I have ever encountered.

Upon arriving, we checked in fine and there were in total, a party of 4 of us occupying two double rooms. The trouble started on the first night. We were getting ready to go out around 11 PM and the man at the front desk came upstairs and told us to keep it down. Fair enough. We did, and left later on that night. When he did tell us to keep it down though, he was very rude and disrespectful. No manners at all despite us being very understanding straight away.

This lead onto a series of events that seemed to be a crucifixion for this one "incident" on first night.

Upon returning to the hotel later that evening, the same man opened the door for us (you have to leave your key at the hotel when you go out) and was UNBELIEVABLY rude when all we did was enter into the lobby. He huffed and puffed, stamped his feet everywhere he went and got us our key.

The next evening, my sister had to put up with him harassing her as he fought his way into the room to see how many people were in there. It was ridiculous! He had the strange notion that there were more than one of us occupying one room since we were always in and out. Initially he asked my sister how many people were with her, he did not believe her and pushed past her to go up the stairs and check. Absolutely abominable! That same evening, when he opened the door he was behaving in his typical angry manner; treating us as if we did not pay to stay in the hotel and were intruders. I actually felt scared to go and ask for things at the reception because he made me feel so uncomfortable and UNWELCOME. Very rude staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athanasie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

We are sincerely sorry to hear these incidents which are far from reflecting the notion of the welcome we have in our hotel. We called this employee and took the resulting disciplinary action.
We regret, but understand that your opinion is only in relation to these incidents. Perhaps it would have been necessary to refer directly to our officials during the day from the day after the first evening to intervene immediately. As we said before, the welcome is the heart of our business and you could have noticed that it is quite different from the vision you had. We are here to make our guests have a great time and care a good memory of Paris and so, in general, do not hesitate to report any problem that is technical or otherwise as in your case. We are here 24 hours a day for that.
Still sorry for these incidents, we remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

30° weather? Good luck sleeping no air conditioner.
Booked through booking.com? They take a guarantee on your card but thats not your payment. For some odd reason they refund that and take another payment.

Complete and total mess around.

Would not recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank katym888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
However, we wish to provide some additional information for those who will read this notice.
Nowhere is it said that our hotel is air conditioned and for good reason, you say it yourself, it is not. so there are no surprises. When you have booked your hotel, you have chosen knowingly. We are aware of the gene that this implies in times of high heat which, fortunately, are quite rare in Paris.
Regarding the bank guarantee, all hotels will ask for one. In order to check the validity of this one, we make a simple pre-authorization and not a debit of your card. A pre-authorization, by nature, is provisional and therefore it is normal that the total payment is done on the spot. This is also indicated in the terms of payment that you receive with your confirmation.
Regarding the surroundings of the hotel, your vision is inappropriate, most of the comments are there to prove it. You are in a popular and multicultural area of ​​Paris, not Paris postcards with monuments and luxury shops but a neighborhood where a diverse population lives. This is also Paris.
Still sorry for everything

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This hotel is in a great neighborhood if you like everyday Paris. very diverse. Near metro. Our room was really small and bed needed to be upgraded. If we had stayed more than one night I would have asked to switch rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbauman444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

...just kidding
you 'll find the typical rooms of a hotel in Paris (if you're not paying a fortune), so they are small and so is the bathroom.
But our room was clean with a view over the roofs of the 19th district.
The district is multicultural so we found it interesting strolling around. And even in the night we never felt unsafe, or to say the truth: not unsafer than in any place of a big city like Paris. So of course you watch your wallet. But no we never had problems at all and found very helpful people of all kind. My wife even walked alone as I had to go to a congress in the Cite de la science which is in a walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunter_Erbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Simple room, quiet, residential neighbourhood, etc. Nothing to complain about except for what happened at the check in. The desk clerk tried to give us another room, on the ground floor between the bagage room and the electrical room... After that failed, he asked us to pay double the price for the other room (the one we booked). I had all my papers with me to prove on the price of the booking website.
So tey didn't tried to rip us off once but twice! Very dissapointed in the service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews