We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location.”
Review of Hotel Paris-Rome

Hotel Paris-Rome
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Paris-Rome
Ranked #1,754 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
dublin,ireland
1 review
“Good location.”
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Myself and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights.We had booked a triple room but were given a double room and a single which was fine.The rooms are very basic .The cleaning person had left damp blankets on one bed which was careless. Very noisy plumbing system from other rooms. We found all the reception staff very pleasnt and helpful in arranging taxis to moulin rouge and to airport.The french people we met were cheerful and nice except a barman in The American Dream pub who was very rude.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — old bedding and carpets
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublingirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
3
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2008

Good location, close to Le Peletier metro stop.
I paid 60 euro/night for a room, these cheaper rooms seem not to be in the renovated part of the hotel (100+euro/night) and are a little bit shabby but perfectly clean. The room was swept, bed made and new towels left each day. Bathroom was clean and shower powerful and hot.
The reception staff were polite and helpful. I didn't have breakfast but there are plenty of cafes nearby to have a leisurely brunch. There is a little convenience store just around the corner, but I often took a wander (5 mins at my snail's pace - will take most people less!) up to Carrefour de Chateaudun where there is a Monoprix offering the usual supermarket selection and also some very tasty ready made salads, sandwiches, fruit salads, etc.
The only things I weren't too keen on at the hotel were the keys used (although it was safe enough) and thin walls, but you get that in many cities.
For a clean room in a good location, it represents a good value option.

Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LittleCasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Stayed in June 2007, the best thing is the location, it is close to the Opera Garnier, Boulevard Haussemann , Lafayette and major shopping areas. Metro stations just 10 mins walk away to anywhere. Quite a few restaurants and bars ,food stalls ,market around the corner. The hotel is clean , room very small and basic , we used to get out at 7.30am and return after midnight so did not spend too much inside as room is not nice but has good shower and TV , no A/C , Most of the people are helpfull in reception except one guy during the night who always seemed to be sleeping in reception with just his vest and was not too pleased with us waking him up. On the whole we really enjoyed our week in Paris and most of the People are helpful and friendly in the city except at the airport security who were very rude and arrogant , they just shoved all my wife s creams & gels into the bin without a blink of an eye. They took away all the fun we had on our holiday as with their attitude we decided not to return to Paris again, French tourist office should make sure they change their approach and not be so arrrogant and unpolite with tourists as they acted like a third world country in Africa not a civilised Country in Europe

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

This is a nice budget hotel only 10min. away from the Opera and the Grands magasins like Galeries Lafayette.
The rooms are big for Paris standards and the bathroom was entirely renovated.
Untypically for Paris the staff was friendly and the towels were exchanged everyday.
From one side balconies and rooms you have nice view of the Sacre-Coeur.
Walk to the Metro,cafés,restaurants,McDonalds, Starbucks and HardRockCafe only 3-5 min.
I was impressed due to other places I stayed in Paris before.
Recommendable!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — the floor in the elevator
  • Tips/Secrets — Metrostation:Richelieu not the other one
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2006

The Hotel Paris Roma is a great deal.

It was clean, breakfast at 6 euros excellent, desk personnel helpful and
pleasant.

The elevator floor needs replacing for the carpet was very dirty.

The staff seemed to like their hotel and that was an added bonus.

The phones need some sort of directory on them for could not
figure out how to even call the desk. Americans need some
direction on the hall light sytem.

All in all, it was a great deal, central location and people very nice.

Carol Krueger (reservation John Krueger).

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2005

I just stayed at the Hotel Paris-Rome by myself from july 18-july 26... the room was $60/night w/out breakfast .... great location if u love to shop and eat ...short walking distance from Galerie Lafayette, Printemps, Opera, ....internet cafe a few stores down from hotel with a friendly staff .... hotel staff very helpful

CONS: horrible sound proofing ...you can hear the loud conversations and tv of the people staying in the room next to you.... cleaning staff does not change sheets ...they just make the bed and clean the bathrooms ....

all in all for the price ...not bad once again GREAT LOCATION !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2005

We were at this hotel at the end of May 2005. The hotel had everything as advertised, including the renovated bathroom. The room was small, but this was OK for the price and for the rating of 2 stars. The staff was very good - we did not need them much during the stay, but when I booked online, I e-mailed them with additional request. They answered promtly my questions and evything was just fine. The hotel is close to the Grand Magasins, which was nice. I reccomend this hotel for not expensive and yet comfortable stay in Paris.

Helpful?
5 Thank Ottawa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Jeff Hotel- Paris
Jeff Hotel- Paris
#1,379 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#895 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#369 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris-Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris-Rome

Property: Hotel Paris-Rome
Address: 4 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,754 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris-Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paris-Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paris Rome
Rome Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing