We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay.”
Review of Hotel du Printemps

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Printemps
Ranked #240 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in Hotel du Printemps for 3 nights in June 2014. I can really recommend this Hotel for affordable accommodation in Paris. Rooms small but clean and a pleasure to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for room viewing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Henri
We are so happy you had a good stay with us, thank you so much for the review, it is so important for us to receive 5 star reviews to improve our ranking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 958 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was not far from the metro station, check in and out was no problem and there is a bakery down the street on the way to the metro which is a great way to start the day. We didn't go for the breakfast as there are other places close by. Great stay overall

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better. Street noise isn't too big of an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Michael D
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, thank you for your review and the five stars.
Very Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Immaculate hotel in a quiet residential district of Paris. Yes the rooms are tiny but its to sleep and shower in - who wants to sit in their room whilst in Paris! Picpus is lovely with many bars, restaurants, shops etc and its so nice to escape to hustle and bustle of central Paris and retire to the suburbs. The hotel is an easy 4-5 minute stroll from either Nation or Picpus Metro station.

Good shower with plenty of hot water but the shower curtains need to go! We had a room at the front of the hotel which I was a little nervous due to road noise but we never heard a thing and slept well. The lovely huge windows open wide Juliette balcony style.

We thought the breakfast was excellent value for 9 Euros. You can help yourself to as little or as much as you want. It lends itself heavily towards green products with free range eggs, organic jams, butter, yoghurts and the generous toiletries are all organic too.

Friendly and helpful reception staff and flawless check in and out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling4Toffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Travelling4Toffee
We greatly appreciate your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your returning again soon. For your satisfaction all the shower curtains will be soon replaced by glass walls.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Du Printemps. Totally lived up to our expectations and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor that have gone before. Cannot really fault the hotel. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. This hotel located away from the center of Paris is ideally located for access to the Metro and RER. The residential suburb is quiet and secure. Local restaurants nearby offer great food and good value. Getting around on the Metro was a breeze and a choice of two easily accessible stations close to the hotel makes all the difference between staying at more expensive hotels close to the city center and this great value option. Considering the exchange rate between the South African rand and the Euro makes this Hotel great value for money. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try for the superior double on or above the 2nd floor facing the boulevard. The Metro runs below the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildogsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Wildogza
Thank you so much for your review. Your recommendation means a lot to us all. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Printemps.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Husband, teen son, and I stayed for 3 nights. We had 3-bed room and it was VERY spacious -- even by American standards. Décor was lovely. Very clean and tidy. Location convenient to local, non-touristy restaurants, patisseries, grocery, etc. and easy walk to 2 metro stations. Only down-side is you do have to take metro to get to any major "attractions". 3 of the 4 staff we encountered were VERY helpful. Only one was a bit surly upon our arrival and seemed bothered by ANY questions, but others made up for this. Breakfast so-so -- not bad for the money, but if we had realized how many bakeries were in the area, we might have skipped one day and gone that route. Helped with taxi service -- saving us substantially on trip to Versailles by calling around and negotiating rate for us (rail service was down, and we would have missed this excursion if not for her help).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mamafez
Thank you so much for your 5 star review; we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us - and the size of your triple room -:)! We are sorry for the problem you had with one of receptionists (who’s in general much appreciated). We will see with him what went wrong on the day of your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
PS For those who want to learn more about our neighborhood do not hesitate to download our free application hotelduprintempsparis available on AppleStore or GooglePlay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Service depends on who you deal with....During the day there is a very helpful younger lady that tells you to help yourself to coffee or tea at anytime, day or night.."24 hours" in the lobby area. (because the rooms are so tiny there is no room for a coffee maker) However, if you attempt to get that cuppa...well, that pretty near impossible. You have to navigate past the night person who gives the impression of being helpful but does everything to avoid allowing you to get a cup of tea or coffee. Finally I manage to get a cup of tea but with an obviously dirty spoon....must have been an accident, right?
I have to admit, the rooms are clean and the finishes are of decent standard but be prepared...THEY ARE TINY, then there's that great service.... You be the judge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhkirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Kenji Y,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the convenience of the Nation metro hub with 5 metro lines. We hope you will visit us again in the future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just stayed 2 nights in Hotel du Printemps. It's a nice and cozy hotel. The room might be a bit small for people who carry with big luggage, but very clean and comfortable as a hotel in city. I would like to give them some more stars, they are not just a 2 stars hotel.
Staffs are really nice and helpful also the wifi connection is perfect. Truly recommend to stay here and easily to reach metro Picpus.(within 5 mins) Another big metro station Nation also just around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risbeaCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#91 of 1,804 in Paris
688 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#268 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Home MODERNE
#281 of 1,804 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#178 of 1,804 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,068 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#212 of 1,804 in Paris
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Printemps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Printemps

Address: 80 boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#142 Family Hotel in Paris
#314 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Printemps 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel entirely renovated and decorated with taste, the hotel du printemps will captivate you with its elegant, understated charm and its reasonable prices. You will be warmly welcomed by a staff eager to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Close to four metro lines and the RER A, it's the perfect departure point for site seeing, shopping, going to meetings or to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Printemps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Printemps Hotel
Du Printemps Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing